Free advice and self-help Kindle books for 14 Aug 18

Onyx Gryphon: A Paranormal Shifter Romance (Gryphons vs Dragons Book 4)

by Ruby Ryan

Orlando didn’t mean to rope Cassie into this. At least, not without warning her first.

If only she had listened.

Cassie’s handling her new gryphon-related responsibilities about as well as a rejected organ transplant. How could she react differently when the man she slept with turned into an animal afterwards and flew away?

But the totem has made its choice, and fighting her feelings is a losing battle. Especially when she can’t get the memory of Orlando’s beautiful, dark body out of her head.

Following him onto a train bound for Texas seemed like her best option, until it’s hijacked by men with machine guns south of Chicago. But that’s not even the worst part: the hijackers are looking for her.

As they do their best to remain undiscovered, Orlando and Cassie are going to have to put their differences aside in order to stay alive. Because like it or not, they’re no longer in control of their destiny.

The Onyx totem is.

GRYPHONS VS DRAGONS is a new paranormal shapeshifter series from Ruby Ryan. There’s steamy romance, exciting action, and no cliffhangers. Each book in the series can be read standalone (though they’re best when read in order), and of course each features a Happily Ever After!

River’s End (River’s End Series, #1)

by Leanne Davis

Stranded. Broke. Broken.
She has no one and nothing.
And now she has to trust him.
Trust this place.
Trust him with her secret.
Her shame.
Her heart.
Her very last chance…

When Erin Poletti pulls her car into the thousand acre Rydell River Ranch in River’s End, Washington, looking to stay with her hated brother Chance, she never intends for it to be anything more than a pit stop on the way to the rest of her life. After her mother’s suicide, Erin has no choice but to seek out her brother where he works as a ranch hand, as she is left penniless, homeless and for reasons she will share with no one; without the basic skills to navigate her life. Ranch owner Jack Rydell watches her pull onto his ranch and knows that trouble has come to his ranch, his three brothers, his two sons, and most of all: to himself.

Erin has a short lived relationship with Jack’s youngest brother until circumstances eventually leave Erin nearly destitute on the ranch, and finally reveals the secret Erin has desperately hidden. And only then, does Jack finally begin to know the woman whose presence has so altered his life. Eventually, Erin finds a job, and starts to work with Jack and his horses in order to repay the debts she feels she owes him. But the longer Erin is there Jack begins to wonder if he can resist the woman he now knows, despite everything that stands between them.

No cliffhangers.
All books can be read as Standalone.
***Warning: This book contains profanity, sex and mature content matter. Mature audiences ONLY.***

Recommended Reading Order For The River’s End Series:
River’s End
River’s Escape
River’s Return
River Road
River on Fire
River’s Lost
River of Change
River’s Destiny
River’s Rescue

Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.