Free fantasy Kindle books for 03 Oct 18

Hex-Ed: A Cozy Witch Mystery (Womby’s School for Wayward Witches Book 2)

by Sarina Dorie

Imagine a bumbling character like Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum told with the quirky tone of Buffy the Vampire Slayer, but trying to get a job at Hogwarts.

Clarissa Lawrence has been fired from multiple internships as a student teacher for reasons outside her control. Magical things keep happening to her . . . like the students turning into frogs. Her love life isn’t any more normal, considering how her boyfriends keep mysteriously suffering from heart attacks.

Clarissa doesn’t know how to explain it all. Like most twenty-one-year-olds who grew up reading the Harry Potter Series, Clarissa has always dreamed of escaping her mundane life by being invited to a magical school where good triumphs over evil, the administration is fair and kind, and schools don’t suffer from budget cuts.

When Clarissa learns she is descended from a powerful sorceress, she would do anything to find the magical world where she knows she belongs. Only, the witches don’t want her because her mother pulled a Wicked Witch of the West move on everyone. To make matters worse, a gang of evil Fae wants to kidnap and enslave her. Clarissa must escape little old ladies in gingerbread cottages, the evil school district psychologist who has always been out to get her, and a hoard of harpies before she can prove to the Witchkin that the bad apple falls farther from the tree that they’d guessed.

If she can do this, then maybe, just maybe her dreams will come true and she’ll land that job teaching the dark arts and crafts.

This is the second book in the WOMBY’S SCHOOL FOR WAYWARD WITCHES Series, but the first three books can be read in any order.



The Ice Cream Addiction: A mysterious herb takes over a country town.

by J.Z. Pinder

“MA” CARNEY AND BORIS

This lengthy story focuses on Lorna Carney, a middle-aged widow, who owns a small family dairy farm called Good Acres. Just about everyone calls Lorna, by her nickname, “Ma.” The Carney farm is located near -the small country town of Colton Hollow. Ma has a mentally challenged son named Boris. Six years after the death of her beloved husband, Caleb, Ma decides to open an ice cream shop in the Hollow. The townspeople react enthusiastically when they find out that their town is to have its first ice cream shop.

One day Boris inquisitively asks Ma about a strange herb growing down by the Creek in the field where the cows graze daily. Ma tells him it doesn’t concern him and that he is not to speak to anyone, except her, about the special field, or the herb.

                                               THE SHOP OPENING

The opening of Ma’s Delicious Ice Cream Shoppe is a momentous event in the Hollow. Mayor Beasley gives his usual boring speech and the festivities are enjoyed by all. Ma is overjoyed at the first day’s ice cream sales and even more so when she realizes the first week’s sales far exceeded expectations. She knows that the business is going to be successful, for Ma’s ice cream is very special.

                                     THE MYSTERIOUS HERBAL PLANT

A few months before his death, Caleb Carney bought an old book in a used bookstore in the city. The book’s title was “The Qualities of the Analexium Fisticium Plant.” It seems that the herbal plant has mysterious qualities. After reading the book, Caleb feels he has discovered a huge moneymaker for him and Lorna.

A short time thereafter, Caleb finds a distributor, orders this unique Analexium herb, and plants it in the field near the creek. Within a year it spreads like a weed. Boris notices that the cows are acting strangely after they graze on the mysterious herb. They are staggering around and banging into each other. He mentions it to his mother and she tells him not to pay any attention to it. She tells him the cows unusual behavior is harmless to them.

                                    Mabel Dotson is the owner of the town diner. One afternoon her friend, Paula, drops in to have a piece of Mabel’s delicious pie and a cup of coffee. The conversation soon turns to a mutual concern that they both have for their children. The kids are acting in a strange manner, and neither Mabel or Paula is able to understand why.

“It’s another world look. I mean the girls are only seven and nine. It’s like they are controlled by something way out there that I don’t know anything about. When they get like that I am almost afraid of my own children. Isn’t that crazy? Fearing my own kids.”

Many of the elders in the Hollow soon become aware that something sinister is occurring in their town. As a reader, you will find yourself becoming lost in the pages of this gripping story, the town’s problem reaches crisis proportions. ( 9,694 words).



The Demon-Born Trilogy: (Complete Series)

by L.C. Hibbett

Millions of pages read in Kindle Unlimited and tens of thousands of worldwide downloads in its first year–readers are raving about L.C. Hibbett’s best selling paranormal fantasy trilogy. “OMG!!! This was the BEST and most captivating book I’ve read in a long time, and I read a lot.” -Sunnyles â??â??â??â??â??
“Would give it ten stars if I could! Absolutely could not put this book down! Wonderfully written, engaging characters, and the story kept me up all night reading until the end.” -Nikko M. â??â??â??â??â??
“You won’t regret it! Captivating. I couldn’t put it down… The characters and plot are faultless.” -Kindle Reader â??â??â??â??â??
” I wasn’t expecting to be so captivated by it. The story had a lot of mystery… also had a lot of heart… I found myself in tears a few times.”-E. Lee â??â??â??â??â??
” I couldn’t put it down, just had to read till the end… different and cool.” -ABcd â??â??â??â??â??

Magic, Secrets, Love, and Lies.

Grace didn’t want to be different. Sam didn’t want to be a hero. But when a darkness that has been hidden for thousands of years threatens everything that is good in the world, the Shadow Children will do whatever it takes to protect the people they love. Even if it means risking their own lives.

Even if it means sacrificing everything… Fans of Cassandra Clare and Laini Taylor will love this captivating Irish series!



Galdoni Book Three: Out of Darkness

by Cheree Alsop

He Must Learn To Live In A Hostile World

Reece is one of the first Galdoni allowed to go to school as part of the integration program that hopes to bring the Galdoni into society without major incident. Unfortunately, Reece is forced to combat hostility, hypocrisy, and his own instincts to fight. That all changes when Ava walks into the classroom.

Ë?Ë?Ë? Can He Overcome His Inner Demons And Protect His People?

Reece is torn by the way he is drawn to the female Galdoni and what she believes about him. When a threat attacks the school, Reece confronts pain, fear, and heartache to ensure that Ava, the school, and the rest of the Galdoni will never again become a target.

Ë?Ë?Ë? This third installment in the Galdoni series is a masterfully written addition that is sure to please YA paranormal fans everywhere!

Scroll Up And Grab Your Copy Today!



Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.