Free Kindle books for children and young adults for 07 Aug 18

The Little Dinosaur

by Miss Samantha Ball

A fun rhyming story for children about The Little Dinosaur, who becomes lost searching for his warm and cosy nest. An adventure full of discovery, fun and friendship.

‘Crack, Crack, Crack.
A nest is full of eggs and one of them is hatching.
It cracked and cracked and cracked, what could it be that’s scratching?’



Shadowguard (Pharim War Book 1)

by Gama Ray Martinez

“Gama Martinez is an excellent writer!”– Brandon Sanderson

What do you do when the demons in your past are real? Jez is about to find out the hard way!

Sponsored by a rich patron, Jez attends the Carceri Academy, where many of the country’s elite go to study. Though his patron forbids him to study it, Jez finds he has an aptitude for battle magic. When a sleeping sickness sweeps the land, Jez begins experiencing strange visions of the creation of the world. He investigates them and discovers a trail of dark magic that indicates his patron may not be as benevolent as he originally believed, and Jez himself may be much older than anyone suspects.

Five star praise for Gama and Shadowguard:

  • â??â??â??â??â?? “I was sucked in from the first chapter.” ~ Amazon Reviewer
  • â??â??â??â??â?? “Harry Potter, Plus Angels.” ~ D.J. Butler
  • â??â??â??â??â?? “–I couldn’t put it down and had to finish it in one sitting.” ~ Christopher, Amazon Reviewer

    Click BUY NOW to dive into a magical adventure of angels and demons that has New York Times Best-selling author, Brandon Sanderson, giving it a thumbs up!

    Pharim War Book Categories:

  • Angels and Demons
  • Coming of Age
  • Sword & Sorcery
  • Fantasy & Supernatural
  • Action & Adventure


  • Alex and Secret of Mystical Forest

    by Mona Sharma Pathak

    Find out how fifteen-year-old young boy named Alex unlock the secret of mystical golden lights coming from the forest and how he helped the people of ‘Eternal Planet’ through his adventures journey to the Greenland Kingdom.
    Alex is a very hard-working and brave boy, he lived with his uncle and aunt, Mr Robert Smith and Mrs Maria Smith in Pokuland Town of Kingstone Empire and he is fifteen years old now. Rupert is a very good friend of Alex.



    Where is my tiara? The Adventures of Princess Super Kitty Cat and Mousimus Series for Beginner Readers

    by Maria Ellis

    CHOUPICOS BEGINNER READER BOOKS: She is a cat. He is a mouse. They are best friends: they play, they fight, they make up, they laugh, they cry… These are their stories.

    Mousimus wants to play with a ball. Kitty Cat wants to read. So he has to ask… nicely. But there is one more thing missing: Princess Super Kitty Cat’s tiara! And it is really missing! Who took it?! And why?!

    In a simple, comic book style and one panel per page, this beginner book series will entertain your budding reader with friendship stories between a cat and a mouse. These are the adventures of a not-so-typical princess cat and her best friend, a daring and fun mouse boy.

    LEVEL: Beginner Reader (Kindergarten to Grade 2)

    • for children who are starting to read on their own
    • lots of sight words
    • simple, short sentences

    AGES: 5 – 8

    TOPICS: princess stories, cat stories, mouse stories, animal books



    Prepare to be Hypnotized! (The Adventures of Sammy the Bird)

    by V Moua

    Children’s Book: Prepare to be Hypnotized!
    Bedtime Stories for Kids

    Sammy has learned a new talentâ??hypnosis! This little bird will try to hypnotize you but will Sammy be successful? Read the book to find out!

    About Sammy the Bird books:

    This is an illustrated children’s book series about a bird named Sammy. As you read the books, you will discover that this little red bird is constantly curious, always looking for new adventures and he is very creative with his imagination. Did I forget to mention he is also quite the character! There are over 70+ books in this series and counting. I created Sammy based on the personalities and characteristics of my own children. That may explain why many kids can relate to this little bird and why Sammy is quite popular among children and early readers. As an author, I have enjoyed reading all the positive reviews and comments coming from children, parents, grandparents and teachers about how this red bird has impacted their life and helped children to enjoy reading. As a reader, you can look forward to many more adventures with this silly and fun-loving red bird!
    -V. Moua

    About the book: Prepare to be Hypnotized!

    This is a read aloud kids book. The target age range audience is for toddlers, preschool and young children.

    This is a book that any child will love, especially at bedtime. It is suitable for parents to read to their children. Grandparents will definitely enjoy reading this book to their grandchildren.

    Read this children’s book FREE as part of your PRIME or Kindle Unlimited membership!



    The Wandering Bear

    by Colin West

    A funny children’s tale told in rhyme about a bear who always wants something more. In a surprise ending he discovers at last what REALLY makes him happy!



    Full of It: Catholic School Confessions (Roses Awry Book 1)

    by Kiernan Máire

    “Mean Girls in Catholic school. From the Mean Girl’s Point-of-View.”

    Meg is a liar. An actress. Fake.

    She schemes her way into Rose School, but her teachers and new classmates aren’t impressed by polished penny loafers and smiles. When she meets Lucy, the school’s surly wunderkind, Meg is star struck. Lucy is everything Meg longs to be.

    Beautiful. Brilliant. Brave.

    Since Meg can’t be Lucy, she’ll be her best friend.

    Meg successfully infiltrates Lucy’s snarky circle, but her new friends are talented liars too, with secrets of their own. When Meg develops very true feelings for mischievous Ian, the scruffy-haired -boy that Lucy claims to hate, her invented stories start unraveling.

    Roses Awry is a new, gritty, contemporary Young Adult series for fans of Courtney Summers, Becky Albertalli, and Rainbow Rowell. Both books are now available.



    Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.