Free horror Kindle books for 27 Oct 18

WarWolves: The Beast of Gan Eden

by Thomas W Peltier

Fans of Stephen King and Dean Koontz will beg for more after the experiencing the vivid, horror surrealism of Thomas W Peltier’s – The Beast of Gan Eden.

WWII – Nazi occupied Poland. A desolate execution camp. A small troop of German soldiers are left to execute the remaining men, women and children that remain. A mother, father and son’s final moments together. The firing squad is ready… and then a single, un-armed American emerges from the tree-line, bringing with him – The Beast of Gan Eden.



The Stonecutter’s Daughter

by Laura Coe

An auction at the infamous Sotheby’s in London has drawn the attention of the most discerning collectors in the world. Word has spread through this privileged community that a once in a lifetime item is scheduled to grace the Fall Catalog.Cullen O’Keefe, a private buyer for one of these reclusive individuals has carved a name for himself among these posh circles as unbeatable. Instructed by his employer to obtain the sough after Hell Fire Door regardless of cost or method be believes its just another job.He has never been more wrong.Finding himself adrift in a sinister world that was lurking just below the surface, bound to a woman of immeasurable strength he has only one hope to survive…never leave her side.



The String of Pearls: Tale of Sweeney Todd, the Demon Barber of Fleet Street (Horror Classic)

by James Malcolm Rymer

Sweeney Todd is a barber who murders his customers and turns their remains into meat pies sold at the pie shop of Mrs. Lovett, his partner in crime. His barber shop is situated in Fleet Street, London, next to St. Dunstan’s church, and is connected to Lovett’s pie shop in nearby Bell Yard by means of an underground passage. Todd dispatches his victims by pulling a lever while they are in his barber chair, which makes them fall backward down a revolving trapdoor and generally causes them to break their necks or skulls on the cellar floor below. If the victims are still alive, he goes to the basement and “polishes them off” by slitting their throats with his straight razor.



Tales of the Mantequero

by Jenny Twist

. . .In the south of Spain at the beginning of the twentieth century, village people still believed in this particular fabulous beast. Sometimes they called it a mantequero, and sometimes a sacamantecas; it was a monster which looked like a man, but which lived in wild places and fed on human manteca or fat . . .
Some people still do . . .

This book is a compilation of the three Mantequero stories: Mantequero, Disappeared and Sins of the Father; with the addition of two new stories: The First Mantequero and The Last Mantequero.



The Disappearance of Delian Fisk

by A. R. Styne

A failed mission. Two soldiers dead. One missing. Roberic and his master, Delian Fisk, embark on a voyage to the west, where slavery and corruption rule the land. They must find Captain Laris and complete his mission whether he is located or not. Yet, like a rising tide, the currents of fate drag them into an ocean of mystery and sorrow, and swimming back to the surface becomes all but possible. The world of Kairos has never been so dark.



Uncle Vernon

by Jenny Twist

When Alison spends an illicit weekend with her boyfriend she finds she has bitten off more than she can chew. Gary’s household is eccentric to say the least, and there is something very peculiar about Uncle Vernon.
Uncle Vernon only comes to visit at Halloween and he spends a lot of time in the cellar. Nobody knows what he does down there. But he’s perfectly harmless, really, isn’t he. Isn’t he?



Something Pretty, Something Deadly

by Jake dh

A group of explorers are viciously attacked by a monstrous creature while exploring a new dimension known as Starry Fright. One of the surviving scientists runs from the fiendish colossus, but due to a joining of their minds, he is forced to relive memories. Memories of his deceased fiance, Sierra. He trudges towards his home while having to relive his former life. Can he escape with his life? Can he bear to have his heart broken all over again?

He lost Something Pretty.
He found Something Deadly.



PRESIDENT ORANGEJOB AND THE CRIMSON MARIPOSA (Rosemary’s Butterflies series Book 3)

by Rosemary Ness Bitner

Passions’ sparks flame hot in this tale of romances and discovery, where unrelated oddities become joined to a common quest. Seven women use uniquely different methods to get what they want, but something mysterious joins them in their search. What was the tortured shape of darker dark, and why did it show itself to Sheila and Cecilia? All they ever wanted was to leave their troubled pasts behind but somewhere in a remote part of Canada something unexplainable changed everything. An old man died not knowing the value of his secret find, but he left a record about it in his cabin. Now, years later, a recluse and his lover are hunted by evil men who must get the secret. The desperados killed once and they plan to kill again. Only four bank interns and the women who glimpsed the shape oppose their scheme. The conspirators threaten the lives of millions and place the entire country at risk. Will the Crimson Mariposa’s kiss awaken the President to the imminent danger?



The Hunter Becomes the Hunted

by Stephanie Colbert

Imagine living a quiet life, hiding out from those that want you dead.

And then one day you leave your cabin with your Siberian husky, Stryker, only to find a gruesome corpse.

A young girl who had been hung upside down by her ankles and gutted and skinned.

Would you want to kill the men responsible?

Meet Jori, she does.



Noah The Nursery Newbie: Amazing Zombie Adventure

by Carl D Nuttall

This is the exhilarating story about Noah, a three year old little boy, who just wants to go to nursery. His first day, however, will be anything but ordinary; and the following few days will be “different” for him and his family; to say the least!

***As the cover suggests, this book is not suitable for minors under the age of 15 prior to parental consent***



Iris Motel: A Chilling Short Paranormal Horror Story

by Eliott S. Clark

Carmen is driving alone at night, rushing to see her sick mother, when an awful storm hits. Forced to find somewhere to take shelter she pulls into the car park of the Iris Motel. Carmen soon finds that the motel seems to home all manners of dreadful paranormal horrors. Will she make it out of the motel alive?

This is a short horror story comprised of 7656 words.



Spirit: Sometimes they don’t move on….

by Katherine Luttmer

We invite readers on a journey to explore the possibilities of the supernatural in this spirited collection of short stories.
Read on…if you dare.



Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.