Free mystery and thriller Kindle books for 16 Jun 18

Weaver (The Weaver Saga Book 1)

by John Abramowitz

Fifteen-year old Alex Cronlord just met the boy of her dreams. Literally. Unfortunately, the dream was of him killing her. When she encounters him at her school the next morning, Alex understandably freaks out – and her mother’s bizarre behavior only makes it worse. What Alex doesn’t realize is that she can see the future – which will get her into a whole lot of trouble.

Across town, FBI Agent Moira McBain and her partner Andy Hall investigate a series of house burnings in Dallas, Texas. When a clue leads them to the Cronlords, Moira discovers a disturbing link between Alex’s family and her own – which opens an old wound Moira has spent years trying to ignore.

Something is rotten in Dallas, Texas – something involving a secret society, children with extraordinary powers, and human-looking creatures who might literally be out of this world â?¦.

Welcome to a different kind of world-wide web.

**Author’s note: While I encourage sampling the book before buying it, I also encourage you to download the sample to your Kindle rather than using the “Click to look inside” sample. The latter is badly formatted for reasons I don’t understand, but the book is formatted exactly as I intended on the Kindle.



Darkness Follows

by Emerald O’Brien

What if the hiding spot you escape to becomes more dangerous than the place you ran from?

Aurina Patrick is an ambitious young woman, whose only mistake was letting someone get too close. The day she is brought into the police department for questioning, her life changes forever. When Aurina discovers that someone she trusts has involved her in a series of murder investigations, her sister Ryanne joins her in a search for the truth. As the situation unravels, the Patrick sisters realize their lives could be in jeopardy.

When the sisters are taken to a remote location, the struggle for safety truly begins.



Bad Boy, Bad Heroes: Bad Boy, Death Secrets And Dark Romance (Bone And Redemption Series Book 1)

by Adele Summers

NEW SERIES OFFERS DRAMATIC SUSPENSE WITH A ROMANTIC TWIST AND GUARANTEED HEA.

Every bad boy is not necessarily bad.

Cameron has always taken pride in the fact that he knows exactly what to do when someone is in need of rescue. However, when the person who needs rescuing is the person most dearest to him, Cameron finds that hearts and spirits are just as fragile as bodies but are far more difficult to mendâ?¦

The Only Body He Wished He’d Find Was Alicia’s On Him.



SHADOW PACK: An Urban Fantasy Mystery (Michael Biörn Book 1)

by Marc Daniel

Cops are being targeted. Gunned down on the streets. Murdered in their homes.

But what’s killing them? What tears to shred an armed officer and his two rottweilers and walks away unscathed?

Outclassed, Houston PD turns to shape-shifter Michael Biörn for help. After all, who’s better suited to hunt down a vicious predator than a bigger, meaner one?

Michael instantly identifies the killer as a werewolf. No big deal except that, much like teenage girls, werewolves move in packs.

Fortunately, Michael has friends too. Friends like Ezekiel, wizard of the second circle, and Sheila Wang, a cute journalist who accidentally discovered Michael’s true nature. A nature she doesn’t find particularly repelling.

But Sheila doesn’t know Michael’s darkest secret. A secret that will change everything if she ever finds out.

“Marc Daniel’s Shadow Pack is a fast-moving, no-frills mob thriller/murder mystery with werewolves. The story is bloody and action-packed, and the plot is compelling enough to keep you turning pages.” – San Francisco Book Review

“A page-turner right from the beginning” – GoodbooksToday.com

“This novel had me sitting on the edge of my seat from page one!” – B. Gilespie, Goodreads reviewer.

Books in the Michael Biörn series are Mysteries with an Urban Fantasy backdrop in the tradition of Patricia Briggs, Jim Butcher and Faith Hunter.

MICHAEL BIÃ?RN SERIES
0 РMichael Bi̦rn (A short story)
1 – Shadow Pack
2 – Unholy Trinity (July 2018)

To receive a complimentary copy of the prequel story MICHAEL BIÃ?RN, sign up to our readers’ mailing list: http://bit.ly/MichaelBiornBackStory



Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.