Free Kindle books for children and young adults for 24 Jun 18

THE JUNGLE BOOK รข?? Complete Edition: Book 1&2 (With the Original Illustrations by John Lockwood Kipling): Classic of Children’s Literature

by Rudyard Kipling

This carefully crafted ebook: “THE JUNGLE BOOK – Complete Edition: Book 1&2 (With the Original Illustrations by John Lockwood Kipling)” is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents.
“The Jungle Book” is a collection of stories. The tales in the book are fables, using animals in an anthropomorphic manner to give moral lessons. The verses of The Law of the Jungle, for example, lay down rules for the safety of individuals, families and communities. Kipling put in them nearly everything he knew or “heard or dreamed about the Indian jungle.” The best-known of them are the three stories revolving around the adventures of an abandoned “man cub” Mowgli who is raised by wolves in the Indian jungle. The most famous of the other four stories are probably “Rikki-Tikki-Tavi”, the story of a heroic mongoose, and “Toomai of the Elephants”, the tale of a young elephant-handler. As with much of Kipling’s work, each of the stories is preceded by a piece of verse, and succeeded by another.
“The Second Jungle Book” is a sequel which features five stories about Mowgli and three unrelated stories, all but one set in India, most of which Kipling wrote while living in Vermont.
Rudyard Kipling (1865-1936) was an English short-story writer, poet, and novelist. He wrote tales and poems of British soldiers in India and stories for children. He is regarded as a major innovator in the art of the short story; his children’s books are classics of children’s literature; and one critic described his work as exhibiting “a versatile and luminous narrative gift”.

Wonder Book & Tanglewood Tales – Greatest Stories from Greek Mythology for Children (Illustrated): Captivating Stories of Epic Heroes and Heroines from … Letter and The House of Seven Gables

by Nathaniel Hawthorne

This carefully crafted ebook: “Wonder Book & Tanglewood Tales – Greatest Stories from Greek Mythology for Children (Illustrated)” is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents.
Table of Contents:
Wonder Book For Girls and Boys
Introductory Note
The Gorgon’s Head
The Golden Touch
The Paradise Of Children
The Three Golden Apples
The Miraculous Pitcher
The Chimaera
Tanglewood Tales for Girls and Boys:
The Wayside
The Minotaur
The Pygmies
The Dragon’s Teeth
Circe’s Palace
The Pomegranate Seeds
The Golden Fleece
American novelist and short story writer Nathaniel Hawthorne’s (1804-1864) significantly contributed to the Children’s Literature. His works are considered to be part of the Romantic movement and, more specifically, Dark romanticism.

Amazing Octopus and Octopi!: Octopus Fun Facts For Kids

by Brain Hartfeld

**Purchase the Paperback, and get the Ebook FREE**


*Pictures Included*

Teach your child about the amazing octopus that he or she will love. This book is written for young kids, and is simple, and fun to read on their own or to be read aloud to them!

Today, it can be hard to find fun, and educational books for your child, however, this book was made with that in mind!

Click the Buy Now Button, to teach your child about how fun and educational the Octopus is.


by Cecily Anne Paterson

Get the Ebook FREE when you purchase the paperback

Jazmine Crawford doesn’t make decisions. She doesn’t make choices. She doesn’t make friends. Jazmine Crawford only wants one thing: to be invisible. For Jazmine, it’s a lot easier to take out her hearing aid and drift along pretending that nothing’s wrong than it is to admit that she’s heartbroken about her dad dying. She’s been drifting and ignoring her over-worried mum for four years now.

When bad girl Shalini and her mates adopt Jazmine, she quickly finds herself involved in more than she can handle. Sitting in disgrace in the principal’s office, Jazmine is offered a choice: help drama teacher Miss Fraser in the upcoming production of The Secret Garden or face a four week suspension.

It’s Miss Fraser who clinches the decision. “I believe in you Jazmine,” she says. “I know you can do this.” And Jazmine, terrified, disbelieving and elated all at the same time, joins the play.

But will Jazmine be confident enough to stand up for herself against Shalini? Will Liam still like her if he finds out who she really is? And does she have the strength to face the truth about what really happened to her dad?

Invisible is a novel for brave-hearted girls. Clean and inspiring, but also sensitively tackling real issues and feelings, this novel has all of the feels. If you love a good cry, or cheering on a female character who finds her voice and her spark, this is the right book for you.

About the Author

Cecily Anne Paterson is an award-winning author from Australia who writes brave heart fiction for girls aged 10-14. Invisible was a semifinalist in the Amazon Breakthrough Novel Awards in 2014.

Reviews of Invisible

The teenage fiction reviewer from Publisher’s Weekly called this realistic teen novel an ‘exquisitely written story’ and ‘ a stunning account of the reinvention of a compelling and sympathetic character’.

Popular author of realistic fiction for children and young teens, Cathy Cassidy, called Invisible ‘Lovely… sensitive, hopeful, empowering’.

Get the Ebook FREE when you purchase the paperback

MOTHER GOOSE’S MENAGERIE (With Original Illustrations): Children’s Book Classic

by Carolyn Wells

This carefully crafted ebook: “MOTHER GOOSE’S MENAGERIE (With Original Illustrations)” is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents.
Mother Goose’s Menagerie include some of the most favorite children’s stories and tales, such as “The Three Bears” and “The Three Blind Mice”, written in verse and beautifully illustrated.
Table of Contents:
Mother Goose’s Menagerie
Tim and Tilly
Mother Hubbard’s Dog
Mary’s Lamb
Miss Muffett’s Spider
The Five Little Pigs
Red Ridinghood’s Wolf
The Cow that Jumped over the Moon
The Four-and-Twenty Blackbirds
The Three Blind Mice
The Frog who would a-wooing Go
The Three Bears
The Pussy-Cat who Visited the Queen
The Mouse that Ran up the Clock
The Lion and the Unicorn
The Little Dog that Laughed
Carolyn Wells (1862-1942) was an American writer and poet. She is known for her Patty Fairfield series of novels for young girls, and a number of poetry books for children.

Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.