Free historical fiction Kindle books for 24 Sep 18

A Good Nazi?: Can friendship survive evil?

by David Canford

Growing up in 1930s Germany two boys, one Catholic and one Jewish, become close friends. After Hitler seizes power, their lives are forever changed. When World War 2 comes, will they help each other during their darkest hours, or will secrets from their teenage years make them enemies?
From the idyllic surroundings of the Bavarian Alps to the vastness of Russia and the beauty of Lake Maggiore in Italy, a story of families torn apart by war and its aftermath, but also a novel about the resilience of the human spirit and love, by the author of Betrayal in Venice.
Fans of novels such as White Rose Black Forest, From Sand and Ash and Beneath a Scarlet Sky should enjoy this.



Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.