Free Kindle books for children and young adults for 20 Aug 18

Isabella’s Big Adventure: Chaos at Coral Bay

by Thuyen Nguyen

ISABELLA’S DAY AT THE BEACH JUST GOT CRAZY!

She’s a girl who knows how to handle any situation. Cool as a cucumber, quiet as a mouse-she’s got a smile so wide, you can’t help but be charmed!



Little Red Riding Hood Workshop

by Surprise Cartoon

Story about Little Red Riding Hood building an Excavator in her Workshop



The Prince of Korin (The Kingdom of Korin Book 1)

by Melody J. Bremen

This ebook is discounted for a short time only. Prince Endomer of Korin is not a hero. Nor does he want to be one.
He spends his days in the royal library, poring over old manuscripts, studying archaic languages and playing chess. He’s never been like Krollis, his fearless twin brother, who is an expert swordsman and hunts wild beasts in the forests.
When an army of vizzens, the fearsome old enemy of Korin, attacks from the east and Krollis disappears, Endomer is left in charge of the country. He struggles to find a way to save his people while his soldiers are dying and his citizens are forced to flee. As he fights to gain the respect of the palace court, he discovers a threat coming from within the palace walls. There is no one he can trust.
He isn’t only fighting for his country – he’s fighting for his life.
Fans of Megan Whalen Turner and Jennifer A. Nielsen will enjoy this story of political intrigue and betrayal.
This is book 1 of 2. There is no cliffhanger.



Wally – The Toothless Alligator

by Ron Nunes

Wally Gaiter is what everyone called him.

He had a big long nose and a big long tail that waddled whenever he walked.

Some say that he’s still down there.

Down in the bottom of the pond where he dreams.

And if you listen real close you can hear him snoring every now and then.



Henry, the newt who likes fruit…

by Jon Peart

Henry is no ordinary newt, he likes fruit! Follow him on his adventure
across the meadow with his friend Trevor, as they try to find an apple tree
they’ve heard tales of. Their many encounters and the dangers they face
together, will they make it in time for tea?



GRIMM TALES BUNDLE II: Three picture books for children 3-8: Three beautiful stories with beautiful pictures and fun rhymes books for children. Pay 2 books and get 3 for endless fun and learning.

by Liz Doolittle

These are the magic stories of CINDERELLA, HANSEL and GRETEL, THE CAT AND MOUSE IN PARTNERSHIP told in rhymes and beautiful illustrations for your delight.
The Grimm stories are a collection of German fairy tales first published in 1812 by the Grimm brothers, Jacob, and Wilhelm. These stories have certainly endured the test of time and keep delighting our children.

For more than 200 years, millions of children have enjoyed and learned with these tales. Perhaps no other stories possess as much power to enchant, delight, and surprise as those penned by the immortal Brothers Grimm.

In this edition, your children will enjoy the classic tales now told in catchy rhymes and beautiful modern illustrations.

Enjoy the reading!

Each story has a moral for educating your children with entertainment.



The Sea Adventures of Robert Smalls (African American Civil War Heroes Book 1)

by Kenneth Harris

New 2nd Edition – 08/19/17

“My race needs no special defense, for the past history of them of them in this country proves them to be the equal of any people anywhere. All they need is an equal chance in the battle of life.” – Robert Smalls, 1895

Congressman Robert Smalls, an escaped slave who went onto write the first legislation for a free public school education accessible to all children in the United States, always confronted his fear for the sake of making America a better place for all.

In 1862, while America was at war with itself over the issue of slavery, ship pilot and slave Robert Smalls, pressed into service of the Confederacy, saw an opportunity for the birth of freedom. Escaping aboard the steamboat with his enslaved crewmen and their families was a daunting task. A single mistake under the watchful eyes of the watchmen manning the deadly forts would’ve had deadly consequences.

Robert defied the odds and became a national symbol of freedom for blacks and whites in the north. This educational supplement will make inspiring reading for children as they are introduced to the first Civil War hero. They will learn of his journey in convincing President Abraham Lincoln to allow blacks to enlist in the war effort and his engagements in battle for Union forces that culminated in his rise as the first black Captain of a Navy vessel.

The theme of facing fear and conquering it is an inspiring story of a little known hero who made a difference to better the lives of others. It is abundance in his pursuits while in public service and sends a message that dreams can be fulfilled by confidence and commitment.

Appropriate text for grade levels 2 to 5, historical images, and illustrations provides a sound introduction to subject. Also features include a table of contents, maps, glossary, guided reading questions, and additional resources. This fun and informative supplement adheres to common core standards will make a fine addition to classroom curriculum.



Impact: (The Dean Curse Chronicles: Book 3)

by Steven Whibley

They have 24 hours to stop what is sure to be the most catastrophic event the city has ever seen.

The time has come: Dean Curse and his two best friends will soon meet the other members of the society who share his gift of premonition. They’re so excited to finally get a formal welcome that they don’t even mind that the timing means they miss the opening day of the city’s premier event: the annual Abbotsford air show.

But what is supposed to be a relaxed meet-and-greet with his new team, quickly becomes a race against the clock. Dean, and every other member of the Abbotsford sector, are hit–at the same moment–by a particularly horrifying vision of death and members of the Congregatio de Sacrifico from divisions all over the country come to help. One thing is clear: they have 24 hours to stop what is sure to be the most catastrophic event the city has ever seen.

But as desperate seconds tick by, Dean, Colin and Lisa become more and more convinced the disaster is going to be caused by someone within their own new-found ranks. It’s going to take every ounce of determination and bravery for Dean and his friends to find the answers before it’s too late – but how do you stop someone who already knows the tricks of the society’s trade?

Suitable for kids 10+, this edge-of-your-seat adventure series perfect for fans of Rick Riordan’s Percy Jackson series, the Ranger’s Apprentice, and Eoin Colfer’s Artemis Fowl series.

More by Steven Whibley

The Cambridge Files:
Book 1: Disruption
Book 2: Abduction (pre-order coming soon)

The Dean Curse Chronicles:
Book 1: Glimpse
Book 2: Relic
Book 3: Impact

6th Grade Revengers:
Book 1: Cat Crimes and Wannabes
Book 2: The Substitute Criminal
Book 3: A Game of Thorns
Book 4: Cinephiles and Hamster Hunters
Book 5: Super Trooper
Book 6: Secrets and Spies



The Peculiar Cheese

by Riley Lucas

Got any cheese?? Fred and Paul do, but they’re not sure what kind it is. Kids will love this humorous story that engages the five senses to find out just what sort of cheese these two friends have in their fridge.



Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.