Free Kindle books for children and young adults for 30 Jun 18

Charlie Franks is A-OK (Coco and Charlie Franks Novels Book 2)

by Cecily Anne Paterson

When you fall off your horse, it’s hard to get back on.

But this time, with everything on the line, Charlie’s going to have to be brave.

Unlike her drama-queen twin sister, Charlie Franks is always fine. At least she is until she has to start a new school, finds out she can’t ride her new horse, and gets told that her Mum has something totally weird wrong with her.

Charlie’s not A-OK. Not at all.

And she can’t see how things are ever going to get better. 

The Coco and Charlie Franks novels are like ‘Liv and Maddie’ meets ‘The Saddle Club’. Take a pair of zany twins, add a horse or two and some humorously embarrassing moments and you’ve got Coco and Charlie’s life on the farm. If you’re a brave-hearted girl who loves family, friends, horses, adventure and the challenge of finding what you’re good at, this is the book for you.

Charlie Franks is A-OK is the second book in the Coco and Charlie Franks series, and the fourth novel by Australian author, Cecily Anne Paterson. It won the CALEB writing prize in 2017.

Cecily Anne Paterson’s first teen novel, Invisible, also set in Australia, was a semi finalist in the Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award in 2014. She has had three other books short listed in the CALEB and SparkLit writing prizes.

Get the e-book free when you purchase this as a paperback.

Ian the Villager 1: (An Unofficial Minecraft Book) (Minecraft Ian the Villager)

by Steve Alex

An 8,000 word story.

Ian is fed up with being a villager. He wants to go on an adventure and travel the world, but his parents won’t let him. Adventuring is for Steves, they always say, not for villagers.

But when Steve accidentally blows up the village with TNT, Ian finds something underground that will change his life forever.

Now he’s off on the adventure of a lifetime. His goal: to find and slay a dragon!

Disclaimer: This book is a work of fanfiction; it is not an official Minecraft book. It is not endorsed, authorized, licensed, sponsored, or supported by Mojang AB, Microsoft Corp. or any other entity owning or controlling rights to the Minecraft name, trademarks or copyrights.
Minecraft ®/TM & © 2009-2018 Mojang / Notch / Microsoft

20 Degrees from Normal: Creative Poems for All Ages

by Anissa Ferris

By teens for teens.

Who better understands teens than teens themselves?

In this funny poem collection siblings, Anissa and Antonio Ferris, explore a plethora of subjects.

  • You will be amused be the rant of an unappreciated wheel. 

  • You’ll relate to the alarm clock failing to work.

  • You’ll acknowledge the wisdom of the lighthouse. 

  • You’ll laugh at the battle with the fly. 

  • You’ll ponder the joys of friendship. 

  • You’ll be amused by what happens to those who are unprepared.

  • You’ll marvel at what a best gift is.

  • You’ll laugh at the havoc a pet rex would create.

  • You’ll be amused by the shampoo phenomenon. 

  • You’ll nod your head as you read the teenagers’ and the parents’ point of view. And many more!

Whether you’re a high school freshman or senior, scroll up and grab your copy now to finally enjoy a book by authors who get you!

After the Green Withered

by Kristin Ward

They tell me the country looked different back then.

They talk of open borders and flowing rivers.

They say the world was green.

But drought swept across the globe and the United States of the past disappeared under a burning sky.

Enora Byrnes lives in the aftermath, a barren world where water has become the global currency. In a life dominated by duty to family and community, Enora is offered a role within an entity that controls everything from water credits to borders. But it becomes clear that not all is as it seems. From the wasted confines of her small town to the bowels of a hidden city, Enora will uncover buried secrets that hide an unthinkable reality.

As truth reveals the brutal face of what she has become, she must ask herself: how far will she go to retain her humanity?

The conclusion to Enora’s story, Burden of Truth, will be available in the fall of 2018!

Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.