Free advice and self-help Kindle books for 25 Oct 18

Lies She Never Told Me: Legal Thrillers (Michael Gresham Legal Thrillers Book 1)

by John Ellsworth

Would You Kill the Man Your Beloved Grandmother Wants Dead?

Lies She Never Told Me is the story of Michael Gresham’s heritage, beginning with his father’s father. The book features mob wars in 1920’s Chicago; World War II invasions and POW camps; romance between powerful men and beautiful women; the most infamous mass murder in 1960’s Chicago; and the complete growing-up story of Michael Gresham himself, from young boy to young lawyer. The book recounts the first meeting between Michael and his famous investigator Marcel in Operation Desert Shield when both young men are soldiers on the track of Saddam Hussein.

Finally, when Michael’s grandmother comes to him with a request that he track down and kill one man, can he refuse? He’s been trained as a lawyer, he believes in the rule of law, and he believes that no man is above the law. But his grandmother won’t let him go. She tells him a certain man must die for his crimes. Michael loves his grandmother with every cell in his body. Can he refuse her dying wish? Will he honor the vow he makes to this most important woman in his life?

And so the hunt begins.

Who will Michael find first: the killer or himself?

A Legal Thriller from USA Today Bestseller John Ellsworth



Lady Justice and the Mystery Mansion

by Robert Thornhill

Walt and Maggie purchase a run-down mansion with plans to restore it to its former grandeur, not knowing that every previous owner had suffered a terrible tragedy due to a centuries-old curse.
During the restoration, the mysterious mansion reveals dark secrets that have been hidden away for decades.
As restless spirits and hidden corpses are found, Walt and Maggie fear they may become the next victims of the evil curse.



Yuletide Happily Ever Afters: A Merry Little Set of Regency Romances

by Jenna Jaxon

Yuletide Happily Ever Afters
A Merry Little Set of Regency Romances

Christmas is a time of celebration as well as family and friends. Join these six award winning and best selling Regency authors as they share with you the season for romance

Married by Christmas by Jenna Jaxon
After two miserable Seasons, Miss Marianne Covington is determined not to have a third and enlists the help of longtime friend William Stanley to assist her. Will wagers he can find her a husband before Christmas. But when none of the suitors suit, he is ready to do something drastic for the woman who’s become more than just a friend.

The Christmas Wager by Angelina Jameson
Lord Chastain, darling of the gossip sheets, has seven days to turn a lady’s head. Lady Iris, aware of the wager, finds the earl hard to resist. As the pair spend the holidays together, Chastain finds his own head turned and Iris discovers you can’t believe everything you read.

His Yuletide Bride by Nadine Millard
Daniel, Duke of Darthford, had pined for Sarah Starling since her disappearance three years ago. When Daniel and Sarah unexpectedly cross paths again, it’s no surprise that sparks fly once more. Could this Christmas bring two hearts back together, again? And can love truly conquer all?

Twelve Gifts by Christmas by Tabetha Waite
When Lady Philomena Wallace, the Countess of Lipscomb, receives a gift from a secret admirer, she imagines it’s a lark. It isn’t until a stranger from her past abruptly returns that she has to make a choice between a mysterious suitor – and a second chance at love.

Hell Hath Frozen Over by Annabelle Anders
The Duchess of Prescott, now a widow, fears she’s experienced all life has to offer. Thomas Findlay, a wealthy industrialist, knows she has not. Can he convince her she has love and passion in her future? And if he does, cans she convince herself to embrace it?

Boughs of Folly by Anna Bradley
He’s a scandalous rake who needs a respectable wife. She’s a notorious actress who was once a lady. Will they give in to the passion between them, or will it take a Christmas miracle to bring them together?



Survive! DIY Kayak : A Prepperâ??s Guide

by Lorayne Miller

A kayak is going to be a very useful thing to have in a SHTF scenario. If you are near bodies of water and want to fish or get across to the other side, kayaks are fast and quiet. This DIY kayak can be put together in a relatively short time and is very sturdy!



Double Your Productivity In One Evening: Personal Development Method (Tu Business Coach Productivity Series Book 2)

by José Vergara

How much more could you get done if you were able to double your Productivity?

What if you start this evening by improving anyâ??or EVERYâ??area of your life?

What would you change?

What’s more important to you?

Double Your Productivity In One Evening will show you how to create a rewarding lifestyle while still getting things done. These are some of the things you’re going to learn:

  • The 3 key elements that will make you multiply your productivity
  • Your Most Valuable Activities
  • Determine which are your needs and know how to satisfy them
  • How to improve your performance
  • And many others!
  • Stop feeling overwhelmed.

    Stop moving around like a chicken without a head, being busy all day and accomplishing nothing really valuable.

    This book gives you the strategies and techniques to accomplish it, in easy chunks, so that you can apply them at your own pace.

    Only you can change your life. I can show you how to do it, but I can’t do the pushups for you.

    Are you ready?

    Get this book now to start improving your life!



