Free religious fiction Kindle books for 10 Sep 18

Amish Longings: a collection of Amish romance

by Lovina Miller

Amelie was a simple woman of simple means.
Humble as an Amish woman was expected to be and thoroughly observant of customs, Amelie kept to herself and put most of her efforts towards not getting in the way of others. She followed the rules and was proficient at keeping her desires in check. Meek, modest, and pious, she sought to go about her life quietly, without any surprises from her or others.
But she would soon find out that romance did not behave in such an orderly fashion, even for an Amish woman.
Naomi is an Amish single mother who realizes that she may never find a man who will accept both her and her son. Her family has tried to marry her off several times but she knows what she really wants : a marriage based on love rather than convenience. Soon a mysterious man comes into town and she feels an instant attraction to him. But will he accept the fact she has a son out of wedlock?
Maddie was given up for adoption as a baby but fell under the grips of an abusive family until she made her way into an Amish community. She spends a lot of time with Josiah, her best friend who is secretly in love with her but as not made any romantic gestures toward her because he senses that she still harbors anger from her past. When her birth mother suddenly appears in the Amish community and declares her identity to Maddie, her life goes into a tailspin. Will she allow Gott to help her heart heal, or will she remain angry and allow bitterness to win?
Faith Abrams is an Amish woman who is relieved when he husband dies unexpectedly. She finally has peace but her mother-in-law continues to torment her with guilt and wants payment for the family farm. She hires a longtime friend to a man who can help her plow the fields and help plant the crops…he also begins courting her as he has loved her his whole life…He is vastly different from her first husband but will she take the risk of being married again?
Rachel is an Amish woman who is on a quest for independence, having been raised in a super strict household and with little love. Inspired by a woman in town who spoke of her adventures on her Rumspringa, Rachel leaves to take a job in the next town over and falls for the charms of a very attractive man. Although he does have a chip on his shoulder, she tries to change him with her kindness. But she has another suitor in an Amish man who has had a crush on her since forever. Can he return her to the Amish community so they can start a family?
Broken Together
An Amish Love story
Hannah has a secret that is eating her alive, and knowing what she does, she couldn’t think of accepting Abel’s offer to marry. She was far too broken and tainted. All it took was one error in judgement and her life was ruined, not so much to the naked eye, but before Gott. And living with the horrible secret she has had to keep all to herself over the past three years since her return to her home town, it was become more and more difficult.
Abel had been in love with Hannah since when they were young, growing up as best friends, he never stopped dreaming that she would one day become his wife. But life changes, people change, and it’s becoming more and more obvious to him that Hannah was no longer the innocent girl he used to know. But then he was also no longer the same man.
Would their flaws drive a wedge between them or will their love become the glue that binds them?
John has spent the last few months caring for Sarah, his wife of over twenty years as she battles cancer. But he is also wracked with pain as he harbored a guilty secret.He never really loved his wife in the arranged marriage. Instead, he has spent the last 20 years pining over his first love, Emily.

An Amish Scandal

by Erica Fenton


There’s nothing more in life that Lovina wants more than to be married. But the opportunity seems to be missing from her life as all of her friends and even her younger sister have all tied the knot with someone. Things don’t look so hot for her until Jacob comes to town. He’s a widower with two young daughters. Looking for an “in”, Lovina begins volunteering at the school which opens up an opportunity for her to interact with him on a regular basis. But when her sister decides to leave her husband, will the ensuing scandal be Lovina’s undoing for her own prospects at love?

George MacDonald: The Complete Novels (The Greatest Writers of All Time)

by George MacDonald

This book, newly updated, contains now several HTML tables of contents that will make reading a real pleasure!
The first table of contents (at the very beginning of the ebook) lists the titles of all novels included in this volume. By clicking on one of those titles you will be redirected to the beginning of that work, where you’ll find a new TOC that lists all the chapters and sub-chapters of that specific work.

Here you will find the complete novels of George MacDonald in the chronological order of their original publication.

– Phantastes
– David Elginbrod
– The Portent
– Alec Forbes of Howglen
– Annals of a Quiet Neighbourhood
– Robert Falconer
– The Seaboard Parish
– At the Back of the North Wind
– Ranald Bannerman’s Boyhood
– The Princess and the Goblin
– The Vicar’s Daughter
– Wilfred Cumbermede
– Gutta Percha Willie
– The Lost Princess
– Malcolm
– Thomas Wingfold, Curate
– St. George and St. Michael
– The Marquis of Lossie
– Sir Gibbie
– Paul Faber, Surgeon
– Mary Marston
– Castle Warlock
– Weighed and Wanting
– Donal Grant
– The Princess and Curdie
– What’s Mine’s Mine
– Home Again
– The Elect Lady
– A Rough Shaking
– There and Back
– The Flight of the Shadow
– Lilith
– Salted with Fire

Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.