Free literary fiction Kindle books for 13 Nov 18

Songbird: A Small-Town Romantic Comedy (Stars Over Southport Book 1)

by Caroline Tate

She’s a small-town spitfire who’s obsessed with music. He’s a career-focused charmer whose greatest appeal is his nerdy sense of humor.

Ellie Stone’s only goal this summer is to get the Southport Music Festival off the ground without a hitch. But when she randomly meets Mason Matthews at a concert in Wilmington, they instantly connect on an honest, soul-stirring level.

As they head their separate ways after sharing an almost-night of pure lust, Ellie is ready to focus all of her attention back on festival prep. When plans nosedive and the feature band pulls out of the lineup, she decides to get scrappy and take action, no matter who it involves.

After an ego-shattering scuffle with Mason in the middle of town, Ellie has to swallow her pride in exchange for his help promoting the event. But Mason, Editor of the Southport Anchor, swears his hands are tied.

While his feelings for Ellie continue to grow, are they strong enough that he’ll risk breaking company policy just to help promote her dream? Or will he leave her hanging on the very last note?



The Gambler (Feathers Classics)

by Fyodor Mikhailovich Dostoyevsky

This book contains several tables of HTML content to make reading easier.

The Gambler was written under the pressure of crushing debt. It is a stunning psychological portrait of a young man’s exhilarating and destructive addiction, a compulsion that Dostoevsky-who once gambled away his young wife’s wedding ring-knew intimately from his own experience. In the disastrous love affairs and gambling adventures of his character, Alexei Ivanovich, Dostoevsky explores the irresistible temptation to look into the abyss of ultimate risk that he believed was an essential part of the Russian national character.



Death Votes Last: a Jeff Trask Crime Drama (Jeff Trask Crime Drama Series Book 5)

by Marc Rainer

A Senate Leader Who Would Kill To Win

With an evenly-divided United States Senate, the stakes are high for the nation’s political power brokers. The leader of one party decides to change the numbers by arranging the elimination of one of the other party’s senators.

Ë?Ë?Ë? Following a Trail of Homicides And Cover-Ups

As the senator’s death sends shock waves through the nation’s capital, federal prosecutor Jeff Trask and a team of FBI agents and police officers must solve not only the senator’s homicide, but the murder of one witness and the attempted murder of another.

Ë?Ë?Ë? The Trial Of The Century

Further complicating their efforts is the fact that the trial of the killer must take place in the political swamp of Washington, D.C. As Trask and his team investigate the deaths and prepare for the trial of the century, the nation’s political fate hangs in the balance.

Ë?Ë?Ë? Death Votes Last is the gripping fifth standalone installment in the best-selling Jeff Trask Crime Drama series. You won’t be able to put it down!

Scroll Up And Grab Your Copy Today!



A Lover Traveller Gets Engaged

by Keziah Shepherd

Etienne is a handsome, charming and attractive Frenchman whose sexy accent gives Isabelle goosebumps. But is the relationship right? She must decide. ‘A Love Traveller Gets Engaged’ is a journey towards making this choice, as well as a journey of discovery and travel. But for a destination to true love, are there some comforts and attachments that just have to be thrown out of the cart? And is Etienne one of these?



Shearing at Taumata Hills: and other stories

by Wilse Taylor

These youthful and light-hearted stories sketch elements of farm, school and undergraduate life in Otago and Canterbury (New Zealand), broadly in the 1950-70s. They are stories of the everyday life, and aim to amuse adult readers familiar with that milieu and time.



Rowan and Eris

by Campbell Jefferys

It’s a simple story, a journey, a search, a pursuit. There is a man from Perth, an American woman, their daughter. The woman is intent on creating chaos wherever she goes, through urban art, and her work extends to creating chaos in her own life by having a daughter. The man is intent on finding his daughter and in doing so finds himself and the songs inside him.

It’s a road trip novel, starting in Perth, Australia, and traversing America, Canada and Europe. It is also a meditation on art, creativity, success, growing up and taking responsibility. A highly ambitious project, the book includes a CD of original music, plus illustrations and song lyrics.



The Situations (Volume 3): Stories

by Rash Salim

A collection of British, literary short stories.

A city professional will not be undeterred in his mission to pursue a romantic conquest.

After a chance encounter, a young man pursues a criminal around the London Underground – where their paths crossed years earlier.

A social outcast shares a secret with his college classmate, crushing her perception of a trip in their past.

A man learns, sometimes, you really should listen to your friends.

Could love blossom between an adorable waitress and her sociopathic customer?

A group of schoolboys’ truancy results in the ultimate humiliation.

A graduate at an advertising agency must handle a mischievous, Premier League footballer’s antics.

A man recalls the incident that led to his expulsion from school, and the scandal that followed.

The Situations – Volume 3 is a collection of short tales, ranging from the darkly comic to the poignant.

For fans of T.C. Boyle, Rich Hall, Junot Diaz, Martin Amis, Charlie Brooker, Hanif Kureishi, Nikesh Shukla, Chuck Palahnuik, Sam Lipsyte, and Richard Lange.

(Author’s note: This book contains strong language)



Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.