Free mystery and thriller Kindle books for 31 Oct 18

The Accursed: A Dark Psychological Thriller (Victim of Fate Book 1)

by JG Koratzanis

Can a life lived in darkness ever be redeemed?

After a lifetime of abuse, betrayal, and loss, Chase Romano prays that death will end his misery. But as his life begins to flash before his eyes, he witnesses past events from a new perspective – a view of a life wasted, and the chances for the love he never embraced.
What if Chase could change his fate? What if there was a chance to undo the damage of the past, and escape the dark destiny that has held him in its grasp for so long?
Or, what if it’s already too late?

The Accursed is a thought-provoking novel about choices, temptation, and the ultimate price of failure. It’s perfect for fans of Jacob’s Ladder, Memento, and Before I Go to Sleep, and will leave your mind whirling long after you finish the last page.

J.G. Koratzanis new series of raw psychological thrillers walks the line between sanity, madness, hope, and despair. So, prepare yourself and begin your journey with The Accursed – now!



Irrevocable: A Sins of Ashville Abduction Dark Romance (Irrevocable Duet Book 1)

by Skye Callahan

“This was an amazing novel that had me speechless, cringing, in tears, and in a panic. ” (Everything Marie)

Book 1 in the Irrevocable Duet

Stripped of everything she knows–even her real name–Silver is forced to adapt, to obey, and to do anything she needs to do to survive.

Sometimes when you can’t go back, the only way out is to descend into the darkness.
my Captor
When I woke in that place, I just wanted to survive. But survival came at a cost, for which they demanded my will and body.
my Master
With pain came acceptance. Fully-dependent on the man who claimed me, I learned to appreciate what I had-life and relative safety.
my Protector
I watched him spill blood and tend my injuries. With betrayal came a revelation.

“Not only did Irrevocable gut me, it took me on a roller coaster ride full of emotions that I usually don’t experience while reading romancesâ?¦. You start to hate, you start to sympathize, and you begin to fall in love in every way. Ms. Callahan has turned my world upside down with her writing. Dark, sensual, and at times overwhelming, Irrevocable will bring you on a dark journey that you will never forget..” (Shayna Renee’s Spicy Reads, TOP PICK of 2014!)

IRREVOCABLE is a dark romance intended for adult readers 18+ only. Not intended for those easily offended by dark subject matter.



Sharpe Point: Needle in a Haystack (Cozy Suburbs Mysteries Book 5)

by Lisa B. Thomas

SOMETIMES IN-LAWS ARE WORSE THAN OUTLAWS
Retired from teaching, rookie investigator Deena Sharpe wants justice for the wrongly accused. She also wants to impress her new boss. But when she trips over a dead body in the church’s haunted house, the police try to pin it on one of their clients. Can Deena defend a person she thinks may be guilty?

To make matters worse, Deena’s mother-in-law has moved in and has plans of her own. She’s determined to teach her son’s wife how to properly cook and clean. But a clash with a nosy neighbor over the family’s dog sends everyone into a tailspin.

Now, Deena must risk her reputation to sort through the secrets and lies of small town politics. However, when clues point to the pastor, his wife, and his secretary, she is stuck in the middle of an unholy murder case.

Sharpe Point, Book 4 in the Maycroft Mystery Series, is a clean whodunit with plenty of snarky humor and a touch of romance. Buy it today to join in the fun.



Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.