Free religion and spirituality Kindle books for 20 Oct 18

The Expert Interviews: All About Family Ministry

by Keith Ferrin

“This book offers the ministry leader a wealth of information in the format of sitting over a cup of coffee. I believe this book is a must read for every ministry leader navigating the landscape of today’s church climate.” Dr. Michelle Anthony

What if you had access to 20 experts in Family Ministry? With this book, you do! Each chapter is the transcript of a brand-new interview with a Family Ministry expert. They’ve been there. They’ve walked your journey.

NOTE: This is more than just a book! When you purchase this book, you get FREE ACCESS to the online portal where you can watch the interviews and access additional resources from each expert!

Here are the 20 questions answered by the expertsâ?¦

>How do I help kids fully participate in the life of the church? (Sarah Anderson)
>How do I equip the leaders – paid and volunteer – in my ministry? (Dr. Michelle Anthony)
>How do I help kids become “participants” instead of “spectators?” (Karl Bastian)
>How do I work with the “difficult kid?” (Kim Botto)
>How do I last for the long haul? (Tom Bump)
>How do I create and grow a multigenerational culture at my church? (Rev. Melissa Cooper)
>How do I get – and stay – creative? (Brian Dollar)
>How do I do effective ministry in a small church? (Bill Gunter)
>How do I engage the whole family? (Dawn Heckert)
>How do I take advantage of the current trends in family ministry? (Heidi Hensley)
>How do I recruit and retain volunteers? (Steven Knight)
>How do I effectively communicate with parents? (Amber Lappin)
>How do I foster a “relational” family ministry? (Dan Lovaglia)
>How do I successfully minister to tweens? (Stanley Mearse)
>How do I lay a solid foundation as a NEW family ministry leader? (Kathie Phillips)
>How do I create space in my ministry for my kids’ emotions? (Dr. Kayla Pray)
>How do I create a partnership with parents? (Dr. Rob Rienow)
>How do I develop and execute a ministry plan? (Jason Tilley)
>How do I effectively minister to millennial parents? (Michayla White)
>How do I develop a personal and ministry mission statement? (Courtney Wilson)

If you work in Family Ministry…read it! Give it to your volunteers. Use it to prompt discussions during team meetings.

“A message that we at INCM remind leaders of is that we [the whole children’s and family ministry community] are each other’s greatest resource. We have so much we can learn from one another. In All About Family Ministry, Keith gathers together many voices of this community and offers to the reader their wisdom, passion, experience, and vision…and we all get to benefit from it! I highly encourage you to dig into this helpful and inspiring collection of wisdom for leading family ministry today.” Michayla White, Executive Director, International Network of Children’s Ministry



For Every Heart: A Collection of Christian Romance Short Stories

by Monica Marks

An anthology of Christian Romance and Inspirational stories await you in this collection…Amanda swore she’d never set foot in her small town again or speak to the man there who broke her heart. But an unexpected family death brings her back…not only to the town but face to face with the man she has thought about every night for the past five years…but hasn’t seen in person since.

Rex has never really gotten over Amanda. Now that she is back in town, the sins of the past come back to the forefront of their lives. Can they each forgive the mistakes of the past and move on? Maybe to an even greater love they once had?



Aboard Providence (Uncharted Beginnings Book 1)

by Keely Brooke Keith

“A fresh and satisfying story.” â??Publisher’s Weekly

A voyage aboard Providence changes their plans, but can it change their hearts?

In November 1860, Marian Foster joins a group of Virginia families who are sailing away from America to form a new settlement off the coast of Brazil. As an amateur botanist, Marian eagerly anticipates exploring a new land. She boards Providence confident in the group’s plan, but during the voyage, her heart is drawn to Jonah Ashton, the secretive and sullen ship’s physician.

Jonah Ashton is determined to finish medical school before rumors of Southern rebellion erupt into all-out war. When family obligation forces Jonah to take a voyage aboard Providence, he plans to escort his family to their new settlement in South America and then return home. While aboard Providence, Jonah is beguiled by Marian’s optimistic spirit and finds himself in uncharted territory. Soon Jonah makes a startling discovery that changes everything, but will it change his heart?

Get swept away on a journey of faith, sacrifice, and God’s unfailing provision in this inspirational story reviewers are calling “a captivating, well-researched, and deftly written tale.” Read Aboard Providence today and embark on an unforgettable voyage.

Get it now!

Prepare to be hooked! Discover why readers worldwide have fallen in love with the Uncharted series.

Read all the novels by Amazon bestselling author Keely Brooke Keith:
Uncharted Beginnings:
#1 Aboard Providence
#2 Above Rubies
#3 All Things Beautiful

The Uncharted series:
#1 The Land Uncharted
#2 Uncharted Redemption
#3 Uncharted Inheritance
#4 Christmas with the Colburns
#5 Uncharted Hope
#6 Uncharted Journey

Longlisted for the 2017 INSPY Awards.

A Christian historical romance, full of suspense, adventure, and mystery. Perfect for fans of Western and Frontier stories and Civil War romance!

