Free advice and self-help Kindle books for 01 Sep 18

Biology 2e

by Mary Ann Clark

Biology 2e is designed to cover the scope and sequence requirements of a typical two-semester biology course for science majors. The text provides comprehensive coverage of foundational research and core biology concepts through an evolutionary lens. Biology includes rich features that engage students in scientific inquiry, highlight careers in the biological sciences, and offer everyday applications. The book also includes various types of practice and homework questions that help students understandâ??and applyâ??key concepts.

The 2nd edition has been revised to incorporate clearer, more current, and more dynamic explanations, while maintaining the same organization as the first edition. Art and illustrations have been substantially improved, and the textbook features additional assessments and related resources.



INCEPTION: A Black Flagged Prequel (The Black Flagged Series)

by Steven Konkoly

“…explosive thriller in the tradition of Flynn, Thor, Clancy…” – Amazon Reviewer

Daniel Petrovich, the most lethal operative created by the Department of Defense’s Black Flagged Program, represents a new breed of covert operative.

He wasn’t recruited from Special Forces, law enforcement or any of the alphabet agencies–and he isn’t motivated by a sense of undying patriotism or bitter revenge. Petrovich is none of those things, which makes him all the more dangerous. Unlike most “heroes,” there’s no obvious black and white in Petrovich’s world. He sees everything in gray–an uncompromising trait that will keep him alive long enough to pull off one of the biggest coups in covert military history.

INCEPTION is Daniel Petrovich’s origin story. The perfect place for a new reader to start the BLACK FLAGGED series.

“Black Flagged lays the foundation for a gritty, high-octane series exploring the serpentine link between covert operations and government agency politics.” – Amazon reviewer



Eadan’s Vow: A Scottish Time Travel Romance (Highlander Fate Book 1)

by Stella Knight

Stranded in time, she finds herself bonded to a handsome highlander…

After traveling to Scotland for a solo artist’s retreat, Fiona Stewart finds herself mysteriously transported to the fourteenth century. As she attempts to get back to her own time, complications ensue when she meets a handsome highlander who sets her heart aflame…

Forced into an engagement with the daughter of a rival clan leader, Eadan Macleay struggles to fulfill his promise to his dying father.

When he comes across a strange lass claiming to be from the future, he strikes a deal with her. If she poses as his bride to end his betrothal, he will help her return to her own time.

Amid their growing attraction and increasing danger from the rival clan, Eadan and Fiona must choose between love, duty, and the hands of fate…

If you’re a fan of Scottish time travel, handsome highlanders, strong heroines, romance, and adventure, you’ll love Eadan’s Vow, the first book of the Highlander Fate series. Scroll up and grab your copy today!



Toddler Books ages 2-4 3-5 : *MATT, the GREEN CAT*: teaching your kids the Value of Friends and Family

by Jenny Mitchell

“Its the best book I’ve ever read. My teacher read that book to my class on November 30th. My whole class loved it so much they wanted to read it again because it was the best book they ever heard of! I hope other kids who will read that book will write a review too!” Alexander Stoforandov

On a Lovely Sunny Day a Cute Ginger Cat Suddenly Turns a New Color! Matt is walking down the street and tells his fascinating and breathtaking story.

  • Our Toddlers Book Teaches kids that Being “unusual” or “different” has a lot of Advantages and that our Friends and Family are very important in our life
  • Our Amazing Kids Book encourages Kindness and Empathy towards others
  • Wonderful HD pictures Educate and Enhance children’s Emotions while reading
  • Perfect Gift for toddlers in Kindergarten and kids of Preschool age and their parents as a First Level 1 Reading Book for Children or as Goodnight Stories Book
  • Buy an Inspirational and Teaching Bedtime Cat Book for your Kids!

    Enjoy Reading with your child and Have a Nice Day!

    Scroll back up and click BUY NOW



    French: Learn French For Beginners Including French Grammar, French Short Stories and 1000+ French Phrases

    by Language Learning University

    If you want to learn French fast and in a variety of fun ways that actually work then keep reading…

    Most people don’t have a huge amount of extra time to spend learning a new language.

    Could you be one of them?

    You see, most people make the same mistakes when learning French and this is causing their progress to stagnate. The problem is that they are only sticking to one way of learning French.

    But now, you can maximize your chances of learning French in less time compared to reading boring textbooks.

    Introducing: French: Learn French For Beginners Including French Grammar, French Short Stories and 1000+ French Phrases.

    This book includes 3 comprehensive French manuscripts in 1 book:

    • French: An Essential Guide to French Language Learning
    • French Short Stories: 8 Simple and Captivating Stories for Effective French Learning for Beginners
    • French Phrase Book: The Ultimate French Phrase Book for Traveling in France Including Over 1000 Phrases for Accommodations, Eating, Traveling, Shopping, and More

    Not only will you learn grammar, but you’ll also increase comprehension and grow your French vocabulary while enjoying yourself.

    Here’s just a glimpse of what you will learn in part 1 of this book:

    • Pronunciation
    • The French alphabet
    • How to count in French
    • The time, date and calendar
    • The elements of a sentence
    • The verbs of group 1-3
    • Conjugation
    • Different types of sentences
    • Expressions
    • French vocabulary for travel and vacation
    • And Much More!

    In part 2, you will get 9 simple and captivating short stories that will ignite your imagination so you can learn French quickly and easily.

    In part 3 you will get French phrases for:

    • Pronunciation
    • Essentials and basics
    • Transport
    • Accommodation
    • Money
    • Eating and drinking
    • Hair Salon
    • Shopping
    • Rent and Car driving
    • The doctor
    • And More!

    So if you want to avoid wasting too much of your time “trying” to learn French, and actually start learning it in one of the most efficient ways possible, click “Buy Now”!



    Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.