Free literary fiction Kindle books for 10 Oct 18

The Binford Mysteries: A Collection of Mystery Novels (3-BOOK BOX SET)

by Rashad Salim

A box set of gritty mystery novels – 50% cheaper than the total price!

The Binford Arson:

Supermarket Bestco’s new high street branch in Binford is set on fire the night before it opens, killing one of the two Trainee Managers. Now the dead man’s best friend and colleague Ali Khan is on a personal mission to find those responsible for the arson.

Binford is Ali’s hometown – a place he fled years ago after tragic events in his past. Now that he’s back in the notorious East London town he must reckon with long lost friendships, boyhood enemies and a chance to rekindle lost love.

Ali will have to fend off vicious gangsters, religious extremists, hostile businessmen and suspicious cops to get to the bottom of this mystery. With the bodies piling up every step of the way, danger and corruption in every direction, the quest for the truth could cost him everything.

For fans of Dennis Lehane, Joe R. Lansdale, Jason Starr and Walter Mosley.

The Binford Ambush:

Chris Smith has only been teaching at Binford Sixth Form for several months when he and his fellow teacher are ambushed by masked men at the college entrance and Chris’ colleague is killed during the attack.

Chris survives, but despite every instinct telling him to flee the crooked East London town, he cannot find any peace until those who tried to kill him are brought to justice.

There’s a long list of suspects, but the police investigation seems to be going nowhere, so Chris journey’s into the dark and dangerous underbelly of Binford, aided by an unexpected ally with his own agenda, facing danger with every move, to discover who wants him dead – before the killers strike again.

For fans of Simon Kernick, Harlan Coben, Jason Starr and Mark Billingham.

The Binford Snatcher:

It’s the summer of 1991 and sixteen-year old Asim Patel is enjoying a game of football when he discovers the corpse of a local boy and may have seen whoever dumped him.

DC Barry Cole has been with the Binford Police force for less than a week when he is assigned to the murder investigation team.

News of the boy’s murder sends shockwaves around Binford and Asim experiences notoriety in the local community for his discovery. When another local boy is abducted and later found murdered, the town erupts in mass hysteria.
In a cruel twist of fate Asim finds himself linked to the second victim too. And the third…

Unprepared and guided by an erratic partner, DC Cole must face mounting pressure everywhere from the media and the local authority to stop the killings and catch the serial killer responsible.

Told through the eyes of those at the centre of the investigation, The Binford Snatcher finally reveals the true extent of the panic within the local community during this era in Binford’s history.

For fans of Mark Billingham, Simon Kernick, Harlan Coben’s Mickey Bolitar series, Kevin Brooks, Bali Rai, Chris Carter, Barry Lyga, Gillian Flynn’s Sharp Objects.



The Whistleblower Onslaught

by David P. Warren

When seasoned attorney Scott Winslow takes on a whistleblower case for fired energy company executive Kevin Walters, life-changing events are set in motion.

Scott pursues a lawsuit, alleging that his client was fired for complaining about unsafe conditions in the company’s mines. But as they dig deeper, Scott and his team discover blackmail, sanitized records and a corporate cover-up.

Soon, Scott and his family are threatened by someone who wants the case dismissed – at any cost. After Kevin’s client is also targeted, they realize their only way out is to chase the evidence they need to prove the case at trial – and bring the person responsible to justice.

Praise for THE WHISTLEBLOWER ONSLAUGHT:
“Suspenseful, while at the same time allowing for the development of characters with believable and humorous dialogue, mixed with both tragedy and tenderness.” – Amazon customer
“The finest legal procedural I’ve read in years.” – Brenda Nelson, Amazon review
“An interesting and detailed account of how the legal system really works… excellent read” – Linda Adams



Sinner (Northbridge Nights Book 3)

by Jackie Wang

What everyone is saying about SINNER:

“Sinner was an intensely, suspenseful read that kept my heart racing cover to coverâ?¦Trust me when I say that EVERYONE NEEDS to experience this intensely wild ride!” â??The Power of Three Readers Blog

“A gripping and emotional read from start to finish!” â??Sandra Loves Reading

“Jackie Wang [writes] angst-filled books that rip your heart apart and piece it back together with a slow burn.” â??Sassy Southern Book Blog

“Loved the emotional turmoil packed into this intense story” â??Book Lovin’ Momma

“â?¦Full of surprises and will definitely keep you on your seat wanting more” â??Shakespeare’s Wench Book Blog

Terri
Fifteen years ago, Beckett ripped my heart out, then disappeared. 
Now he’s on my doorstep, covered in blood, begging for help. 
He thinks I’m stupid enough to let him in. But I’ve learned my lesson. 
Guilt and secrets follow Beckett, and I’m not getting involvedâ??
Thing is, I can’t just leave him outside during a thunderstorm.
So I let him in, telling myself it’s only to get him cleaned up.
I ask him for some sort of explanation, but he doesn’t have one.
He says he doesn’t remember anything. I. Don’t. Trust. Him.
How was I to know that wiping away his blood would make me an accessory to his nightmare? That this time, his sins were going to destroy us both?

