Free biographies and memoirs Kindle books for 21 Oct 18

Wicked Women (Unhinged Series Book 1)

by Harley Kane

A full-length 265 page book. Read for Free with your KU membership
Wicked Women will take you into the darkest world of women killers. The ten cases in this book shed light on some of the most disgusting, vile, and evil killers known to humankind. These women disregarded everything that was right to fulfill their own selfish needs preying and hurting anyone in their path.


Katherine Knight, who stabbed her partner to death and then skinned him. She put his skin on a meat hook, cooked his head and parts of his body, and placed them together with vegetables on plates with placecards with his children’s names.
Tiffany Hall, murdered her pregnant friend, cut the unborn child from the womb, and then killed the victim’s 3 other children
Kristen Gilbert, a nurse who was convicted of 4 murders and 2 attempted murders of patients admitted to a VA Hospital
These and 7 other grizzly stories

The Unhinged Series will keep you wondering if these true crime stories are real. Each book includes hand selected tales that fascinated us and will fascinate you. These are the stories of women from all over the globe who catapulted their lives into the headlines and into the courtroom.
These women will leave you at the edge of your seat and give you enough gory details to relive the crimes and crime scenes yourself.

True crime at its best.

The pages of this book will bring you the many stories of women. Women killers. Women serial killers. Women who were more violent and predatory than men.

Maybe you’ve heard the name of some high profile lady killers, but you will find yourself engrossed in the picking apart their lives. Delve into the minuscule details of the crimes of these killers, their childhoods, and how they got caught up in the court of law. Feel the turmoil of the killer’s life, feel the pain of the victims’ families, and determine on your own the true motive as to why these women went totally unhinged.

PRINCE WILLIAM: A Prince William Biography

by Katy Holborn

PRINCE WILLIAM: A Prince William Biography

Even before Prince William was born, the eyes of the world were already trained firmly in his direction.
His mother, Diana, was a shy, stunning beauty who had captured the heart of the heir to the British throne. The fresh-faced aristocrat worked as a kindergarten assistant and was only 19 years old when they fell in love – or, in Prince Charles’ infamous words after their engagement was announced, “Whatever รข??in love’ means.” Her romance with Charles would propel her into an entirely different life from the quieter one she knew as Lady Diana Spencer. The shy English rose was suddenly cast in a role few people in the world are really equipped for – that of leading lady in a fairy tale everyone desperately wanted to end in happily ever after.

The Diary of Cornered by Campus Cougar Courter

by J.S. Salk

Moving on campus at the University of Utah with hopes of marrying his sweetheart, a divorcing cougar leaps into the picture with seduction for a sexual relationship.
This is an honest and candid journal of living on campus. Most of the story takes place in 1990 with dark disclosures relating to the ease of meeting women while in college and living on campus with the absence of intimacy.
In order to maintain the parlance of the time, the journal remains unedited, except for a few words in brackets. The journal begins after a breakup with Candy Weaver and ends with enrollment in a dating club.
The struggle of a business student, living on the University of Utah campus is examined through true journal entries that have been typed from the handwritten original. Names are changed in some places.
The next book in the series, The Diary of Got that Mad Man Job, tells the story of landing a job on Madison Avenue with an advertising agency and the growing relationship with another older woman.

About the Author:
Salk lives in San Diego, CA with his wife and son. Since graduating from the University of Utah and Baruch College (CUNY) he has written twenty books. Prior to publishing he worked at New York ad agency, Lintas: Worldwide.
The next story in the series is The Diary of Seeking Intimacy which describes the love life and senior year of college with some interesting surprises.

Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.