Free fiction Kindle books for 19 Jul 18

Fly: Goose Girl Retold (Romance a Medieval Fairytale series Book 3)

by Demelza Carlton

Two princesses. One prince. And the war has just begun.
Once upon a time…
Princess Ava was sent to a neighbouring kingdom as a lady-in-waiting to her sister, their future queen. Until a runaway horse, a case of amnesia and a cold-hearted king conspire to bring her to the prince’s attention.
Now the prince believes Ava is his bride, and her sister is just a serving maid. One thing is certain: the prince must marry one of the princesses, or there will be war.
But when all’s fair in love and war…who will win the battle for the prince’s heart?

Romance a Medieval Fairytale series:
Each book is a standalone, so they can be read in any order:

  • Enchant: Beauty and the Beast Retold (#1)
  • Dance: Cinderella Retold (#2)
  • Fly: Goose Girl Retold (#3)
  • Revel: Twelve Dancing Princesses Retold (#4)
  • Silence: Little Mermaid Retold (#5)
  • Awaken: Sleeping Beauty Retold (#6)
  • Embellish: Brave Little Tailor Retold (#7)
  • Appease: Princess and the Pea Retold (#8)
  • Blow: Three Little Pigs Retold (#9)
  • Return: Hansel and Gretel Retold (#10)
  • Wish: Aladdin Retold (#11)
  • Melt: Snow Queen Retold (#12)
  • Spin: Rumpelstiltskin Retold (#13)
  • Kiss: Frog Prince Retold (#14)
  • Hunt: Red Riding Hood Retold (#15)

Knight of Sol: Seeds of Vengeance

by Adrian G. Whittle

Humanity’s accomplishments on Terra cast a dark shadow over sol and the surrounding systems with a menacing and very real threat to our existence. The seeds of corruption created a beautiful thing of intelligence far beyond our own, but now it threatens us with pain, suffering and total annihilation. Meanwhile, the fate of Jonah Marston may prove to be the solution needed for peace, but first we must trace his steps from the very beginning and follow the events that transpired to give him powers far beyond our comprehension.

This is the first novella in a planned series of five books, to follow the fight for justice and the survival of humanity. Amongst the chaos that will encompass all, civil war, lost subjects and alien entities defy everything we know. No one is safeĆ¢?? even the god-like Jonah is susceptible to forces that no one would expect or imagine. Through the series, others will join Jonah as the fight becomes almost hopeless in its ferocity, with painful losses felt amongst them and unimaginable carnage that affects every quarter of human occupied space.

Everything has changed. An apex being created another with a perceived higher purpose and sense of superiority, and now the fight for survival begins. This first book sets up the internal power struggle in the military alliance, the conflicting nature of the Soulless and the Unfamiliars, and sees the birth of the original and most powerful Night of Sol.

Knight of Sol is the debut novella written by Adrian G Whittle. In between work and family life, he writes down ideas and adds to his story. He loves sci-fi and the complex nature of man – “nothing is black and white,” even though it might appear so at first.

Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.