Free fantasy Kindle books for 27 Jun 18

Mark Twain: Complete Works

by Mark Twain

This carefully crafted ebook: “The Complete Works of Mark Twain” is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents. This is The Complete Works of America’s favourite storyteller Mark Twain. The eBook contains over 60 novels and shorter texts (short stories, essays, letters, speeches). Twain began his career writing light, humorous verse, but evolved into a chronicler of the vanities, hypocrisies and murderous acts of mankind. At mid-career, with Huckleberry Finn, he combined rich humor, sturdy narrative and social criticism. Twain was a master at rendering colloquial speech and helped to create and popularize a distinctive American literature built on American themes and language. Samuel Langhorne Clemens (1835 – 1910), better known by his pen name Mark Twain, was an American author and humorist. He wrote The Adventures of Tom Sawyer (1876) and its sequel, Adventures of Huckleberry Finn (1885), the latter often called “the Great American Novel.”

Age Of Heroes (Age Of Heroes Chronicles Book 1)

by Keiko Kumars

The rise of a king.

A man fighting against fate.

A journey that transcended time.

This is the first book in the Age of Heroes series.

Arial Vermont is anything but a hero. He is a lonely man without hope and future. Even as a simple foot soldier in the Armies of Mankind against the dark forces, he knows the war is lost and humanity is coming to its end.

Determined to rid himself of the shackles of the war for the remaining time of his life, he runs away and arrives in a deserted city. He only wanted peace, instead he found adventure, magic and knowledge of technology he could never have fathomed. A new beginningâ?¦ A new chance in lifeâ?¦ A rebirth that transcended timeâ?¦ What would you do if you could start over again with memories of the future? For Arial Vermont the answer is simple: BECOME A DRAGON, CONQUER AND AVOID THE GREAT WARâ?¦ AT ANY COST.

The Duchess Revival (Jordinia Book 3)

by C.K. Brooke

Dainy never asked for an empire. But the battle to reclaim Jordinia from the oppressive New Republic is already underway. With a strategy in place to utilize her inheritance, the duchess’s husband enlists the support of a foreign king, and a little help from their friends from the northern woods to the capital city. Defiant royalists rally, coups unite, and resistance awakens, even though danger, secrets, and betrayal threaten to destroy their cause at every dark street corner. As the landscape shifts and tension between the rebels and the revivalists builds, one thing is certain: everything is about to change.

War is waged, love is lost and found, and the future will forever be altered – for better or for worse – in this epic third volume of C.K. Brooke’s Jordinia series.

Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.