Free war Kindle books for 13 Nov 18

Nobody’s Lost (Rescue Me Saga #5)

by Kallypso Masters

NOBODY’S LOST (Rescue Me Saga #5) can be read as a standalone novel and new entry point into the Rescue Me Saga.

Ryder Wilson returned from serving multiple deployments, but can’t leave the hell of combat behind him. Frustrated and ashamed of his inability to function in the world, unlike the veterans he had served with, Ryder retreated. When sent on a mission to protect the sister of retired Master Sergeant Adam Montague, Ryder’s days of hiding out may be over. Can he fulfill his mission without failing again?

Megan Gallagher has two big-brother Marines bent on protecting her from the evils of the world, but she’s tougher than they think. When her older brother sends Ryder, one of his recon Marines, to her doorstep in the wee hours one night following a break-in, she realizes he needs rescuing more than she does. A friendship forms quickly, but unexpected passions run hot and complicate her resolve never to have a romantic relationship, much less marriage. So why are her body and her heart betraying her every time he comes near?

Can these two wounded people lower their defenses long enough to allow love to grow?

Tick Tock To Midnight: The Man Of Sin, The Lawless One

by Les Pruitt

It is the twenty-first century, and the old prophecies have been all but forgotten by the common citizen.

But there are those who remember; those who see in President Donald J. Trump’s inexplicable rise to power a tell-tale sign of the end times. Could this military draft-dodger, adulterer, and cunning realtor with a spell-binding grip on the world stage really be the Lawless One, the Man of Sin spoken of in the Book of Revelations? Could he and his right-hand man, Jared Kushner, be poised to plunge the world into chaos?

The signs certainly suggest so. While the world may seem chaotic, the author and many others have glimpsed the terrible order beneath. Nothing is out of placeĆ¢??not the new Cold War with Russia and China, not the relocation of the US Embassy to Jerusalem, not the Temple Mount Institute’s plan to rebuild the Jewish Temple, not the opposing American and Chinese peace plans for Israel and Palestine, not the deepening of racial division, and not even the looming economic meltdown …

In Tick Tock to Midnight, the author asks What if? What if we’ve been wrong to look to politicians, technology, and scientific reasoning for deliverance? What if the answers are, and always have been, in the scripture? The Mark of the Beast and the Rapture are spiritual truths encroaching upon today’s reality. Each points toward one awful inevitability: the coming of the Beast.

In startling detail, Tick Tock to Midnight explains how our world will fall: how division, political conflict, and World War Three will lead to natural disasters, global pandemics, and total social collapse.

Doomsday looms, and the clock is ticking.

In Battle: Five Tales of War

by Jeff Swystun

These five stories, never before shared, expose war for what it is and what it inflicts. Carefully curated and chosen, these are tales of real war and those who fought them.

In The Alpini, we meet an innovative warrior who fought high in the mountains in World War 1. A former member of the Hitler Youth regales a journalist with his exploits as a mercenary in Born to War. In the next story, Pilot Down, we take a flight with a young Egyptian pilot in his Sukhoi Su-7 as he sets out for Israel. Death in the Pocket explores the mystery of the battle between Canadian and Croat forces following Yugoslavia’s breakup. The final story, History Repeats, reveals how a British Pathfinder in Afghanistan lost his way.

Detriment: Lost Nation Series

by Christoff Orr

After multiple EMP attacks, America is left in the dark. When Power is restored, America finds itself an occupied Third World Nation. The cost of getting the lights back on proved far more costly than many realized. Gone was the United States of America, in its place was a meager shadow of itself. From a distance, it looked the same, but once exposed to the light of truth, it quickly dissipated.

After the realization of what was lost, a group of brave American’s launched a brief and unsuccessful attempt to restore their lost freedoms. The conflict would later be referred to as the Fox War’s, leaving thousands more dead, and the fate of America firmly within the grasp of the new regime. While many accepted their new positions in life, others continued to resist.

In Detriment, book one of The Lost Nation Series, you will follow two families who have been thrown together by luck and bound together by their desire for the truth. They will, resist and sacrifice together, as they attempt to revile who was truly behind the blackout and the deaths of millions of American’s.

They will fight for one another, they will fight for freedom and they will fight to restore the power back to the people of America.

Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.