Free science fiction Kindle books for 06 Sep 18

The Fear Masters

by D.A. Madigan

Lock your doors. Never enter a dark place. A person with no body heat is an enemy — shoot!

This is a state of emergency. Alien forces from beyond the edge of the solar system have raised Earth’s dead and set them on the living. No one is safe.

Only three members of the Global Union’s top secret Science Sector have any inkling of what is actually going on. Now they must undertake a perilous journey into the airless depths of outer space and beyond the borders of death itself in a last ditch attempt to save humanity from the evil alien Fear Masters that seek our utter, final destruction.

Can two tough as nails secret agents and a beautiful, brilliant super-scientist ‘git ‘er done’? For the answer, check out THE FEAR MASTERS, by D.A. Madigan.

Shield: Bridge & Sword: Awakenings (Bridge & Sword Series Book 2)

by JC Andrijeski

“And Death will live among them in the guise of a child…”

Grappling with her new identity as “Bridge,” a being meant to end all humanity, isn’t even Allie’s biggest problem.

A new set of rules around Seer culture and her relationship with the infamous Seer infiltrator, Revik, keep getting her in trouble.

Plus, the power-hungry Rook she put in the White House just started a war with China.

Then the boy appears.

A sociopath with all of the energetic markings of Syrimne, a deadly telekinetic who killed thousands during World War I, he doesn’t appear to have aged in one hundred years.

Worse, he thinks Allie belongs to him.

From USA TODAY and WALL STREET JOURNAL bestselling author, a psychic warfare adventure set in a gritty alternate version of Earth. Contains strong romantic elements. Apocalyptic SciFi. Psychic Romance.

Standalone novel. No cliffhanger.

NOTE: An alternate version of this book was previously published as part of in the “ALLIE’S WAR” series (this version has been revised/edited prior to re-release).

THE BRIDGE & SWORD SERIES is a dark, gritty science fiction and apocalyptic series with strong romantic elements, starring Alyson Taylor and her partner, dark and dangerous infiltrator, Dehgoies Revik. For fans of gritty, character-driven science fiction and fantasy worlds, filled with twists and turns and backstabbing betrayals, with heroes and villains who can be equally relatable (and sometimes the same people). The Bridge & Sword books span continents and historical periods as Allie and Revik try to save the human and seer races from destroying one another, and keep their friends and loved ones alive in the process.

The world is dying. Everyone feels it, and yet… no one knows.
They said that when the end was near, a Bridge would come, and lead them out of the darkness of that dying world.
My name is Allie Taylor, and I am that Bridge.

Rook (Bridge & Sword Series #1)
Shield (Bridge & Sword Series #2)
Sword (Bridge & Sword Series #3)
Shadow (Bridge & Sword Series #4)
Knight (Bridge & Sword Series #5)
War (Bridge & Sword Series #6)
Bridge (Bridge & Sword Series #7)
Prophet (Bridge & Sword Series #8)
Dragon (Bridge & Sword Series #9)
Sun (Bridge & Sword Series #10)

Only Human: Part One – Aftermath

by Wesley Gray

Seattle 2082. A limited nuclear attack leaves the United States reeling towards a new dark age. Ian Hunter’s first-ever squadron of genetically and tech-enhanced super soldiers prevented further destruction and Ian became a war hero. Now, after the war, he is forgotten, unemployed, and struggling to keep his marriage afloat. Then he gets a call…

Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.