Beck
Fifteen years ago, I broke up with the girl I swore I’d marry.
Now I need her help, but I don’t deserve her kindness.
I know if I want to gain her trust, I’ll need to tell her everything.
But first, I need to pick up the pieces of my memories and put them in some kind of order.
I don’t want to hurt her again. I never meant to break her heart. I never meant to involve her in my living nightmare.
But she’s all that I have left.
She’s my final lifeline, and I can’t let her go.



Alliance of Evil (An MP-5 CIA Series Thriller Book 5)

by M.H. Sargent

Terrorists On American Soil Are Seeking Revenge For Bin Laden’s Death

Ten years after the 9/11 attacks, U.S. Navy SEALs finally brought a fitting end to Osama bin Laden’s reign of terror.

Now, in retaliation for Bin Laden’s death, sleeper cells are going live and attacking American citizens on their own soil. With more attacks likely, one has to ask, how did the terrorists get here? And how can they operate so effortlessly behind the scenes?

Ë?Ë?Ë? An Unholy Alliance With The Mexican Drug Cartel

The answer is simple. They teamed up with a powerful Mexican drug cartel that smuggled them over the border, after they had been educated in the Mexican culture and learned to speak fluent Spanish, making it easier for them to blend in with the more than 37 million Latinos in America.

Ë?Ë?Ë? Cutting The Head Off The Snake Before It Strikes

After ascertaining that the leader of these terrorist cells is based in Mexico, M.H. Sargent’s MP-5 CIA team races to cut off the head of these terrorist cells before they can attack the U.S. again. But this posting will challenge them like no other, as they find themselves caught in the crosshairs between two rival and vicious Mexican cartels.

Scroll Up And Grab Your Copy Today!



Sandzeit: Erzählung (NIL) (German Edition)

by Anton Goldberg

Wer weiÃ? schon, von wem wir erzählt werden und ob es überhaupt einen Erzähler gibt? – Ein Text über das Unerklärliche und die Versuche der Kunst, sich ihm anzunähern.

Diese Erzählung ist eine Single-Auskopplung aus dem Band “Kleine Schubladenprosa” von Anton Goldberg. Der Umfang entspricht 17 Seiten der Printausgabe.



Leviathan: Kurzprosatext (NIL) (German Edition)

by Anton Goldberg

Ein Text über das Leben im Inneren des Wals.

Dieser kurze Text ist eine Single-Auskopplung aus dem Band “Kleine Schubladenprosa” von Anton Goldberg.

Der Umfang entspricht 3 Seiten der Printausgabe.



Treasures Found (Mae’s Second Chance Book 2)

by Jacie Middlemann

Treasures Found is the second book in the Mae’s Second Chance series.

Julie Engstrom has brought her family to the deserted ghost town of Mae’s Second Chance. She knew that her family needed something different as they struggled to deal with the loss that has changed their lives forever. Her hope is they will find it here in the valley with its century’s old buildings and rich history.

As they settle into their new life a friendly face from the one they left behind arrives unexpectedly. Anderson McGuire considered Dan Engstrom one of the best friends he’d ever had and wants to make certain everything is going exactly as it should for Julie and the kids. He was also far more curious than he was willing to admit about the honest to goodness ghost town they now called home. Once there he finds the old saloon is exactly the project he needs to keep him busy while he also helps out in the restoration of the town in any way he can. It isn’t long before he realizes his assistance and support is needed in more ways than helping to fix up the two-hundred-year old buildings.

Treasures Found is the continuing story of a family as they find their way through a tragedy and at the same time come to terms with the impact of a sudden and unforeseen financial windfall. How do they celebrate one even as they grieve the other?

Treasures Found is the second book in the Mae’s Second Chance series. Also available is Home to the Valley. Soon to come, Valley Secrets.



Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.