Free literary fiction Kindle books for 03 Sep 18

The Rains of Godwin Valley

by Joseph Logsdon

In the middle of the Old West, a small town is struggling to find water. Eighteen years earlier, one of the villagers, a man by the name of James, impregnated Joanna, a local prostitute. When the town discovered the truth, they kicked her out of the county. Many years later, Joanna returns, determined to get revenge. With the local sheriff secretly helping her, Joanna plans to destroy the morality of the town, namely by taking the one thing they need to survive: water.



Standing Sideways: A Contemporary Romance Novel

by J. Lynn Bailey

A penetrating and beautiful story about grief, love, and standing in the end.

When Livia Stone suddenly loses her twin brother, Jasper, she must learn to navigate her new life alone.

As she faces tragedy and starts down a road toward self-destruction, Daniel enters Livia’s life – at a moment when she needs it most.

Ë?Ë?Ë? Standing Sideways is a poignant, relevant, and touching story of survival, courage, and compassion.

Guaranteed to have readers crying, laughing, and most of all, debating the issues affecting the lives of parents and teens alike on a journey of hope and forgiveness.

Ë?Ë?Ë? A powerful must-read account of the sign of the times.

Fans of Kim Holden, David Sheff, Colleen Hoover will love this gripping contemporary romance that will captivate readers of all ages.

Scroll up and grab a copy of Standing Sideways today.



Where We Turn (The Hope of Hyde Hills Book 3)

by Jacie Middlemann

“From the first day of my life you’ve been a guiding light for me through this journey…now it’s my turn.”

Where We Turn is the third book in the continuing story of two families who meet at a time in their lives when change seem to be taking place almost every day. Even as Mae and Elsie adjust to the worsening symptoms of the disease that has forever altered their lives their families struggle to do the same. And though little is as it was life and all it brings continues for all of them.

Hyde Hills Township is home to two women who meet at a time in their lives when they find themselves looking for answers beyond the obvious. As both Catherine and Grace come to quickly realize the status quo is no longer an option. Catherine Holden knew there would be many challenges in front of them but bringing her mother home with her, redecorating the guest room for her, and doing whatever else was necessary to make sure everything went smoothly for her mother once she arrived wasn’t one of them. Grace Allen couldn’t remember a time when her mother wasn’t filled with determination and courageous tenacity that easily put her own to shame. She knew that would soon have to change. Their roles hadn’t reversedâ?¦but they would.

The Hope of Hyde Hills series are stories of mothers and daughters and the family they are surrounded byâ?¦and all the complications that sometimes brings with it. It is a story of what is important and what is not and sometimes the very difficult struggle to distinguish between the two.

Where We Turn is the third book in The Hope of Hyde Hills series. Also available are When We Trust and How We Love.



Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.