Free fiction Kindle books for 16 Aug 18

A Baby for the Officer (Boys of Rockford Series Book 1)

by Henley Maverick

Clay’s life has just been turned upside down. As the Sherriff of Rockford for the past five years, Clay certainly had his share ofâ?¦ interesting moments, yet, the day his new eight-week-old baby was placed in his arms tops them all. Alone, scared, and needing help, Clay enlists the newcomer in town, Lyla, to nanny for his daughter, Emily. Except nannying isn’t the only thing Clay wants from Lyla. The more he gets to know the innocent girl, the more he wants her. Craves her. Needs her.

Lyla cannot believe her lack of luck. After upheaving her entire life to become a teacher in Rockford, the day she gets there she learns the job has been given to someone else. Overhearing the Sherriff needs a nanny, she storms right to the police station, determined not to leave without a job. What she finds instead – the stoic, distinguished, Sherriff with the dark eyes – has her wanting to more than just a job. For the first time, she wants a man to want her. To crave her. To ravish her.

Helpless to stay away from each other, both Clay and Lyla know the game of cat and mouse they’ve been playing with each other is dangerous. After all, they both need to be focusing on Emily. Especially since Emily’s maternal grandmother has decided she wants full custody – and will stop at nothing to get it.

A Baby for the Officer is the first book in the Boys of Rockford Series.

Prove Me Right (It’s Kind Of Personal Book 3)

by Anna Brooks

Liam: All I wantâ?¦ the only thing I have ever wanted is to get home to her. I just have to finish my tour with the band before we can start our life together. But when the darkness I’ve been hiding from her comes to light, I have no choice but to let her go.

Meara: We were friends before we could walk, in love since we could drive, and planning our future since high school. I would wait for him forever because I know he’ll always be mine. But when the life I’ve waited for is finally in my grasp, I discover something that will destroy my fairy-tale ending.


This second chance romance is the third in a series of standalones and contains sensitive topics and adult situations.
Series reading order:
Make Me Forget
Show Me How
Prove Me Right
Tell Me When
Remember Me Now
Give Me This

Gloria: The Mail Order Bride

by Hannah McGuigan

An anthology of short stories in the Mail Order Bride and Christian genres. Gloria becomes a young widow when her husband suffers a tragic accident on the job. With two children to take care of, she becomes the target of Austin, a ruthless man willing to make her his mistress. With no where else to turn, Gloria decides to answer an advertisement for a mail order bride in Wyoming…there she meets the man who just may rescue her out of her situation…

Lady Sings the Blues (Brimstone Lord MC Book 1)

by Sarah Zolton Arthur

Elise Manning was called a traitor. A bitch. And a whore.

Run out of town by the memory of her cheating ex and the comfort she took in his best friend’s arms. That was five years ago.

Now she’s back, and in need of some blues and a little liquid courage to survive this hell. Perhaps a little comfort, too, after her run-in with the sexy as sin, tatted, joke cracking bartender who goes by Bossman. He’s a motorcycle man harboring some serious secrets.

That comfort takes a seductive turn, a turn which leads to love and death as Elise is thrust into a war between rival MCs and becomes the target of a sadistic serial killer.

Lady Sings the Blues is an emotional ride on Harley tailpipes full of heat, action and mystery with twists that will keep the reader craving more.

PUNISHING THE TIGHT BRAT (Forbidden Erotic Taboo Collection)

by Lexy Lustful

The BRAT just pissed off the MAN OF THE HOUSE. Now she’s gonna beg. But can she even fit it all when he gives it to her, hard and unprotected?

Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.