Free literary fiction Kindle books for 18 Sep 18

The Complete Works of F. Scott Fitzgerald

by F. Scott Fitzgerald

With A to Z Classics, discover or rediscover all the classics of literature.

Contains Active Table of Contents (HTML)

The first table of contents (at the very beginning of the ebook) lists the titles of all novels included in this volume. By clicking on one of those titles you will be redirected to the beginning of that work, where you’ll find a new TOC that lists all the chapters and sub-chapters of that specific work.

The Jane Austen Collection

by Jane Austen

Jane Austen was an English novelist known primarily for her six major novels, which interpret, critique and comment upon the British landed gentry at the end of the 18th century. Austen’s plots often explore the dependence of women on marriage in the pursuit of favourable social standing and economic security. Her works critique the novels of sensibility of the second half of the 18th century and are part of the transition to 19th-century literary realism. Her use of biting irony, along with her realism and social commentary, have earned her acclaim among critics and scholars.

The Heir of the Dark Lords: Volume One

by B.T. Harris

A gathering of power. When Sebastian; a magician who pursues power for justice, Hendrik Brange; an intellectual that craves knowledge and understanding, and Igor Pottingpaw, a teenage werebear who only wishes to be normal, come together under what seems to be a coincidence. Only to find out that there is a sinister prophecy unfolding. In their adventures to stop the heir of the dark lords from bringing forth the apocalypse into the world of Aufterra, they meet up with mercenaries, vigilantes, heroines, and the legendary magician that slew the last dark lord a thousand years ago.

Determined – The Andersen Saga (The Andersens Book 19)

by Jacie Middlemann

Livia Andersen was a woman who held her family together with a quiet smile and an iron will. It’s been months since her death and her children and grandchildren she leaves behind continue to grapple with the shifting changes in their lives now that she’s gone. For some of them it is about far more than adjusting to her steady absence in their lives.

It’s been a while since Patrick Andersen has seen his twin sister. It’s been even longer since the two of them were able to sit down and talk about anything more substantial than the weather or world events. He was on his way to his aunt’s where Pamela had been living for the last year since their mother died to find out why. More importantly he wanted to do whatever he could to change it.

The Andersen Saga is a story of family. It is a story about joy and loss, hope and sorrow, betrayal and regrets, unconditional forgiveness, high expectations, and unwavering loyalty. It reminds that at the heart of who we are is the family we come from, the family who stands behind and beside us and at times against us. And who we become isn’t just a result of those still with us but those too that we’ve lost along the way. It is about the twist and turns every family deals with, the conflicts from within, and the never ending desire for acceptance and respect.

Determined is the nineteenth book in the ongoing Andersen Family Saga. Other books in the Andersen Family Saga include Betrayal, Resolute, Broken, Found, Choices, Regrets, Remember, Forgiven, Truths, Always, Expectations, Decisions, Disillusioned, Believe, Relentless, Everlasting, Enduring, and Treasured.

The Andersen Family Saga is a series of novellas, classified by Amazon as Short Reads. If you love sitting down with a novella style book you will enjoy the Andersen Family Saga series. These books fall between the forty-five minute to two hours reading time category of Amazon “Short Reads.”

Dragonflies: A Tale of Courage and Respect (Heroes Next Door Series Book 3)

by Bree Wolf

FREE with Kindle Unlimited

She stands up for her brother.
But will she stand up for herself?
And will anyone stand with her?

In the new year, Gabriel is faced with a difficult decision: go home to New York and live with his parents or stay in Kenton Woods with his friends.
However, Gabriel is not the only one confronted by a problem at Kenton Woods Middle School.
After taking the fall for Eddie for destroying Principal Hall’s precious rose bushes, Jack is suspended from the football team. Plagued by guilt, Eddie decides to try out for the team in order to make sure that Jack’s spot is not filled by another player permanently.
When the friends find out, they decide to follow Eddie’s plan, and ultimately, Jack’s sister Jordan is chosen as his replacement.
However, that’s when new trouble begins. For not everyone in Kenton Woods likes to see a girl on the football team.

Will Jordan, who has never backed down from a challenge, triumph once more? Or is this too much even for her to handle? Will she accept help from her friends or choose to stand alone?
And what will Gabriel decide?

Heroes Next Door Trilogy

FREE with Kindle Unlimited

#1 Fireflies – A Tale of Life and Death
#2 Butterflies – A Tale of Love and Friendship
#3 Dragonflies – A Tale of Courage and Respect

Also check out Bree’s USA TODAY bestselling “Love’s Second Chance Series” and the “A Forbidden Love Novella Series”.

Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.