“Keith’s abundantly detailed and romantic adventure tale features a faithful, colorful cast that face the unknown with grit and determination, making for a fresh and satisfying story.” â??Publisher’s Weekly



130 Hadeeth on Manners from Buloogh al-Maraam Workbook

by Moosaa Richardson

This workbook is not for individual self-study, rather it is the workbook used to follow along with the new class at al-Masjid al-Awwal (live in Pittsburgh or online from anywhere), beginning in the first week of 1440, in shaa’ Allah. Classes are taught live from this workbook, broadcast worldwide. No registration is required. Simply get the workbook and follow along from wherever you are. Also, the recorded lessons are available on al-Masjid al-Awwal’s Spreaker Channel.

This workbook contains all 131 narrations of Kitaab al-Jaami’ from Buloogh al-Maraam, along with an English translation of each one. It has been designed to provide structured guidance for note-taking. With each hadeeth, as a routine, we learn about the Companion(s) who narrated it and the imam(s) who collected it. Important points, based primarily on the explanation of Shaykh Saalih al-Fowzaan, follow in numbered lists, with adequate space for notes. It is hoped that students who may normally struggle with note-taking may learn how to identify the most important points of a class and improve this essential skill.

In this study of 131 hadeeth narrations, we will learn and/or be reminded about -in shaa’ Allah- the importance of refining one’s character, some good manners to work on, some bad manners to avoid, and some important personal supplications to be used throughout our day and night. In Section One, we study 16 narrations about essential everyday manners in basic interactions. Then, 14 narrations zoom in on some of the most important manners connected to kindness and keeping ties in Section Two. In Section Three, 11 narrations inspire us to be more pious, more focused on the Hereafter, and less materialistic, in shaa’ Allah. Section Four includes 40 narrations warning us from various manifestations of bad character, while Section Five includes 19 more narrations about more ways to apply good character. Finally, in the last section, we study 31 narrations about remembrance and supplication. While memorizing all of these narrations is indeed quite helpful, the last section, most specifically, should be given special attention.

CONTENTS:
SECTION ONE: MANNERS
HADEETH 1: SIX BASIC RIGHTS OF ISLAMIC BROTHERHOOD
HADEETH 2: HOW TO APPRECIATE ALLAH’S FAVORS
HADEETH 3: PIETY AND SIN GENERALIZED
HADEETH 4: THE PROHIBITION OF EXCLUDING A THIRD PERSON
HADEETH 5: THE PROHIBITION OF TAKING PEOPLE’S SEATS
HADEETH 6: LICKING THE FINGERS AFTER EATING
HADEETH 7: WHO SHOULD INITIATE THE GREETING?
HADEETH 8: ONE PERSON MAY GREET ON BEHALF OF THE GROUP
HADEETH 9: INTERACTING WITH NON-MUSLIMS
HADEETH 10: MANNERS RELATED TO SNEEZING
HADEETH 11: THE DISCOURAGEMENT OF DRINKING WHILE STANDING
HADEETH 12: EATING AND DRINKING WITH THE RIGHT HAND
HADEETH 13 & 14: MANNERS OF WEARING SHOES
HADEETH 15: THE PROHIBITION OF DRAGGING GARMENTS
HADEETH 16: ENJOYING ALLAH’S BLESSINGS WITHOUT EXTRAVAGANCE

SECTION TWO: KINDNESS AND KEEPING TIES
HADEETH 17: MAINTAINING GOOD FAMILY TIES
HADEETH 18: THE SEVERITY OF BREAKING FAMILY TIES
HADEETH 19: SIX DESTRUCTIVE MAJOR SINS
HADEETH 20: THE IMPORTANCE OF PLEASING ONE’S PARENTS
HADEETH 21: A BELIEVER’S CONCERN FOR HIS NEIGHBORS
HADEETH 22: THE GREATEST OF ALL MAJOR SINS
HADEETH 23: THE CRIME OF PROVOKING OTHERS INTO SINFUL BEHAVIOR
HADEETH 24: NOT BOYCOTTING MUSLIMS FOR MORE THAN THREE DAYS
HADEETH 25: EVERY GOOD DEED IS A CHARITY
HADEETH 26 & 27: SIMPLE DEEDS THAT COUNT AS ACTS OF CHARITY
HADEETH 28: AIDING YOUR BROTHERS AND ALLEVIATING THEIR BURDENS
HADEETH 29: DIRECTING OTHERS TO GOOD DEEDS
HADEETH 30: GRACIOUS INTERACTIONS IN THREE SITUATIONS

SECTION THREE: ASCETICISM AND VIGILANCE
HADEETH 31: THE HALAAL AND HARAAM ARE CLEAR
HADEETH 32: RUINED ARE THE WORSHIPPERS OF MATERIAL THINGS
HADEETH 33: BE IN THIS LIFE LIKE A STRANGER
HADEETH 34: THE PROHIBITION OF IMITATING NON-MUSLIMS
HADEETH 35: OBSERVING THE LIMITS SET BY ALLAH
HADEETH 36: WORLDLY AMBITION VS. EARNING ALLAH’S LOVE… and more.



Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.