Free historical fiction Kindle books for 23 Oct 18

å??棵杨ï¼?第ä¸?卷ï¼?: Four Poplars

by �川子

å½?ä»?中å?½å??å?§å¤ªå¤?ï¼?å°?æ??æ?²å?§ï¼?è?½å¤?é??è?³å?聩ç??æ?²å?§å°?ä¹?å?å°?ã??ã??å??棵杨ã??æ­£æ?¯è¿?æ ·ä¸?é?¨æ?²å?§ã??
ã??å??棵杨ã??主要描å??中å??å±±æ?å??棵杨è?ª49å¹´å??æ?¹è?³76å¹´æ??革ç»?æ?è¿?ä¸?十年é?´ç??å??æ?ç??æ´»æ??äº?ï¼?æ ©æ ©å¦?ç??å?°å?æ??们å±?示äº?被ç»?ç¼?å?¨å??å?°ä¸?ç??ä¸?å?ºæ??å??搏å¼?ï¼?ä»?人æ?§å??æ??å??ç??è§?è§?解读äº?中å?½å½?代å??æ°?ç??å?±å?å?½è¿ï¼?å?ç?°äº?中å??å??æ?ç??ç??æ´»ç??å®?ã??
ã??å??棵杨ã??é??ç?¨ç?½ææ??æ³?ï¼?只讲æ??äº?ï¼?å°?æ??ç?¯å¢?描å??å??å¿?ç?å??æ?ï¼?è¡?æ??å¦?è¡?äº?流水ï¼?é??头æ??强ï¼?读ä¹?å?æ?¯å?¨ç??ç?µè§?å?§ã??æ??äº?æ??è??æ?²æ??ï¼?äº?ç»?å¾®å¤?æ??人ï¼?容æ??使读è??产ç??é??读快æ??ï¼?å?æ?¶ï¼?ä½?è??ç??å??ä½?æ?åº¦ã?æ??å??åº?è?´ã?è¡?æ??é£?æ ¼ã?æ??äº?å±?ç?°ã?äººç?©è®¾è®¡ç­?ï¼?ä¸?中å?½æ?¶ä¸?ç??å?¶ä»?乡å??ä½?家æ??å??ç??å??æ?小说大æ?¯ä¸å?ï¼?ä¹?ç?¸ä¿¡æ?´è?½æ?¼å?¨ä»?æ?¥ç??读è??ã??



The Throwback: The Girl Who Didn’t Belong

by David Canford

A baby’s birth to George Elwood’s wife on their South Carolina plantation threatens to cause a scandal, but the funeral of mother and child seems to ensure the truth will never be known.
Years later Elwood’s son, Thomas, is rescued from disaster by a slave girl, Mosa. Helping her in return, he discovers the secrets of his family which set him on a collision course with his father and the law.
Mosa makes it North to freedom but even in New York, she finds her life is threatened.
Receiving unexpected news, she risks her life to return South during the height of the Civil War. She hopes to wait it out in relative safety away from any population center, but the war finds her and threatens to destroy those she cares about.
A family saga of hatred, revenge, forbidden love, overcoming hardship and helping others from the author of Bound Bayou. For fans of books such as Yellow Crocus and Sister of Mine.
The gripping sequel, Sweet Bitter Freedom, is now available on Amazon.



Highlander’s Secret Nun: A Medieval Scottish Historical Highland Romance Book

by Alisa Adams

A postulant monk. A mysterious nun. A secret that can unite them or tear them apart.

Handsome and dark Gregor Carmichael, son of a laird, has decided to become a monk after being dispirited by his unstable love life. While he is travelling through the Highlands toward his monastic shelter with Father Columba, an itinerant priest, memories of his past love life and new temptations keep making him question his decision.

When they visit a monastery, fate tests him by throwing an enigmatic nun at his path. She clearly doesn’t belong there. She is young, stunning and lively. She looks like she is running away from something, just like he is.

A well-kept secret is unveiled, that will shake the very foundations of the life they knew. Friends and foes will try to pull them back to the reality they thought they escaped from or, even worse, pull them apart.


“Highlander’s Secret” is a Scottish romance novel of more than 80,000 words.
It is the 8th historical romance of the medieval best-selling author Alisa Adams.

If you like fast-paced historical novels full of emotions, sexy Highlanders and enchanting sceneries then you will love this standalone romance story.

Grab “Highlander’s mysterious nun” today!

Get This Book FREE With Kindle Unlimited!

Enjoy!



