Free mystery and thriller Kindle books for 22 Jul 18

The Truth in My Lies

by Ivy Smoak

From Amazon bestselling author Ivy Smoak comes a heart-stopping thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat until the very end…

I’m not supposed to leave the house. But what my husband doesn’t know won’t kill him. I break his rules every morning on my runs. It’s always been best when I have a routine. So every day I wake up, run, clean the house, wish for a better life, repeat. And every day is exactly the same.

Except for Thursdays. I live and breathe for Thursdays. It’s when he comes. I watch him from a distance. I can’t help myself. But I was never supposed to talk to him.

I know what you’re thinking. But you don’t know my story. You don’t know the kind of monster my husband is. And trust me, you have no idea who I am.


â??â??â??â??â??This is Ivy’s Masterpiece.”
â??â??â??â??â??“I could not put it down!!!”
â??â??â??â??â??“Unforgettable and delicious from start to finish.”
â??â??â??â??â??5 CRAZY OMG PSYCHO STARS!”
â??â??â??â??â??“I am utterly completely stunned and shocked.”
â??â??â??â??â??“You will not be able to put it down.”
â??â??â??â??â??“A total page turner right from the beginning.”
â??â??â??â??â??“Finally a book that 100% surprised me.”
â??â??â??â??â??“Go one click…sooo freaking good!”

The Attraction File (Cake Love Book 2)

by Elizabeth Lynx

She’s Cold. He’s Hot. When they get together they burn.

Evaleen Bechmann is too busy running Human Resources for the billion dollar company, Mimir, to even consider dating. As for emotions, she refuses to discuss that too. It doesn’t matter anyway. She’s invisible to men, especially one man in particular. Evaleen is fine with that. Not everyone gets their happily ever after, that’s only for novels.

Edgar Mirmir is a Nordic god to some, a tech-savvy genius to others, and to women – he is everything they desire. His life should be perfect, and everything he has ever dreamed ofâ?¦ only it’s not. One woman haunts him. When he first saw her, her electric blue eyes shone with defiance, fear, and sorrow. He wanted to reach out to her, but she disappeared. Until one day he turned around and there she was.

The Attraction File continues the Cake Love series inspired by the popular character blog “Payne in the Blog” in a stand-alone book. If you like sassy heroines, playboy heroes, and office romances that make Bob in accounting blush, you will love Elizabeth Lynx’s idea of how stubborn love can be.

ALLAN PINKERTON Ultimate Collection: True Crime Stories & Detective Stories: The Expressman and the Detective, The Somnambulist and the Detective, The … Mississippi Outlaws and the Detectivesâ?¦

by Allan Pinkerton

This meticulously edited Allan Pinkerton collection is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents:
The Expressman and the Detective
The Somnambulist and the Detective
The Murderer and the Fortune Teller
The Spiritualists and the Detectives
Mississippi Outlaws and the Detectives
Don Pedro and the Detectives
Poisoner and the Detectives
Bucholz and the Detectives
The Burglar’s Fate and the Detectives
The Spy of the Rebellion

FIXER strikes back

by John Day

Michael Steel, Mike to his friends is the FIXER. There are few things he enjoys more than ripping off crooks. He is on the side of justice, but not necessarily the law, so if you need his help, give him a call.
An affair with an actress and a grudge from the past land Michael in the midst of a murder. How can he avoid being convicted and save a good friend from prison, when a long standing art theft is about to be discovered.

Suitable reading for ladies, gentlemen and mature teenagers.

Lick: An Urban Erotic Thriller Novella (The Drea Nikol Series Book 1)

by Bhetti Blaque

Most women won’t admit it, but the majority have fantasized about experiencing the touch of another woman at some point in their lives. Thirty-one year old Bianca Jordan is no exception. For years, she’s kept her secret desire from her husband, Sean, until she finally finds the courage to embark on her kinky journey, taking him along for the ride. Neither one of them could have ever imagined their freaky-filled night turning into such a nightmare.



This volume contains the latest three stories in The Blackfriar Mystery Series

Book Eight: COPYCAT

Blackmail. Murder. Repeat.

George Beardsley was a successful businessman and a lousy blackmailer.

He was also nearly murdered. He was discovered, minutes from dying, in a construction shed. They saved him.

Suspicion fell on Robert Pelosi, the handsome, wealthy man George had tried to blackmail a few months earlier.

Then somebody tried to blackmail Robert again, and somebody tried to kill George again.

Police Chief Ian MacFarlane almost believed there was a curse on The Blackfriar Apartments where Robert lived, a curse that created a vortex drawing blackmail, murder and mayhem. Wishful thinking – he knew it was human greed that was responsible, and it was his job to find out which human was so greedy.


Blackfriar Apartments. Skullduggery Afoot. Not Blackmail this time.

As usual, some of the residents and visitors to The Blackfriar Apartment Building were not what they seem to be…
New tenant Stanley Blume wasn’t the stuffy accountant he presented himself to be. He’d left Las Vegas in a hurry for a very good reason and he needed lots of money – fast. Green wasn’t just the color of money, Going Green could bring Stanley cold, hard, cash.
Jerome and Jeff were dating the girls in Apartment 4, and they weren’t simply linemen for Sonoma Clean Energy. They had a secret mandate and Mr. Blume’s activities interested them a great deal.
And then there was Robert Pelosi. He wasn’t a man to cross. More and more, Police Chief Ian McFarland was wondering about the veracity of those rumors Tatiana Zhukov had started.


A Blow to her head. Robbery? Or Attempted Murder?

Janine Dennis was happier than she’d been for a long time. She was enjoying her job, involvement with The Black Rock Little Theater Group, and her boyfriend, Chaz Walker. The long time tenant of The Blackfriar Apartment Building had been through the mill and deserved happiness, but somebody thought otherwise.

When Janine got the note, she figured it was going to be another blackmail attempt, but no, it was telling her to get out of town…

Who wanted Janine gone, dead or alive, and why?

If you like your mysteries well paced with good characters. You’re going to enjoy the latest three stories in M’Lissa Moorecroft’s mystery series.

Download it now and experience life when you live in The Blackfriar Apartments.

Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.