Free literary fiction Kindle books for 22 Oct 18

Small Town Corruption: A Dana Potter Cozy Mystery

by Liz Turner


Small Town Corruption

(A Dana Potter Cozy Mystery)

Dana Potter can’t believe her eyes when she witnesses a well-to-do woman stealing from a homeless man in broad daylight! Her town of Pippin, Georgia, is tiny and full of southern charm and hospitality. Why, they’ve hardly had someone litter there since Dana can remember, let alone steal in such a depraved way!

Her curiosity, and her indignation, are piqued as she becomes determined to bring the perpetrator to justice.

Her little investigation quickly turns into something far more sinister. The closer she gets to the mystery woman, the more she begins to suspect that the woman might not be as evil as she once believed. Over the next few days, Ms. Potter leverages her natural busybody spirit to get to the bottom of the real evil out there.

Along the way, she finds herself in situations she never would have imagined: face-to-face with a pistol, hoisting herself into an old sailboat, and reuniting two estranged lovers.

Get your copy today!

Highland Hearts Collection

by Elizabeth Rose

This collection includes four full-length Scottish and English novels from four of Elizabeth’s series.

Highland Spring – Book 1
(Seasons of Fortitude Series)

Spring is a warrior of the Gunn Clan who is offered up as a bride to form an alliance with Shaw Gordon – their enemy. It is actually all a ploy to get inside the castle walls. But once Spring meets the chieftain and his three children from his late wife, she starts to care for them and is pulled into a life she never expected. However, her father has been keeping secrets and Spring finds out she has been lied to her entire life.

Can a warrior woman find love and happiness as the wife of her enemy when she discovers her entire life has been based on a lie?

Lady Renegade – Book 2
(Legacy of the Blade Series)

When a horrific battle between the English and the Scots takes Lady Wren’s sight, she is forced to go into hiding with her newborn, and eventually is the leader of a band of renegades. Highlander Storm MacKeefe is tricked into accepting the challenge of hunting down and bringing back the leader of the Renegades. Little does he know he is searching for a blind woman.

Two sides meet, but before he knows it, Storm is captured by a blind woman and her army of women warriors. Sometimes losing one’s sight isn’t what makes a person blind.

The Baron’s Bounty – Book 2
(Barons of the Cinque Ports Series)

After witnessing the murder of the Scottish king, Isobel MacEwen is sent as her cousin’s proxy to marry the English baron, Lord Conlin de Braose. Isobel has a weakness for shoes and has learned to identify people by their shoes and way they walk. She’s seen the murderer’s shoes and now those same boots appear in England and happen to belong to Lord Conlin de Braose.

Love, murder, and mayhem are brought to the surface at the marriage of baron and a proxy with a secret love that isn’t supposed to be.

Aidan – Book 3
(MadMan MacKeefe Series)

Aidan MacKeefe is the keeper of Scotland’s coronation stone, the Stone of Destiny. He uses the stone as his pillow. Kept in secret, the stone is safe until Aidan saves Effie MacDuff from her attackers and brings her back to camp.

Effie needs to steal the Stone of Destiny to bring it to the English and save her sister’s life. But along the way she falls in love with Aidan, and her mind becomes confused.

One person is willing to die to protect Scotland’s secret, while the other is willing to betray her country to save someone she loves. But when they both let down their guard, the tables take a turn and beliefs are shattered as desires grow stronger, and someone’s destiny is bound to change.

Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.