Free politics and current events Kindle books for 31 Jul 18

Mister Sugar

by Logan Fox

“Three can keep a secret. If two are dead.” Benjamin Franklin

A seductress hunting for her sugar daddy strikes gold with Mr. Sugar. But he has a closet full of skeletons…

Drew Sugar had the perfect life. A beautiful home, a doting daughter, a loving wife. But the violent car accident that claimed his wife, Juliet, shattered his picturesque world. It’s taken him almost a year to piece himself together, and he’s vowed that the disturbing events leading up to that fateful day will never be repeated.

When Angel comes into his life – young and beautiful as sin – he knows she’s just after his money. But he doesn’t care because he’s desperate to fill the void Juliet left behind. And when someone threatens to steal Angel away, he’s determined not to let her go.

Now no one is safe. Mr. Sugar will do whatever it takes to ensure that his disturbing secret remains buried.

Not for the faint of heart.

A gripping psychological thriller with a killer twist. For fans of Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train, and unpredictable dark thrillers. Don’t miss out on this unputdownable book.

Praise for Mr. Sugar

“There’s nothing ordinary about Mr. Sugar. It’s a study into the twisted minds of L.D. Fox’s characters. Every time I thought I had them figured out, the author threw another curveball that made me choke on my PopTart and hyperventilate as my brain tried to comprehend what was happening.” – Miss Betty’s Book Reviews (5 stars)

“Such a compelling, powerful storyline.” – Goodreads Reviewer (5 stars)

“These characters are so intertwined that you have no idea how it’s going to end till it does.” Goodreads Reviewer (5 stars)

“This book turned out to be nothing like I thought it would be. The twists and turns kept me on the edge of my seat. Mr. Sugar had me hooked!” – Goodreads Reviewer (5 stars)

“Great characters who have great chemistry and interaction that pull you into their story. You won’t want to put it down.” – Goodreads Reviewer (5 stars)

“I couldn’t put it down. I was caught up in the suspense and, unusually for me, got it completely wrong.” – Goodreads Reviewer (5 stars)



Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.