Free history Kindle books for 17 Nov 18

History of Scotland: A Captivating Guide to Scottish History, the Wars of Scottish Independence and William Wallace

by Captivating History

If you want to discover the captivating history of Scotland, the Wars of Scottish Independence and William Wallace, then keep reading…

Free History BONUS Inside!

Three captivating manuscripts in one book:

  • Scottish History: A Captivating Guide to the History of Scotland
  • Wars of Scottish Independence: A Captivating Guide to the Battles Between the Kingdom of Scotland and the Kingdom of England, Including the Impact Made by King Robert the Bruce
  • William Wallace: A Captivating Guide to a Freedom Fighter and Martyr Who Impacted Scottish History and Scotland’s Independence from England

A sense of poetic irony registers when one learns that Scotland has never won a major military battle when the odds were in their favor. In 1513, the largest Scottish army to ever invade England was defeated by a significantly smaller English army at Flodden Field. In only two hours, the Scots lost ten thousand men. History repeated itself in 1542, when a Scottish army of 15,000 men was defeated by only 3,000 English soldiers. Despite their much smaller numbers, the English managed to take 1,200 Scottish men as prisoners. This humiliating defeat eventually contributed to the demise of King James V.

This new captivating history book takes you on a remarkable journey from the earliest extensive historical record of Scotland through the long struggle toward nationhood, all the way to Postwar Scotland.

In part 1 of this book, you will discover topics such as

  • Medieval Strife
  • The Emergence of the Scottish Nation-State
  • The Golden Age
  • The Wars of Independence
  • The Black Death
  • Mary, Queen of Scots: “The Daughter of Debate”
  • The King of Great Britain
  • The Union and The Scottish Enlightenment
  • The Industrial Revolution
  • Scottish Feminism
  • The Loch Ness Monster
  • And much, much more!

In part 2 of this book, you will discover:

  • Good Fences; Good Neighbors
  • Crisis
  • Defiance
  • The Martyr
  • Power Struggles
  • Inner Strife
  • The Battle of Bannockburn
  • A Worthy King
  • The Son of the Bruce & the Second War for Independence
  • And much, much more!

Some of the topics covered in part 3 of this book include:

  • Mysterious Origins
  • Coming of Age in Crisis
  • Defiance and Compliance
  • The Prophecy
  • Uprising
  • Love in a Time of War
  • The Battle of Stirling Bridge
  • Invading England
  • The Guardian of Scotland
  • Defeat at Falkirk
  • An Outlaw Once More
  • The Execution
  • And much more!

So if you want to learn more about the History of Scotland, click “buy now”!

Flynn the Series (The Nations Book 11)

by Ken Farmer

Western Anthology by a group of award-winning and best-selling western authors. Each author wrote a short story using the same protagonist…Sheriff Mason Flynn as in “Flynn” and “Aurali Red”. It’s like a TV series, same character, different writers.

Ð¥Ñ?оники богов и воинов АнаÑ?ака: Ð?еÑ?воисÑ?оÑ?ники по исÑ?оÑ?ии аÑ?Ñ?екской Ð?ексики (Russian Edition)

Ð? насÑ?ояÑ?ей книге сайÑ? «Ð?иÑ? индейÑ?ев» пÑ?едлагаеÑ? Ñ?иÑ?аÑ?елям пеÑ?еводÑ? исÑ?оÑ?ников, освеÑ?аÑ?Ñ?иÑ? исÑ?оÑ?иÑ? и кÑ?лÑ?Ñ?Ñ?Ñ?Ñ? доколÑ?мбовой ЦенÑ?Ñ?алÑ?ной Ð?ексики. Ð?Ñ?бÑ?аннÑ?е для пÑ?бликаÑ?ии Ñ?ексÑ?Ñ? касаÑ?Ñ?ся наÑ?ода, коÑ?оÑ?Ñ?й к моменÑ?Ñ? появления евÑ?опейÑ?ев в полиÑ?иÑ?еском оÑ?ноÑ?ении доминиÑ?овал в Ð?есоамеÑ?ике â?? меÑ?иков, более извесÑ?нÑ?Ñ? как аÑ?Ñ?еки.
Ð?нига Ñ?ассÑ?иÑ?ана на Ñ?иÑ?окий кÑ?Ñ?г Ñ?иÑ?аÑ?елей, инÑ?еÑ?есÑ?Ñ?Ñ?иÑ?ся доколÑ?мбовÑ?ми Ñ?ивилизаÑ?иями.

Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.