Free fantasy Kindle books for 25 Sep 18

TASTE: Vampire Magic: (Kingdom of Blood and Ash)

by D.S. Murphy

“Vampire Academy meets Hunger Games.” â?¥â?£â?¢â??â??â? â?¥ YABookWorm

An arrogant vampire prince. A scarred rebel. A love that could destroy the kingdom.

All I wanted was freedom. Instead, I’m married off to an elite prince; a symbol to unite the two races. It was the perfect system. My body and blood, in exchange for the healing elixir and the purification engines that guard against the poisonous sky. But once I reach the palace citadel, I discover more dangers than beasts outside the gates, and more power than I ever imagined.

When a buried secret shatters my identity, I’ll do anything to uncover the truth. My immortal husband – the gorgeous prince Damien – is hiding things from me, and when he discovers who I really am, I’m not sure he’ll have the power to save me. But if I can unlock my new abilities, I might be strong enough to save us both–as long as his father doesn’t kill me first.

Live together, die apart. It was a perfect system for nearly a century. Until me.

“This book slightly reminded me of a mixture of The Selection, The Hunger Games, and Twilight series. Nice sweet combination of everything great. If you like dystopian romances or scientifically-made vampires, get this one.”

“A compelling tale full of raw emotions, tentative romance, beguiling mysteries, dangerous secrets and gut wrenching heartbreak.” â??â??â??â??â??

“This book is better than Twilight/Vampire Novels. It’s so addicting that you won’t want to put it down. Dark/Ya/Dystopian at its finest.” â??â??â??â??â??

Fans of Twilight and Hunger Games are devouring this seductive vampire romance, set in a uniquely dystopian kingdom full of poisonous ash and courtly intrigue. If you love Gothic literature like Dracula, dark and brooding mysteries, and just enough gore and romance to keep things interesting, this book will keep you enthralled until the twisted ending.

Start reading now!



Nostalgic Rain: Galaxies Away

by A.S Altabtabai

Everything changes when seventeen-year-old Leland and his best friends stumble upon a secret in his deserted basement, and fall into another dimension with three moons, foggy woods, and an ancient castle-Oremanta.

Learning who he really is, how he came to this remote planet, and the shocking, ugly mystery of Oremanta aren’t as bad as the quest he finds himself obligated to complete-killing someone he never thought he’d meet in Oremanta to save everyone.

And there, in Oremanta, he learns that the death of millions is only the beginning to something much bigger than what he can handle.



Wolves and Daggers: A Steampunk Fairy Tale (Steampunk Red Riding Hood Book 1)

by Melanie Karsak

Who’s afraid of the big, bad werewolf?

When London’s brightest tinkers and alchemists come up missing, Red Cape Society Agent Clemeny Louvel is on the case.

To help Clemeny get the problem in hand, Queen Victoria assigns her a temporary partner–a werewolf with a knightly history and a tendency to be far too flirtatious for either of their good. Can she trust him to help her chase down the monsters they’re hunting?

It’s Penny Dreadful meets Supernatural in this exciting new gaslamp urban fantasy. Wolves and Daggers retells the classic Red Riding Hood fairy tale with hefty doses of badassery and steampunk.

See how New York Times bestselling author Melanie Karsak puts her unique spin on this timeless tale, blending it into her richly-built and award-winning steampunk universe.



Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.