Free horror Kindle books for 15 Aug 18

Crossroads of Bones (A Katie Bishop Novel Book 1)

by Luanne Bennett

Katie Bishop would have taken her secret to the grave, but . . .

a bunch of fat cat society folks smelled her out and made her an offer she couldn’t refuse.

Katie just wants to run her tattoo business quietly under the radar. But when a man walks into her shop and hands her a drawing of the same tattoo she’s been dreaming about for weeks, things start to spin out of control. The last two people who tried to apply that tattoo are dead.

Only half human, it’s her other half that an elite group wants to hireâ??a group of Savannah’s more privileged citizens, including the city’s reigning coven of witches.

There’s a rogue god on the loose, and Katie is the only one who can send him back to hell before he breaks open the crossroads and lets the underworld waltz right inâ??if he manages to get that deadly tattoo inked onto his back.



The Forever Girl (The Forever Girl Series Book 1)

by Rebecca Hamilton

A cult, a murder, a curse.

At twenty-two, practicing Wiccan Sophia Parsons is scratching out a living waiting tables in her Rocky Mountain hometown, a pariah after a string of unsolved murders with only one thing in common: her.

Sophia can imagine lots of ways to improve her life, but she’d settle for just getting rid of the buzzing noise in her head. When the spell she casts goes wrong, the static turns into voices. Her personal demons get company, and the newcomers are dangerous.

One of them is a man named Charles, who Sophia falls for despite her better judgment. He has connections that might help her unveil the mystery surrounding her ancestor’s hanging, but she gets more than she bargains for when she finally decides to trust him.

If you like the bite of True Blood, the bones of Twilight, and the heart of The Craft, then you’ll devour Rebecca Hamilton’s witty, imaginative series.

Buy The Forever Girl to start the hauntingly beautiful adventure today!



Shifting Problems (Bloodline Awakened Supernatural Thriller Series Book 1)

by J.P. Rice

A magical bloodline has awakened.

Demonic underground dwellers are getting restless. Magic is sweeping the streets of Pittsburgh. Dark magic.

Only one man can save the citizens from mythical bloodthirsty monsters. Mike Merlino has the potential to become a powerful wizard, but he just started his training.

When gruesome shapeshifter murders sweep through Pittsburgh, the young supernatural detective investigates the case.

The twenty-three-year-old soon finds his life in danger, brawling against demons from the underworld known as The Red Cavern.

Can he overcome an invisible manticore, a werelion, and a talented succubus as well as the Pittsburgh Police to prevent a catastrophic event that could throw the world out of balance?

Fans of Jim Butcher, Shayne Silvers and Orlando A. Sanchez will find common ground in this urban fantasy series full of magic and snark.

Pick up this book to start your reading adventure immediately.

Suitable Book Categories:
Wizards and Witches, Paranormal Mystery, Supernatural Suspense, Shapeshifters, Angels and Demons, Mythology and Fairy Tales, Metaphysical and Visionary, Vampires and Werewolves, Dark Fantasy, Supernatural Thriller



Under the Surface: A Collective of Stories to Haunt Your Dreams

by Ashton Rogers

There is a darkness deep down inside all of us. If so, how much of that darkness will you let out into the world? Featuring eight enthralling, horrific, and unnerving tales that are guaranteed to make you challenge how you see the world as you know it and consider tearing it down. Each short story is a unique perspective on the common thread of morality in a larger interconnected world that will keep you guessing until the very end. Are there forces at work beyond understanding, or is all of this just in our minds? You will only find the true answer when you look under the surface.

Under the Surface is a collection of eight short stories by Ashton Rogers:

Selling a Lie
Natural Selection
Loaded
Manic
Bleed
No Job Too Small
Breaking Point
Copy Cat



The Forest

by Lee Jones

A group of American dark tourist spend the night in at the notorious suicide forest in Japan. They have come to investigate but experience something more than what they bargained for.



I Am Kimberly Cole: A Journey into Terror

by R.G. Miller

They say that imitation is the best form of flattery. But don’t tell that to Madison Edwards and her seven year old daughter Terri. Madison Edwards has been living in and out of homeless shelters, in New York City, for the past seven years. In fact, Madison’s daughter hasn’t known any other life. Madison wants to change that in a desperate way, even if that means going on three job interviews a day. Then one night, Madison meets a rich party girl by the name of Kimberly Cole.
The young women becomes fast friends. Kimberly invites Madison and her daughter to move in with her. One night after a mysterious phone call, Kimberly steps out only to be found the next day floating in the East River. Fearful of returning to the madness of the homeless shelter, and possessing all of Kimberly’s personal information, Madison Edwards impersonates Kimberly Cole. And by doing so, Madison and her daughter has stepped into a living hell, a hell where there is no escape.



Shepherd of the Wolves (A Short Story)

by Julius St. Clair

William Markin is both an world renown pastor, and an atheist. Having taught people about the ways of God for years, he is now retired and ready to live in peace. But when a mysterious angel appears to test his merits, he finds that he will have to answer for the actions of his past, and fight, for the future of his soul.

This is a short story taken from The Rest Die Tomorrow Universe.



Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.