Free horror Kindle books for 18 Jun 18

Edith Wharton: The Complete Supernatural Stories (15 tales of ghosts and mystery: Bewitched, The Eyes, Afterward, Kerfol, The Pomegranate Seed…)

by Edith Wharton

Edith Wharton (1872-1937) was born in New York to an upper class family. Her marriage to Edward Wharton was an unhappy one that ended in divorce in1913. She enjoyed mainstream success as a writer, publishing The House of Mirth in 1902, Ethan Frome in 1911, and became the first woman to win a Pulitzer Prize for Literature in 1920 for her novel The Age of Innocence. She produced no less than 14 novels and novellas, 85 short stories and other poetry and non-fiction work during the course of her life. She also wrote supernatural stories, which are as elegant and class-obsessed as her novels.

Cursed Across Time (Dead Souls Book 7)

by Amy Cross

Stranded in the past, Kate finds herself facing a very different Thaxos. Edgar and Madeleine rule the island from their mansion, surrounded by a group of friends. For Edgar, Kate’s sudden appearance is a shock as he prepares for his wedding to Estella. And for Estella, Kate is a very unwelcome guest.

As she explores the island’s past, Kate begins to learn a little more about the Le Compte family. Soon, however, she discovers that something deadly is on the loose. A Tenderling has escaped, and anyone who ventures into the wilderness is in danger.

Dead Souls – originally released as a serial – is an ongoing horror series. Each book ends on a cliffhanger, and readers are highly advised to read the series in order.

Guided by Evil (Dead Souls Book 4)

by Amy Cross

A face from the past causes trouble for Edgar, who finally has to face the truth about his past actions. Before he has a chance to make amends, however, he finds that the whole of Thaxos seems to be turning against him.

Meanwhile, Kate begins to think that nothing is what it seems. After her horrifying night at the castle, she can no longer pretend that she hasn’t been changed by her time on the island. But what is the truth about the strange creature that has finally been released, and can anything now stand in the way as destiny marches toward yet another tragedy.

Dead Souls – originally released as a serial – is an ongoing horror series. Each book ends on a cliffhanger, and readers are highly advised to read the series in order.

Child of a Bloodied Hand (Dead Souls Book 5)

by Amy Cross

When the citizens of Thaxos rise up against Edgar, a new dawn is promised. Soon, however, that new dawn is stained with blood. Without Edgar to hold her back, the Witch of Thaxos is free to make her return. And while she can offer help to those who are most in need, the witch requires something in return.

Meanwhile, Kate starts piecing together some clues about the island’s past. Secrets are buried on Thaxos, and some of those secrets are straining to come back to the surface. And the Witch of Thaxos isn’t the only returnee, as a boat arrives with a dangerous passenger.

Dead Souls – originally released as a serial – is an ongoing horror series. Each book ends on a cliffhanger, and readers are highly advised to read the series in order.

The Journal

by J Humes

After finding a journal left behind by his new home’s previous owners, a young man finds himself questioning reality itself based on the chilling events he finds detailed within.

Mr. Edwards: Part One

by Adrienne Jaffery

Dana is a twelve year old girl who has been paralysed from the waist down her entire life. Stephen, her father is an esteemed university professor who finds less and less time to tutor her. After hiring a mysterious man named Mr. Edwards, Dana’s father notices that her personality is progressively taking a dark turn. Strange things begin to happen including Adriana, the house keeper who becomes progressively distant and soulless. When Dana is left alone one afternoon and Mr. Edwards is scheduled to teach her, Dana discovers a dark ancient secret which the man is riddled in, Dana must find a way to escape what it to come.

The Woods

by Teresa Powers

The Dixon family served as the guardian of the woods, doing their best to keep people out. Their service went back to a time when a band of Native Americans was slaughtered there. It was a dangerous place where kids disappeared and darkness reigned. It needed to stay hidden.
All it takes is one curious soul to open the veil of secrecy and expose the darkness to others. What would happen if the secret of the woods were loosed?

At Horizon’s End: A short story

by Chris Sarantopoulos

Death made a mistake.

The Man Who Fed On Tears always knows whose time it is to pluck from the world of the living. His existence is one of a symbiosis between his need for the tears and woe he causes to those closest to the deceased, and the natural order of life and death to which he is bound. He never questions himself or his actions and has never made a mistake. Until now.

Stella is a four-year-old girl who misses her mommy and wants to see her again. She doesn’t yet understand the concept of loss, so when she sees close family members crying, she tries to stay cheerful and optimistic. After all, Mommy said they’d see each other again when the time comes At Horizon’s End. So if they’ll meet again, why is everyone crying?

Ghostwalker (The Spiderlily Chronicles Book 1)

by Nicole Martinsen

Silhouette didn’t mean to die.

Becoming a Ghostwalker, however, was a very deliberate decision.

A twist of fate in the lives of children will take them to the High City of Lydia -a place of wonder on the verge of falling apart. Its Queen is threatened by her disgruntled people, and shadows whisper of dark magic in its streets. When Silhouette finds herself in its darkest places, her mission is clear: protect Alyon, no matter the cost.

The Bastard Prince is the sole hope of restoring order to his home. The only problem is he wants nothing to do with the crown. He finds an unlikely friend in Silhouette, never guessing the weight of the secret she carries, or the fact that her life is running on borrowed time. When Destiny comes crashing down on them, further sacrifices will have to be made.

And the promise that saves him will be her undoing.

Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.