Free religious fiction Kindle books for 08 Aug 18

The English Proposal: Christian Victorian Era Historical (Window to the Heart Saga Trilogy Book 1)

by Jenna Brandt

Surrender to destiny: a window to the heart opens, when one door closes.

To follow the heart or the headâ??torn between two menâ??which future will Lady Margaret choose? Profoundly romantic and superbly riveting, The English Proposal explores the conflict between fulfilling duties and satiating desires.

The English Proposal (Book 1). Sheltered on her family’s country estate, Lady Margaret, the daughter of an English Earl, is betrothed due to a family promise. Although Henry, the Viscount Rolantry, has been her best friend since childhood and she is expected to marry him, she never felt butterflies until she meets the Duke of Witherton. Against her father’s wishes, Margaret finds herself captivated by the forbidden duke. Caught between family loyalty and her own wishes, Margaret searches for a way to satisfy both her responsibilities and her longings. When tragedy strikes, Margaret finds herself seeking answers at church. But when she finally makes her choice, through her newfound faith, will she be able to live with the repercussions of her decision?

Window to the Heart Saga: a recountal of the epic journey of Lady Margaret, a young English noblewoman, who through many trials, obstacles, and tragedies, discovers her own inner strength, the sustaining force of faith in God, and the power of family and friends. In this three-part series, experience new places and cultures as the heroine travels from England to France and completes her adventures in America. The series has compelling themes of love, loss, faith and hope with a exceptionally gratifying conclusion.

***SWEET EDITION*** This book has had significant editorial changes to include the addition of a happy ending as well as removal of controversial content.

Window to the Heart Saga

Book 1: The English Proposal
Book 2: The French Encounter
Book 3: The American Conquest

Book 1: The Oregon Pursuit
Book 2: The White Wedding (short story)
Book 3: The Christmas Bride (novella)
Book 4: The Viscount’s Wife

Jane and the Exodus (Stargazer Series Book 1)

by T.R. Woodman

For fans of Defy the Stars, Configured and The Hunger Games comes a new sci-fi series that will leave you breathless.

A hopeful girl with her eyes on a new world. Her stubborn brother with his heart in the slums. One last chance to save him from a fate worse than death.

All Jane wants is to leave unnoticed. To escape this godforsaken planet with her family and start a new life as a colonist. But bullheadedness runs heavy in Jane’s family. Her brother, Tate, won’t budge. He refuses to leave, and Jane refuses to leave without him.

Her plan is simple. Sneak away from the compound. Travel to the crumbling ruins Tate calls home. Appeal to his older-brotherliness. If that doesn’t work, well, she’ll make big brother wish he had listened to reason. A plan simple enoughâ??or would have been if her father, the leader of the colonists, hadn’t humiliated the most ruthless man in the Senate just days before their shuttles are set to leave.

Jane is desperate. The days she thought she had left are now just hours. The senator is after her father and will not stop until he is arrested. Jane has to find her brother and return to the compound before any of them are caught, because capture means prison, and prison means DF-23, an extermination camp where the residents pray for death long before it ever comes.

Jane and the Exodus is the first book in T.R Woodman’s new sci-fi series. If you love Claudia Gray, Jenetta Penner and Suzanne Collins, you’ll love this action-packed page-turning series debut … start reading today.

Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.