Free literary fiction Kindle books for 15 Nov 18

Deliver Me: An Mpreg Romance (Silver Oak Medical Center Book 1)

by Aiden Bates

Torn between passion and profession, what will he choose?

Losing his brother at a young age sets Carter Idoni’s future in motion. Dedicating his life to saving people, Dr. Carter will do anything for his patients. And when the medical center gets taken over by a national network of hospitals, Carter is instantly attracted to the new CEO. Finn Riley may be handsome and rugged, but his icy demeanor is a turnoff for a loving man like Carter.

As the two strong-willed men fight over patient care and procedures, more than their anger heats up. Suddenly, their passion is undeniable and irresistible. But when one night of desire turns to promise, tragedy strikes, threatening to destroy all they’ve built. Can they find comfort in each other or will the pain ultimately rip them apart?

This 100,000 word steamy first book in the Silver Oak Medical Center series is a stand-alone novel that will pull at your heartstrings. When one man ends up pregnant, the worst happens. You will be cheering for these two lovers as they claw their way back from pain for a future and a family together.



In My Brother’s Shadow

by Peter D Campbell

How far would grief drive you? To the ends of the world? Or perhaps the haunting world of post-Soviet Russia?
This is an absorbing and skilful story, exploring the attitudes of a younger brother who has grown up overawed by the image of his elder brother. His life changes when he goes to Bosnia and Serbia to explore the land that took his brother’s life.
Set in the unforgiving world of post-Soviet Yugoslavia and Russia, the hero is forced to re-examine the basis of his morality, the nature of war and peace, love and hate, and violence and submission. It explores the motivations behind these and how ordinary people can be pushed to do the unthinkable. “In My Brother’s Shadow” is about the relationship between two brothers and how actions can be defined by their environment.



THE GREEN PEARL CAPER: A DAMIEN DICKENS MYSTERY (Damien Dickens Mysteries Book 1)

by Phyllis Entis

Framed for the murder of his client, the beautiful Celine Sutherland, and betrayed by his friends, Damien is on the run. 


A clean, classic detective yarn in the tradition of Sam Spade and Philip Marlowe.


A Library Journal SELF-e Selection.



Hell High: The Complete Collection

by John Raptor

Raw. Shocking. Provocative. Read the controversial collection about the dark underbelly of high school. Includes HELL HIGH, TRAIN WRECK, and THE BOOK OF LILITH. Plus two short stories: Another Night on the Town and Another Pointless Life.

WARNING: Not for the squeamish or light of heart. Contains material that may offend.

HELL HIGH

Hell, North Dakota. Here, teenagers lose their innocence in a cesspit of recreational and psychiatric drugs, pseudo-macho ideals, and incessant verbal, physical, and sexual abuse. After a cruel prank causes a girl to commit suicide, her fellow students must face their inner darkness. And none of them may survive prom night…

Praise from Amazon readers:

Gloriously Different From Anything Else You Have Ever Read
“Take every person you knew in high school and take their bad character traits to the extreme and you will have the characters of Hell Highâ?¦.Personally, I could not put this book down. I finished it in two days in between classes and homework and do not regret it at all.”

Two Stars
“[Raptor] takes the absolute worst of humans, turns it into a train wreck…and yet, I Couldn’t. Stop. Reading.”

THE CONTROVERSY

Art That Should Not Have Been Made
“The author seems dead. To live and breathe hate. It’s actually striking, the depth of blackness this guy goes to. In my mind, there’s no redeeming value. It’s art that shouldn’t have been made.”

Speechless
“The author derived the most sadistic, deranged, disturbed teenagers and put them altogether in the same high school . . . It’s hard to believe Satan’s hell is as demented as Hell High . . . I don’t know how I got through it..albeit, my morbid curiosity.”

TRAIN WRECK

Elsa wants to die.

But when she is the lone survivor of a fatal train accident, she starts to wonder if she’s immortal: the worst possible fate for a suicidal girl.

After she makes some friends at Hell High, she no longer thirsts for deathâ?¦but will this make her more vulnerable?

THE BOOK OF LILITH

Laura Janzer is running for president of Hell Highâ??and she will destroy anyone who gets in her way. Whether it be framing a teacher for viewing illegal pornography or causing her opponent to leap to her death from the top of the school building. Laura is ruthless, vileâ?¦maybe the devil herself. But her friend Ashley is slowly becoming aware of her best friend’s psychosis, and in the end, Karma will be a BITCH.



Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.