Free world literature Kindle books for 18 Aug 18

One Step Ahead: The gripping British crime thriller that flips the game of cat and mouse on its head (Gamekeeper Turned Poacher Book 1)

by Denver Murphy

Readers of James Patterson, Angela Marsons and Helen Fields will love this book! Fans of Dexter, Broadchurch and Unforgotten will not be able to put it down.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐”…James Patterson but with a refreshing UK edge and a dose of realism.”

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐”This really is a gripping crime thriller as it grabs you from page 1.”

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐”Creepy and gripping writing, particularly the chapters written through the eyes of the killer.”

Detective Superintendent Brandt has found the perfect murderer.

Himself.

Brandt’s going to make the hairs on the back of your neck stand on end when you hear footsteps behind you. He’s going to make you look twice at that stranger walking towards you.

He’s going to make you afraid for your own safety and those around you.

Or he’s going to kill you.

And he will use his unparalleled knowledge of how to escape detection to kill; again and again, because the people of Britain need awakening from their slumber of indifference, having been desensitised by the violence that is gripping the country.

But DCI Stella Johnson believes she can catch him. There is no such thing as a perfect murderer; everyone makes mistakes. The crime scenes may be lacking evidence, but each one tells its own story. 

Aided by her young protege PC McNeil, and with their personal chemistry growing as fast as their working relationship, can she separate the murders’ facts from Brandt’s fiction to uncover the person behind these killings?

One Step Ahead takes the classic cat and mouse tale and flips it on its head. The intrigue behind Brandt’s dramatic descent into criminality, and Johnson’s determination to change the game, has captivated readers with its fascinating characters and compelling plot.



Ð?Ð?АСНЫÐ? УÐ?Ð?Ð?Ð?Ð?ЬСТÐ?Ð?Я: Russian/French edition (Ð?аÑ?я t. 2)

by Nataliya Levitina

Райской пÑ?иÑ?кой впоÑ?Ñ?нÑ?ла в жизнÑ? сÑ?Ñ?ика АндÑ?ея Ð?Ñ?яжникова кÑ?асивая и оÑ?енÑ? богаÑ?ая девÑ?Ñ?ка со сÑ?Ñ?аннÑ?м именем Ð?иÑ?ли-Ð?Ñ? – и именно в Ñ?оÑ? моменÑ?, когда Ð?Ñ?яжников Ñ?асследÑ?еÑ? Ñ?бийсÑ?во банкиÑ?а Ð?аÑ?Ñ?Ñ?ского. СÑ?еди подозÑ?еваемÑ?Ñ? – лÑ?Ñ?Ñ?ий дÑ?Ñ?г Ñ?биÑ?ого, бÑ?вÑ?ая жена и скÑ?омная слÑ?жаÑ?ая банка Алена Ð?миÑ?Ñ?иева. Алена бесследно исÑ?езаеÑ?. Ð?е дневник, пÑ?иобÑ?еннÑ?й к маÑ?еÑ?иалам следсÑ?вия, пÑ?иоÑ?кÑ?Ñ?ваеÑ? завесÑ? Ñ?айнÑ?, окÑ?Ñ?жаÑ?Ñ?ей Ñ?бийсÑ?во банкиÑ?а.
Роман являеÑ?ся пÑ?одолжением книги «СоÑ?ваннÑ?е Ñ?веÑ?Ñ?».



Ð?олки (Russian Edition)

by Ð?идия Ð?иновÑ?ева-Аннибал

Рассказ «Ð?олки» оÑ?носиÑ?ся к Ñ?иклÑ? Ñ?ассказов Ð?.Ð?. Ð?иновÑ?евой-Аннибал (1866-1907) «ТÑ?агиÑ?еский звеÑ?инеÑ?». Ð? каждом из эÑ?иÑ? Ñ?ассказов в Ñ?енÑ?Ñ?е собÑ?Ñ?ий сÑ?оиÑ? смеÑ?Ñ?Ñ? живоÑ?ного.



Ð?олное собÑ?ание соÑ?инений Ñ?Ñ?сскиÑ? авÑ?оÑ?ов.- СоÑ?инения Ð?. Ð?. Ð?Ñ?Ñ?кина и Ð?. Ð?. Ð?еневиÑ?инова (Russian Edition)

by АлександÑ? Ð?Ñ?Ñ?жинин

Ð?анная сÑ?аÑ?Ñ?я кÑ?иÑ?ика А.Ð?. Ð?Ñ?Ñ?жинина посвяÑ?ена Ñ?ой Ñ?асÑ?и Ð?олного собÑ?ания соÑ?инений Ñ?Ñ?сскиÑ? авÑ?оÑ?ов, кÑ?да воÑ?ли пÑ?оизведения А.С. Ð?Ñ?Ñ?кина и Ð?. Ð?. Ð?еневиÑ?инова. Ð?ба поэÑ?а заслÑ?живаÑ?Ñ? самÑ?е вÑ?сокие оÑ?енки кÑ?иÑ?ика, и он вÑ?сказÑ?ваеÑ? сожаления о Ñ?ой поÑ?еÑ?е, Ñ?Ñ?о понесла Ñ?Ñ?сская лиÑ?еÑ?аÑ?Ñ?Ñ?а в связи с иÑ? Ñ?анним Ñ?Ñ?одом из жизни.



Ð?оллекÑ?ия (Russian Edition)

by АнÑ?он Ð?авловиÑ? ЧеÑ?ов

Рассказ, впеÑ?вÑ?е опÑ?бликованнÑ?й в 1883 годÑ?.



Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.