Free religion and spirituality Kindle books for 30 Aug 18

Question-based Bible Study Guide: Good Questions Have Groups Talking

by Josh Hunt

7 ready-to-use lessons on the topic: I Will.

Each lesson consists of 20 or so ready-to-use questions that get groups talking. Answers are provided in the form of quotes from respected authors such as John Piper, Max Lucado and Beth Moore.

These lessons will save you time as well as provide deep insights from some of the great writers and thinkers from today and generations past. I also include quotes from the same commentaries that your pastor uses in sermon preparation.

Ultimately, the goal is to create conversations that change lives.



Love Has a New Beginning: Clean Amish and Billionaire Romance

by Aqua Allsopp

A Standalone Sweet Clean Amish Romance. Download for FREE with Kindle Unlimited

Annie King is a young woman of 23 years, living in Lancaster County, Pennsylvania. She is a free spirit who enjoys living life on her own terms and decides to take up the profession of a nun at the church because “God has asked me to do so!”

One night, a bad storm hits the county, and the farm that Annie lives on with her parents suffers widespread destruction. Soon after, as if sent from God, James Bosman, a billionaire businessman from Lancaster, comes across the farm. He decides that he wants to help the family by buying their plot of land. The man puts forward a number of ideas and also appoints Annie as his secretary.

Will this new life allow Annie the freedom to marry, or will she be bound to her commitment to the church? She is faced with a difficult decision: start afresh or give in to being bound and shackled by emotions for the rest of her life.

Download for FREE with Kindle Unlimited

A standalone short story ending Happily Ever After PLUS 9 bonus clean romance stories inside!



Where There is Hope: A Seven Virtues Ranch Romance Book 2

by Becky Doughty

Sometimes opposites really do attract…

Veterinarian Hope Goodacre knows and understands animals much better than she does people, that’s all there is to it. She’s sworn off men in particular since her husband left her three days before their second anniversary. She should have seen the signs – apparently everyone else did – but Hope… well, Hope hoped.

Single father Levi Valiente is incredibly skilled with a curved blade and a bone saw. He also sits a fine horse, and he knows how to treat the women in his life. Except for Yvette’s mother. He must have done something wrong for Veronica to abandon him and their baby girl the way she did. It’s been a long time since he stopped praying for her return, but he’s tired of hiding his great big heart behind the shield of self-doubt he carries.

When Levi’s spirited daughter asks Hope to accompany them to a barn dance at Whispering Hills Ranch, Hope isn’t too keen on the idea. Not only is the strong and silent butcher far too handsome for his own good – for her own good – but he makes his living off dead animals while her job is to keep them alive.

Levi, however, is ready to find somebody to love, and he’s convinced that where there’s Hope Goodacre, there might just be happily ever after, too.

For fans of Liz Isaacson, RaeAnn Thayne, and Maisey Yates, this clean cowboy romance series will warm your heart. Hometown heroes. Heartfelt romance. Happily ever after.



Siddhartha (Best Navigation, Active TOC)(Feathers Classics)

by Hermann Hesse

This book contains now several HTML tables of contents that will make reading a real pleasure!

Siddhartha is an allegorical novel by Hermann Hesse which deals with the spiritual journey of an Indian boy called Siddhartha during the time of the Buddha.

The book, Hesse’s ninth novel, was written in German, in a simple, yet powerful and lyrical, style. It was first published in 1922, after Hesse had spent some time in India in the 1910s. It was published in the U.S. in 1951 and became influential during the 1960s.

The word Siddhartha is made up of two words in the Sanskrit language, siddha (gotten) + artha (meaning or wealth). The two words together mean “one who has found meaning (of existence)” or “he who has attained his goals”. The Buddha’s name, before his renunciation, was Prince Siddhartha Gautama, later the Buddha. In this book, the Buddha is referred to as “Gotama”



250 Random Affirmations For September 2018.

by Jane Mendenhall

250 Random Affirmations For September 2018.



From Grief to Miracles

by Richard Foley

This book proves that everyone can recover from major disasters, catastrophes, setbacks, financial situations, etc. when they are prepared to keep praying, learning and networking. This book shows you the Master Key to Success is to believe that you are your own Chief Executive officer [CEO] and that there is a Leader in YOU to create, invent and innovate and to show the way and lead the way. This book is a survival EBook to eliminate fear and negative thoughts and replace in your Mind with Hope, Faith, and Trust and always keep ASKING everyone questions and for advice.



