Free religion and spirituality Kindle books for 12 Jul 18

The Miracle of Emotions (Between Science and Religions): Condition the Subconscious to Change Paradigm and Create New Realities

by Mauro Signoretti

How I saved my father from an unresectable colon cancer

Eleven years ago, at the age of 65, my father was unexpectedly diagnosed with colon cancer. The tumor mass was so great that at the hospital in Rome it was declared “not operable”. This terrifying verdict, we came to know the day of his surgery where, the only thing they were able to do, was to give him a stoma with which, my father, lived for two years.

To my mother, me and my brothers, the world fell on me. At that moment, for all of us, his life had come to a sad epilogue. The oncologist who took him in care, told us clearly that the strong cycle of chemotherapy to which he would have submitted, almost certainly would have had no positive effect. But having nothing to lose, it was the only thing we could try.

From that day on, our life and that of my father changed completely. His illness, for all of us, was a big surprise because it showed no symptoms. He worked as he had always done and ate regularly. But unfortunately we didn’t realize that despite this, it was losing weight constantly.

My debts after giving up a job with an indeterminate contract

What’s more, a few months before the diagnosis to my father, I had resigned from the multinational company where I had worked for almost ten years. I was ready to start a business as a freelancer and I had also made a real estate investment. Unfortunately, the mental state in which I fell after the news of my father and also – I admit – a poor preparation made me lose almost everything I had in the bank, including liquidation.

Now, I was having debts to heal as soon as possible and a father who was facing six months of chemotherapy with zero chance of healing.

My father was dying and I was already dead inside

As expected by the surgeon and the oncologist, my father’s tumor mass, despite the strong chemotherapy, remained unchanged. Total defeat!

It was at that moment that I came closer to religion after 25 years of distance. I participated with my brother on a pilgrimage and began to study, almost by chance, quantum physics. I came to know that religion and science are two sides of the same currency: that of knowledge.

Positive and Creative Thinking: What does this mean?

In those two years, something incredible happened. The oncologist did not know how to define it except with a specific “I can not explain it” while the surgeon had him sign papers to have the consent to expose his case at an international conference. To them clearly, we hadn’t told what I had done.

Today, my father is alive and in perfect health while I am a member of various companies with clients in over ten European countries and operating on two continents.

How he did it is explained in this book.



The Magick* of Wonder: Fun and easy ways to make your life better (Fun Tools For The Art of Living Well Book 1)

by Ted Shaw

Using Wonder to improve your life is fun and easy! This first-in-the-series, Fun Tools For The Art of Living Well, is an introduction to the power of Wonder and how it can be easily used to improve your life. In this edition, you will learn practical how-to applications of Wonder and a little about the science behind how it works. Once you start seeing results, which can show up very quickly, you’ll find yourself looking for more opportunities to put it to work for you. The more you look, the more you find.



Love Is

by Megan Goldmine

You know it when you see it. You can feel it in your heart, but sometimes love can be hard to define and put into words. The “Love Is” notebook is great for those who are in love or what to explore what love means to them. This beautiful notebook contains over 100 lined pages for you to write down all your thoughts and feelings on love.



Quotes & Sayings from Buddhist Masters: Buddha, Thich Nhat Hanh, Dalai-Lama, Bhikkhu Bodhiâ?¦: Buddhist Meditation for Inner Peace from The Tibetan, Zen … Thich Nhat Hanh, Dalaï Lama, Zen Book 1)

by Sati Dhamma

Buddhist Quotes by Thich Nhat Hanh, Buddha, Dalaï-Lama, Pema Chödrön…

“A disciplined mind brings happiness.” Buddha
“In mindfulness one is not only restful and happy, but alert and awake. Meditation is not evasion; it is a serene encounter with reality.” Thich Nhat Hanh
“If you light a lamp for somebody, it will also brighten your path.” Buddha
“In our struggle for freedom, truth is the only weapon we possess.” Dalaï-Lama

Being interested in the Buddha’s teaching is not a coincidence; through our lives, we have been learning about the ultimate truth, the deeper meaning of life. We have been learning from different traditions, various teachers and gurus. And sometimes we came across the teaching of the Buddha. Where there is no dogma, no rules to follow but a clear understanding of reality and its laws.

Life is built around principles, that makes our world, our universe, stable and harmonious. Knowing those rules allows us to align ourselves to this harmonyâ?¦ The Buddha simply gave us a way to find the alignment faster.

The summary the Buddha once gave to a monk was: “First establish yourself in the starting point of wholesome states, that is, in purified moral discipline and in right view. Then, when your moral discipline is purified and your view straight, you should practice the four foundations of mindfulness”.

To give you a clear direction and view about this beautiful path, I will start this book with Quotes directly from the Buddha and will continue with Quotes from different monks, Lamas and Zen teachers who have shared their understanding through the ages.

“Happiness is not something ready-made. It comes from your own actions.” Dalaï-Lama
“The Buddha teaches that there is one defilement which gives rise to all the others, one root which holds them all in place. This root is ignorance (avijja).” Bhikkhu Bodhi
“The Buddha says that the Dhamma, the ultimate truth of things, is directly visible, timeless, calling out to be approached and seen. He says further that it is always available to us, and that the place where it is to be realized is within oneself.” Bhikkhu Bodhi
“Happiness will never come to those who fail to appreciate what they already have.” Buddha

May you all be liberated, may you carry the burden easlily and keep yourself happy.
Sati Dhamma



Melanie

by Dixie Quinn

After the death of his mother, the future First Family embraces the twelve-year old Buck as their own and happily provides all the love and care their old friend, the Virginia senator’s son requires. Soon after his departure for Westpoint, Buck abruptly & inexplicably terminates contact with his ersatz family. The sexually matured young man falls hopelessly in love with Melanie, the future First Lady, and subjects himself to deliberate exile. As his father begs him to attend Trent and Melanie’s inauguration as First Family, however, his secret is revealed to her. Melanie’s task now is to master the circumstances without hurting any of the affected parties even as she discovers Buck’s feelings are not without resonance in her heart.

A European-style romance in the tradition of Bovary and Karenina, set in the American White House, this would-be adultery novel offers a return to the big moral questions concerning the passions and the battle between sacred duty and neighborly love.

The novel revisits the grand narratives of the age of innocence as it updates them with reflections on the moral quandaries of contemporary existence.



Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.