    Forbidden (The Druid Chronicles Book 1)

    by Christina Phillips

    Between a warrior and a princess comes an erotic passion as all-consuming as the hatred between their warring worlds…

    Carys knew from the moment she first spied on Maximus in his naked barbarian glory that he was a dangerous Roman centurion – his taut, battle-scarred flesh marking him as a fearless warrior. But her desire for him was as undeniable as it was illicit.

    Charged by his emperor to eliminate a clan of powerful Druids in Britain, Maximus never expects his mission to be thwarted by the clan’s ethereal princess, Carys, his daring voyeur. Falling under her spell, he doesn’t realize her true heritage – until he captures her heart as well as her body.

    As Carys’ loyalties are twisted, and freedom is no longer her single-minded obsession, an avenging former lover threatens to crush Maximus’ people into oblivion. Now Carys and Maximus must overcome the devastation of war and face the ultimate sacrifice if their forbidden love is to survive.

    Previously published by Penguin US



    Revenge: Naughty After Hours, Book 1

    by Jasmine Haynes

    Romance on the naughty side.

    Tough, autocratic CFO Clay Blackwell strikes both fear and loyalty into the hearts of his employees. But he’s got one quirk no one at high-tech Silicon Valley company West Coast Manufacturing knows: he loves the idea of his live-in girlfriend Ruby being with another man…then coming home to him for the best time of his life as she describes every detail. He’s got only three stipulations: no coworkers, no other man in their own home, and no dates she doesn’t tell him about. The problem? What to do with a woman who has all the freedom anyone could want, but still can’t follow three simple rules.

    Enter Jessica Murphy. She has the utmost respect and admiration for her CFO. She also has wild fantasies about Clay every night. Not that she’d ever tell anyone. Until she walks in on Clay’s girlfriend Ruby getting wild with Bradley the financial analyst right on Clay’s desk.

    After that, all bets are off and a little revenge is the name of the game. Ruby thinks she’ll placate Clay by telling him he can be with another woman to pay her back for all her rule-breaking. When Jessica learns about that, she makes up her mind to seduce her hunky boss for keeps, not just one night of revenge.

    But can she become the more-than-one-man woman Clay Blackwell wants? Or will his desires tear them apart?

    From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jasmine Haynes, Revenge is a standalone, contemporary, silver fox, seasoned romance.



    LIVE IN THE Q: The Axiom for Work and Life

    by Mike Forsyth

    Ever asked yourself when and what makes YOU, (insert name here) your VERY best?

    LIVE IN THE Q – The Axiom for Work and Life is the first to answer that question with clarity and confidence! And it does so in a fun, imaginative and simple-to-comprehend way.

    This pivotal understanding – of when total awesomeness is happening for you – opens the door to more of those quintessential moments each and every day!

    And more of amazing “Q You” means endless improvements in work and life:

    – Increased self-confidence and satisfaction by knowing what really counts
    – Deeper connection to mission, vision and purpose
    – Improved relationships with ALL people
    – Increased trust, productivity and efficiency in every meaningful pursuit
    – Increased calm, clarity and presence amidst life’s hectic and lightning-fast pace

    Q-ism also addresses the many BUSINESS-CENTRIC benefits inherent from ‘living in the Q,’ including 11 workplace challenges commonly faced by businesses and other organizations.

    In fact, Q-ism is truly the ‘ISM’ that outshines ALL other ISMs. It’s the one that not only counts what’s most important, but applies completely to the trillions of varying situations in work and life that are unique to every individual.

    Enjoy this quick, humorous, yet enlightening read that will leave you changed forever! Your very best self before lunch starts HERE!

    “LIVE IN THE Q is the most important book you will read this year–absolutely vital! Michael Forsyth has distilled the magic of living happily into one easy read. His amazing concepts are the key to that magical door; the beauty, calm and wonder you have only glimpsed through the keyhole can be yours–â??before lunch’! Filled with humor, crazy situations and personal moments that will rock your world, Mike helps us understand how to be our true and best selves: the kind of people we have always wanted to be. Herein lie the answers: the real-life, easy-to-understand-assimilate-and-apply guidelines that will enable you and those around you–no matter what else is occurring in your life–to feel like a million bucks. Welcome to Wonderland!”
    – Keri Cottrell, publication editor
    Over 5,000 books read



    The Hollows

    by Aric Davis

    For fans of “It” and “Stranger Things” comes this new, terrifying work of horror from Amazon Best Selling author Aric Davis.

    Kitchenham, Michigan, is a small Midwestern town like most any other. High school football is a popular distraction, yards are kept up, and secrets flow freely. Deepest of all of those, however, is the problem of Kitchenham, an issue that manifests itself every thirty years with deadly results. Children are always at the nexus of this culling, and this time, Elliot Phillips and his friends find themselves square in the crosshairs of a man turned into a monster. Traveling the streets as the dulcet tones of an ice cream truck announce his path, Lee Bardot is on a singular mission, to please the voices in his head no matter the cost. Elliot and his friends have no choice but to confront Lee head on, even if it means facing their greatest fears, even if it means a fate far worse than death, deep in the depths of The Hollows.



    Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.