7 Craggie Hope Road (Elmo Jenkins – Book Seven)

by McMillian Moody

The final installment of this bestselling series.                 

Two cryptic words on a piece of paper. What are they and what do they mean?

Elmo Jenkins is back, and he’s trying to solve yet another intriguing First Church mystery. In the meantime, he’s been tasked with launching a new church satellite campus in the south part of town. Can he solve the mystery? Will he successfully accomplish the task?

Surprises abound as the regular gang joins Elmo for the journey. Father Ted, Thurm, Bonnie, Harry, Eddie, and Erlene are back, along with some feisty new characters like Grampy Coogan and Whisker LaRue.

You’ll laugh, you’ll be inspired, and you’ll wonder how will it all end?



The Purpose of This Storm: Understanding the good in a God-directed Storm

by Nadia Nembhard-Hunt

The Purpose of this Storm is a life-changing read. It’s not just another great book but one that you will read over and over to bring encouragement and strength during your Spiritual storms. It will force you to go dig deeper into the word of God, it will challenge the way you look at the seeming difficulties you may be facing or have faced and recognize that every one of those, has a GREAT purpose.

Spiritual storms refer to those unpredictable, untraceable, and devastating events that come into our lives without warning, often shattering our world. It is the devastating news you get that immediately causes you to question the very foundation of your faith, like the doctor telling you that you have stage five cancer or that you will never conceive; having to report your child missing; watching your spouse walk out of what you thought was an extremely secure marriage; or any other news you receive that forces you to agonize before God. We all are confronted with Spiritual storms at some point in our lives, and the emotional and psychological impact of these storms can be crippling. The weight of some of these storms can lead the believer to lose hope in God. The truth is no one voluntarily chooses a Spiritual storm, but the fact is, we experience them all the time, even the most committed of Christians.

Living a consecrated life in Jesus Christ will not prevent us from experiencing Spiritual storms. It is often very tempting for us to immediately associate our storms with us being outside the will of God. God sends storms into our lives, to get our attention, to mature us, to build us and to get glory out of us. Are you ready to be a conduit for God’s glory?

Get ready for this book to truly minister to your heart.



Bringing Deliverance To The Captives: The Price That Must Be Paid To Set People Free

by Michael Yeager

If People are going to be set FREE somebody MUST die to self. We MUST be moved by COMPASSION. Death to self is the ONLY WAY to be used of GOD to set the captives FREE!

Isaiah 49:24 Shall the prey be taken from the mighty, or the lawful captive delivered? 25 But thus saith the Lord, Even the captives of the mighty shall be taken away, and the prey of the terrible shall be delivered: for I will contend with him that contendeth with thee, and I will save thy children.



Wizard of the Wasteland: Book 1 of the post-apocalyptic survival series

by Jon Cronshaw

Finding hope in a hopeless world…

Abel survived the apocalypse but drugs nearly killed him. He scratches out a living scavenging for anything of value until he witnesses something incredible…the Wizard of the Wasteland.

When Abel joins the travelling showman, passing off pre-apocalypse technology as objects of magic and intrigue, they come upon a horrifying sight: a group of children enslaved by the brutal drug gang The Family.

As he and the wizard take on the challenge of freeing the slaves, Abel must resist the temptations of a world without hope. To keep the kids from reliving his miserable existence, he’ll have to risk everything. Even having the wizard on his side may not be enoughâ?¦

Wizard of the Wasteland is the first book in Jon Cronshaw’s post-apocalyptic survival series, perfect for fans of Meg Elison’s The Book of the Unnamed Midwife, Daniel Humphreys’ A Place Called Hope, and Cormac McCarthy’s The Road. If you like unforgettable characters, gripping action, and emotional storytelling, order your copy now.



Illustrated Bible Verses: Volume 18

by Andrea Faith Martin

This One-of-a-Kind Photo Book Is Just What You Need!

You’ve been meaning to read your Bible, but there just isn’t enough time or you don’t know where to begin. Why not start now with this short ebook?

It combines the awesome and inspiring Word of God with unique and engaging photos that harmonize with the verses and help you remember what you’ve read. Words that feed your spirit, pictures that make you smileâ??just what you need to get jump-started on your Bible reading.

The eighteenth volume in a series. With full-screen photos of animals, scenery, flowers, butterflies, and more.



Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.