Free historical fiction Kindle books for 30 Aug 18

Edith Wharton: The Complete Novels

by Edith Wharton

This ebook compiles Edith Wharton’s complete novels, including “The Age of Innocence”, “Ethan Frome”, “The Custom of the Country” and “The House of Mirth”.

This edition has been professionally formatted and contains several tables of contents. The first table of contents (at the very beginning of the ebook) lists the titles of all novels included in this volume. By clicking on one of those titles you will be redirected to the beginning of that work, where you’ll find a new TOC that lists all the chapters and sub-chapters of that specific work.

Death of A Queen

by Kiersten Knighting

A very short story showing the final moments of a queen’s life.

Simulation of the Sapein

by Soundip Self Publishing

Simulation Of The Sapien, is the story of Ashford, who goes through something that no one else has, he is patient 0, Beta Tester, The Original. He experiences the creation of SAPcorp. Will Ashford manage to make it through the Simulation, and find out what is really happening? Only one way to find out!

Soundjip is a short story writer, and will eventually move on to bigger projects, this is My debut story “Simulation Of The Sapein” I appreciate all criticism, and reviews. So if you do find something you heavily dislike, hate, or annoying in this story please create a negative review and tell me what’s wrong. If you really enjoyed, loved, or really liked my story please leave a positive review and tell me what you liked/disliked as well. I thank you for Reading this, and hope you have a great day!

*A Massive thank you to: Jacob Cochrane for beta Reading this. Please R
Remember without this story wouldn’t have been possible!*

Vengeance Is Mine: Resurrections (Sam and Laura’s Story Book 3)

by Kwen D Griffeth

After Tragedy Rips Sam And Laura Apart

Life for Sam and Laura radically changed when their children succumbed to illness. This tragedy drove them further apart and it was difficult to imagine what, if anything, might ever reunite them. At the least, Sam will finally have to overcome the ghosts of his past and become the man he was meant to be.

Ë?Ë?Ë? Learning To Live Again

In addition to the tragic loss of her children, Laura must also confront feelings of betrayal, resentment and abandonment that materialized when Sam left. Can she endure the challenges set before her and emerge even stronger?

Ë?Ë?Ë? Seeing The World With New Eyes

Sam returns to his home town in Missouri where he encounters both old and new friends. As he struggles to live a life free of violence, he unexpectedly finds solace within a nearby Amish community whose hospitality and way of life allows him to see himself and the world in a new light.

Ë?Ë?Ë? Will Sam and Laura find happiness together? Can they overcome the many trials that stand in their way?

“I have just finished the third book in the series and let me tell you, I loved the whole trilogy! Each book showed incredibly profound character development and it was a pleasure to follow Sam on his path to becoming the man which he was born to be, and which he has eventually become.” “” Amazon Customer

Vengeance is Mine is the phenomenal final chapter in the AWARD WINNING Sam and Laura series.

Scroll Up And Grab Your Copy Today!

Die Schwarzen Perlen – Folge 01: Die Frau in Schwarz (German Edition)

by O. S. Winterfield

Unheimliche Schlösser, mysteriöse Abenteuer, dramatische Liebesgeschichten

Die Nacht senkte sich auf Ferrymoore Castle herab. Es war ein trauriger Tag gewesen. Stella Douglas hatte ihren Vater, Sir Henry, zu Grabe getragen – 16 Jahre nach dem Tod ihrer Mutter Olivia.

Die junge Frau war jetzt ganz auf sich allein gestellt. Unwillkürlich dachte Stella an die Gemächer ihrer Mutter, die seit deren Tod verschlossen waren und die auf Gehei� ihres Vaters niemand mehr hatte betreten dürfen. Was war damals nur so Schreckliches geschehen, dass Lady Olivia auf Ferrymoore auch in der Erinnerung nicht mehr leben durfte?

Stella wollte es herausfinden. Jetzt konnte sie niemand mehr daran hindern, diesen Teil des Schlosses zu betreten. Unsicher überschritt sie die Schwelle in das verbotene Reich. Ihr Blick fiel auf ein groÃ?es Portrait ihrer Mutter. Es zeigte eine wunderschöne Frau, um deren Hals eine Kette aus schwarzen Perlen lag …

Begleiten Sie Stella Douglas auf der Suche nach dem Geheimnis ihrer Mutter!

Ã?ber die Serie:

Nach dem rätselhaften Tod ihres Vaters Sir Henry Douglas soll die 18-jährige Stella die neue Herrin von Ferrymoore Castle werden, dem Stammsitz der Familie Douglas im kargen schottischen Hochland.

Doch bevor Stella ihr Erbe antreten kann, kommt sie einem lange gehüteten Familiengeheimnis auf die Spur. Sie erfährt, dass ihre tot geglaubte Mutter Olivia vor sechzehn Jahren von Ferrymoore Castle fliehen musste und nie wieder zurückgekehrt ist. Stella ist schockiert. Wo ist ihre Mutter jetzt? Lebt sie vielleicht noch?
Die junge Frau beschlie�t, das Rätsel zu lösen und ihrer Mutter zu folgen. Der einzige Hinweis, den Stella hat, ist eine Spur von Schwarzen Perlen, die Olivia Douglas damals an verschiedenen Orten auf der ganzen Welt zurückgelassen hat.
So begibt sich Stella auf eine Reise voller Gefahren, die zum gröÃ?ten Abenteuer ihres Lebens werden soll. Mit jeder Perle, die sie findet, kommt sie Lady Olivia ein Stück näher …

A Man Dead (To Kill A Man Book 3)

by Stuart G. Yates

On his way south to find his brother’s murderer, Gus Ritter finds himself falling in love. Together with Nati and Father Merry, the priest, he soon discovers that love alone cannot remove the dangers surrounding them on the road to El Paso.

Attacks from marauding Comanches soon bring home the violent reality of their journey. Events conspire to bring the players in this drama together for one, final shootout, and the truth is finally revealed… leaving Gus Ritter to question everything that has happened.

But can any of them survive?

Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.