Liquid Fire

by Nhys Glover

A sensual romantic adventure set against the backdrop of Ancient Rome

She is the innocent victim caught in his murderous web…

Livia, a young and vulnerable patrician, is brought up in isolation and poverty by her madman father. At his death she is married off to Festus, a degenerate Roman Senator, who is to ‘save’ her from the whorish blood she inherited from her mother. Little does she know, the man her father thought would protect her, plans her degradation and death.

But the innocent Livia is not without friends, even if they are only slaves belonging to her husband. There is Nexus, the Nubian head slave of her husband’s household, Niobe, her handmaiden, and Allyn, the dangerous and unstable Celt who has spent his life meeting the sexual demands of his owners and now find himself tasked with the destruction of his new mistress.

From Rome’s villas of unimaginable wealth to the blood and desperation of the gladiatorial amphitheatre, the slaves play a cat and mouse game with their devious master to keep Livia safe.

But it is not in Rome that the final confrontation with Festus takes place. Nor is it the slaves who determine Livia’s fate. It is in Pompeii, as Mt Vesuvius erupts, that Livia takes her destiny into her own hands and finds a love worth fighting for.

Ë?Ë?Ë? Adult Themes and Sensually Romantic Love Scenes

Not suitable for readers under 16

Ë?Ë?Ë? What readers say about this and Nhys Glover’s other Roman Historical Romances:

‘This is a very good romantic adventure with well-developed characters that held my interest until early into the morning.’ Lorijay

‘I LOVED this book (note the shouty caps). This is a beautifully written novel with strong engaging lead and secondary characters and a gripping story line that kept me in suspense right until the end.’ Ereviewer

‘Nhys Glover writes amazing stories of relationships and the love that develops from them, of passions that ignite between characters as they discover that although they thought the rules were set, when it comes to love there are no rules. Love conquers fears and gives strength where there is doubt. Add in an uncanny ability to portray scenes and situations with a few words and you have a lady who is one hell of a story teller.’ Tuesday63

‘Such an easy read this, so beautiful. . what better place to be than in Rome….and Ancient Rome of all times. Read thıs wonderful Story and loved every bit of it, the characters come alive makes you feel as though you are actually there. and Nexus- OMG, talking about hot…he’s beautiful. Extremely hot and steamy love Story wıth alot of intrıgue thrown in.’ B.Toyah.

‘This is a wonderful mix of accurate historical detail, interesting and compelling characters, plenty of spice- that is rather confronting at some points (I won’t say where), fast-moving adventure and enough romance to satisfy even the most romantic of souls. I half-wished Livia had fallen for the ‘other man’ in the story though, as he is very hot! Maybe a sequel will address this possibility :)’ Cara Reynolds

.

Scroll up and start the adventure today!



The Dry Lands (A Tribal Song â?? Tales of the Koriba Book 1)

by Simon J. Townley

A stone age tribe faces extinction

Isolated by a changing climate, hemmed in by an arid wasteland, a band of prehistoric humans faces extinction.

There are too many mouths to feed – the tribes have grown too big. They’ve hunted too fiercely, and the animals are gone. The waterholes are dry, the rains don’t come. Their world has changed, and they need a way out.

As the young men of the tribe go in search of a new home, Temfe, the chief’s son, must learn to lead his clansmen, before they betray him.

To survive in a harsh world, surrounded by enemies, he must gather new allies, discover new weapons and learn new ways of seeing the world.

In the African rift valley, 43,000 years BCE, a spark of consciousness flares into life. The dawn of human culture, the fire that will reshape the world.



Black Diamonds

by Kim Kelly

‘This is the story of a love greatly tested and of the resilience of ordinary Australians sucked into a pointless war by propaganda. It’s enough to turn you into a war protester.’ – Australian Women’s Weekly

It’s 1914 and the coal town of Lithgow is booming. Daniel Ackerman is a serious young man, a miner, a socialist and German; Francine Connolly is the bourgeois, Irish-Catholic, too-good-for-this-place daughter of one of the mine owners. When a tragic accident forces them together, this class-crossed pair fall in love despite themselves.

Before the signatures on their marriage certificate are dry, though, war erupts, and a much more terrifying obstacle confronts them. Against his principles but driven by a sense of solidarity, Daniel enlists; Francine, horrified, has no choice but to watch him go.

Thrown into a daunting new world of separation and grief, they learn things about each other they might never have known in more certain times – hard lessons about heroism, sacrifice, and the thin line between bravery and stupidity.

Told with freshness, verve and wit, Black Diamonds is the tale of a fierce young nation, Australia, and two fierce hearts who dare to discover what courage really means.



Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.