Free science Kindle books for 20 Sep 18

Did you see…

by C. Mahoney

I wrote this book to celebrate a fun and full day in my life, July 4, 2013, a day of Discovery and a day of Celebration.

I began my day by walking around Discovery Lake in San Marcos, looking for (and finding) lots of amazing wildlife. Then, I drove to a friend’s house in Vista who was hosting an all-day barbecue in honor of our country’s Independence Day. I devoured hotdogs and burgers, cookies and chips, a new sweet dip made by a friend and way too many sodas. And, of course, I watched fireworks at night, listening to the “oohs” and “ahhs” of the little ones nearby. It was a majestic day for me, one full of fun and laughter and excitement and wonder, not just for me, but also for several little tykes who now know that caterpillars and spiders lurk on flowers, as do ladybugs and butterflies and bluish-green flies.

I see a spider

by C. Mahoney

Take a walk with me to Bonita Falls in Lyttle Creek.

Together we will find enormous tarantulas and tiny jumping spiders, blue damselflies on rocks and spiders waiting under a leaf, beetles hanging onto flowers and daddy longlegs trying to blend, water striders performing the impossible and spittlebugs hiding in a frothy white mass, black bees drinking necdtar and brown ants taking on the world, a mother wolf spider with dozens of her baby spiderlings on her back…

…and of course, a waterfall.

The photos are exquisite, magnified so that each critter and flower covers the entire page.

Kundalini Awakening: Ultimate Guide to Gain Enlightenment, Awaken Your Energetic Potential, Higher Consciousness, Expand Mind Power, Enhance Psychic Abilities, Divine Energy, and Self-Realization

by Jenifer Williams

Kundalini Awakening: Ultimate Guide to Gain Enlightenment, Awaken Your Energetic Potential, Achieve Higher Consciousness, Activate and Decalcify Pineal Gland, Expand Mind Power, Intuition, Enhance Psychic Abilities, Divine Energy, and Self-Realization is the ultimate guide that will teach you how to unlock your hidden powers and live a more meaningful life. For years, this ancient knowledge has been kept a secret. It is now time to unveil the techniques and practices that will unleash your true power…

In this book you’ll learn:

  • The basics of Kundalini Awakening
  • The 7 main Chakras of the body
  • Prana and how to control it
  • The 4 mighty elements and their qualities
  • The Akasha
  • Meditation guidelines
  • How to develop your Intuition
  • Chakra Healing
  • Secret Meditation techniques
  • Enhance your mind power
  • Astral travel
  • Fasting
  • How to increase your vibration
  • How to see the Aura
  • Enlightenment
  • Best practices
  • Road to mastery

And so much more!

What’s in the book?

– Chapter 1 is about the basics of Kundalini Awakening. Find out more about this ancient mystery and how you can tap its amazing power.

– Chapter 2 talks about the different Chakras of the body. Chakras are energy centers that have many functions and attributes.

– Chapter 3 is about prana. Everything in the universe is made of prana. Without prana, life cannot exist. Learn more about this amazing energy.

– Chapter 4 discusses the world of the elements and about their attributes and fine qualities, as well as how you can use them to your advantage.

– Chapter 5 talks about the akasha. Akasha is that mysterious force from which all the elements come from.

– Chapter 6 is about how to practice meditation to enhance your Kundalini experience.

– Chapter 7 teaches the secrets of the intuition. Learn how you can use and develop your intuition and connect to a higher power.

– Chapter 8 is about chakra healing. Learn how you can heal your chakras naturally and through meditation.

– Chapter 9 discusses the different psychic abilities and the proper training that you can do to develop these abilities. 

– Chapter 10 is about astral travel. Learn how you can separate your spiritual body from your physical body and travel the whole universe.

– Chapter 11 teaches how you can connect to your higher-self, also known as the god-self.

– Chapter 12 gives 5-minute meditation sessions that you can do.  These meditation techniques are excellent for beginners.

– Chapter 13 teaches 30-minute meditation sessions. These meditation techniques are good for those who already have experience in the practice of meditation.

– Chapter 14 talks about the aura. Learn how to sense and see auras. 

– Chapter 15 is about vibration. Learn how you can raise your vibration and be protected from psychic vampires.

– Chapter 16 explores the power of the mind. Learn more about your mind and the infinite power that you possess.

– Chapter 17 discusses the meaning of true enlightenment and how you can achieve it in your life.

– Chapter 18 is about the practice of fasting. Find out its importance and how you can benefit from it.

– Chapter 19 teaches the best practices to help you succeed in life.

– Chapter 20 teaches the road to mastery from a beginner to adept.

This book will change your life and free yourself from negative energies. NOW is the time to make a change and live a happier life!


— Get your copy of Kundalini Awakening today! —

This Is Me, Bipolar-Free: Heal Your Mental Illness And Create Your Authentic Life

by Kate LaBrosse

Heal your bipolar disorder and create your healthy, authentic, fully-lived life now!

Traditional therapy and medications have taken you as far as they can, but you still live in fear of that next relapse. You diligently manage your life to avoid a manic or depressive episode, yet you can’t become the person you know you truly are.

If your body, mind, and soul are crying out for relief and you dream of a day when your mental illness no longer controls you, then This Is Me, Bipolar-Free is the beacon of hope you’ve been searching for.

In This is Me, Bipolar Free, best-selling author Kate LaBrosse will show you:

  • That you are not crazy. You are not alone. You are most definitely not broken.
  • That true healing is truly possible.
  • That finding your joy is not your destination point – it is an actual step in the healing process.
  • How to stop being controlled by the rollercoaster of your own emotions and how to start using them to guide you out of the darkness.
  • How to use food, supplements, and somatic techniques to heal your brain and bring your body back into balance.

This is Me, Bipolar-Free is the lighthouse that will guide you back to your own, whole self and put you on a course to fully heal your disorder. Now is the time. Find your true power and use it to heal yourself.

Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.