Free world literature Kindle books for 12 Jul 18

Loreticus: A Spy Thriller and Historical Intrigue Based On Real Events (Lost Emperor Trilogy Book 1)

by J.B. Lucas

One man’s secret is another man’s weapon and Loreticus, spymaster to an Emperor, considers himself well armed.

Secrets are Loreticus’ business; spies and sources his colleagues. But when the new emperor goes missing, he suddenly finds himself isolated and uncertain who to trust. His search for the young emperor reveals an underworld of coups, assassinations, ambition and infidelity that make him doubt how much he ever really knew about the power behind the throne. Had he been guilty of simply seeing the world he wanted to, like the ignorant population he had always scorned?

As he struggles to deliver the young emperor safely and reunite the country, he finds himself torn between his old-fashioned principles and a new political reality.

In Loreticus, JB Lucas has created a remarkable world of historical fiction that has parallels in both ancient Rome and modern diplomacy. A compelling political thriller for fans of Robert Harris, Loreticus is the first novel in a three-book spy thriller series.

Page Up and Order Now



Woman! The Glory of Man

by Evangelist Dr Desiree Evans

Man is the image (reflection) and Glory of God, but Woman is the Glory of Man (1 Corinthians 11:7 KJV) “Nevertheless; neither is man independent of woman, nor woman independent of man. (1 Corinthians 11: 11 KJV) This is why in order for God to bring his amazing plan of salvation for the redemption of mankind full circle, would require his infinite wisdom. Instead of woman coming out of man; as in the creation (Genesis 2: 21, 22 NKJV), the second time around, He would instead bring forth man out of woman (a virgin), our LORD and Savior of the world: Jesus Christ.

How many times have you heard “You are my Queen? Well if you have not heard it, then know that you are indeed a Queen in the eyes of the Creator. When you read how the word glory is defined in Chapter 1, you will know why you as a woman, are such a significant part of God’s divine plan. You will know why you do not have to settle for anything less than the best that God has in store for you. “Now unto Him, that is able to do exceeding abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that worketh in us.”(Ephesians 3: 20 KJV) The power God is speaking of is the anointed resurrection power of His Holy Spirit.

When God refers to the woman as the “weaker vessel, He does not mean that men ought to take advantage of women. God gave the women a loyal, loving, kind and gentle nature; but not to be mistreated, abused, or bullied. Women are to instead be treated with dignity and respect!

There are women written about in the Holy Scriptures, with qualities that would contribute greatly to each woman reaching their God-given purpose. Many of which can be compared at some point to our own lives before our redemption. These are women, some of whom had very questionable characters, or open sin in their lives. These were women that the world looked at; as the least likely to be chosen by God to carry out His divine plans. “For I know the plans I have for you, declares the LORD; plans to prosper you and not to harm you; plans to give you hope and a future.” (Jeremiah 29:11 NIV) God was not looking for perfect women to carry out his plan, because He was and is fully capable of transforming lives. God was instead looking for women in whom had an inner strength, capable of having unyielding faith, a willing heart to serve Him, and an obedient spirit. “And Samuel said, Hath the LORD, as great delight in burnt offerings and sacrifices, as in obeying the voice of the LORD? Behold, to obey is better than sacrifice.” (1 Samuel 15:22) These were women some of which; was so very grateful, that God himself had forgiven their sins. The world looked at the character flaws of each of these women in such contrast to how important they each were, to God’s divine plans for his glory.

My journey has brought me too from being a woman living in sin and suffering from “Deep Depression,” to forgiveness by Jesus Christ, and is now a Biblical scholar, graduating Summa Cum Laude and earning a Master; as well as a “Doctorate Degree” in Theology.” I am sharing my own life experiences, with a level of real transparency; followed by my own testimony, in the hope that it will help to empower other women to “Know Their True Value!”

Remember your “True Value,” is the value God has placed upon your life, when He showed His love for you, by giving His only begotten Son Jesus Christ. (John 3: 16 KJV)

Evangelist Dr. Desiree Evans
A.S., B.S., BCM, M. TH., TH. D



Liu’s Quest

by M.A. Demle

Liu was a boy who grew up blessed. He was smart and kind with a wonderful work ethic, and he always had his grandmother around to teach him about his value as a person. Yet as an adult, he is called away from all the things that he knew in lifeâ??family, friends, and homeâ??for the purpose of something greater. Despite the seemingly insurmountable risks of the journey, Liu is determined to know the truth of what lies in a distant land.



Ð? зеÑ?кале (Russian Edition)

by Ð?алеÑ?ий ЯковлевиÑ? Ð?Ñ?Ñ?сов

Ð?исÑ?иÑ?еский Ñ?ассказ Ð?алеÑ?ия ЯковлевиÑ?а Ð?Ñ?Ñ?сова (1873â??1924), впеÑ?вÑ?е опÑ?бликованнÑ?й в 1902 годÑ?.



Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.