Free fantasy Kindle books for 15 Aug 18

The Luckless: A MMORPG and LitRPG Online Adventure (Second Age of Retha Book 1)

by A. M. Sohma

Welcome to Retha, the full submersion video game where you can be the hero of your own adventure. Unfortunately for Kit, it only takes one moment to turn the game into a nightmare.

When Chronicles of Retha experiences a software malfunction, Kitâ??a disenchanted veteran playerâ??is stuck in the game without a way to log off. Even worse, she’s trapped playing as the most defective character possible, an elf dancer that was meant to be a prank.

Thankfully, she receives word that there is a way out. But the only escape route is to defeat the game’s ultimate villain. Kit, in her joke character, must fight her way through some of the worst Retha has to offer. Her only help is a party of low-leveled players just as powerless as she is, and the occasional act of mercy from one of the best players in the game, the taciturn (and aloof) Solus Miles.

Can Kit and her new friends finish the quest, or will Retha be their end?

Soul Thing: A Paranormal Urban Fantasy (The Game of Gods Book 1)

by Lana Pecherczyk

Body snatching witches are real, and there’s one gunning for Roo and her family.

Roo works at the local bar, is a little facetious and can’t wait to high-tail it out of there to keep her witch-like powers secret. She’s not certain where they came from, but they’re the same as the enemy, and the last thing she wants is to be burned at the stake. Hiding in plain sight seems to work until Cash, an arrogant witch-hunter, arrives in town with disaster in his wake. He reveals there are more powerful beings that possess humans, and Roo might be one of them. Discovering her true identity sends her on a downward spiral and if she doesn’t get a grip on her powers soon, fighting off witches will be the least of her worries. With enemies coming at her from all sides, her only hope of survival is to trust the new handsome stranger in town. But when a witch can look like your sister, aunt, or next-door neighbor, trust is hard to come by…

Evolution is the game, gods are the players, humans are the avatars, and witches are the glitch.

The Game of Gods is an Urban Fantasy series with a dash of romance, kick-ass heroism and the occasional course language and action you would expect to see when fighting to stop evil body-snatching witches from possessing your family and friends. Like the sound of an adventure? Escape to Australia for an Urban Fantasy like no other. Click the buy button now.

Reading Order for The Game of Gods Series:

Book 1 – Soul Thing
Book 2 – The Devil Inside (Side book from POV of Marc & Cash)
Book 3 – Playing God
Book 4 – Game Over
** Please note this story was originally published as another book and has been re-edited for your reading enjoyment.

The Experiment: A Novelette

by Steve J. Jones

On the wilds of Dartmoor, a top secret experiment is taking place. The Army’s newly-formed Genetics Research Department is just getting started.

What they unleash will be truly horrific…

The Light Knight

by Forrest Staley

A man reincarnates. He is born in a new world, one filled with monsters and magic.

Pyromancers decimate jungles, Cryomancers walk over frozen oceans, Electromancers kill behemoths in seconds, Geomancers build castles in hours, Aeromancers soar through the skies, Sciomancers blacken the sun, and Biomancers grow fields of crops in mere days.

However, this man can’t use any of these magical elements; he can only use the weakest of the magical elements: Photomancy – light.

Mother of Gods: A Winter Princess Prequel (Daughter of Winter Book 0)

by Skye MacKinnon

“I’ve been alive for less than a year, but it’s been nothing but trouble. I was born to be someone I’m not, created by a lonely Goddess in the image of a random man she met at a party. No wonder it didn’t work out. What I have to decide now is how I want to spend the last few days of my life.”

Beira, the Mother of Gods and Queen of Winter, has grown tired and lonely. After millennia of living on her own, she decides it’s time to create the perfect lover. But while Colan might look like the man of her dreams, he’s not falling in love with her as she’d planned. Can she change his mind or has it all been for nothing?

This tragic prequel to the bestselling reverse harem series Daughter of Winter tells the story of Wynter’s parents. It’s a stand-alone novella that can be enjoyed without having read the other books in series.

The Daughter of Winter Series

#0 Prequel: Mother of Gods

#1 Winter Princess

#1.5 Spin-off: Demon’s Revenge (ASIN: B078J8B1M4)

#2 Winter Heiress

#3 Winter Queen

#4 Winter Goddess

Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.