Free mystery and thriller Kindle books for 18 Nov 18

AGENT 192 – An Alex Dorring Thriller

by Vince Vogel

What type of man hunts the bogeyman?

Alex Dorring is Agent 192, a member of an elite assassins wing of MI6 called Uriel. Beginning ten years ago with a bungled mission and an escape from a burning prison, this story finds Alex now dwelling in the Pit: a secret psychiatric unit for broken agents of the British Secret Service. Busted out and whisked away to the deserts of Syria, he finds himself in a community of ex-agents led by a mysterious masked figure who wants Alex to join them.

Meanwhile, Uriel send their deadliest agents on the trail of their missing man. Starting in Copenhagen and spreading to the jungles of South America, they hunt down leads with violent efficiency and find a group of assassins hellbent on taking Uriel down and turning the hunters into the hunted.

As Alex begins to learn of the intentions of the community, he must make a choice: his country or his new found family.

Spanning the globe and involving a wide-ranging cast of characters, this fast-paced thriller will leave you breathless as you enter the chaotic world of Agent 192.

Murder at Hartigan House: a cozy historical mystery (A Ginger Gold Mystery Book 2)

by Lee Strauss

“Clever and entertaining, you’ll love this charming Golden Age mystery series. And the fashion is to die for!” – Molly C. Quinn, actress, Castle

There’s a skeleton in the attic!

After a weeklong passage over the Atlantic from Boston to Liverpool, Ginger Gold arrives at her childhood London home–Hartigan House–to find decade-old remains from some poor woman on the floor in the attic. Ginger’s Boston terrier, Boss, noses out a missing phalange from under the bed.

It’s a mystery that once again puts Ginger alongside the handsome Chief Inspector Basil Reed. Who is the victim? And how did she end up in Ginger’s home?

Clues lead Ginger and her good friend Haley Higgins to a soirée hosted in 1913 by Ginger’s late father, George Hartigan. A shadow of suspicion is cast on her father’s legacy, and Ginger isn’t so sure she wants to know the truth about the man she dearly loved.

Ginger decides to host another soirée, inviting the guest list from ten years previous. Before the night is over, another person is dead.

Shadow Fury

by T. K. Blackwood

It’s the near future of 199X and the world is rebuilding after the devastating First-Strike War between East and West. Lawlessness has descended over vast stretches of the globe and only two things are respected: money and violence. In this new and uncertain world, life is cheap and mercenary companies like Kobracom make a killing selling their services to the highest bidder.

This time Kobracom has turned on one of their own: Adrian Blank, a special forces operator turned mercenary, and veteran of the First-Strike War. Kobracom has taken his girlfriend, Kitsune, and left him for dead. Now, Adrian has tracked them to the refugee metropolis of New Saigon where he and Kobracom will undertake an action-packed, high-stakes, and spectacularly deadly cat-and-mouse game through the rain-slick streets of the city. Adrian will stop at nothing to save Kitsune from a life of slavery, no matter who gets in his way.

Dive into this blood-soaked vision of the 1980s retro-future and experience T. K. Blackwood’s debut novel now!

Codename: Chandler, The Beginning – Three Complete Stories (Hit, Exposed, Naughty)

by J.A. Konrath

Codename Chandler: The Beginning

She’s an elite spy, working for an agency so secret only three people know it exists. Trained by the best of the best, she has honed her body, her instincts, and her intellect to become the perfect weapon.


The world’s deadliest assassin just met her match…

Before special operative Chandler was forced to FLEE, she executed the most difficult missions–and most dangerous people–for the government. So when she’s ordered to eliminate a crooked corporate CEO in a manner that looks like natural death, it’s a regular day at the office… until she discovers she’s not the only assassin hunting this particular prey, and her competition is aiming to make this hit into a political statement that will shake the nation.

Death is in her blood.

Before special operative Chandler was forced to FLEE, she executed the most difficult missions–and most dangerous people–for the government. So when she’s tasked with saving a VIP’s daughter from human traffickers, Chandler expects the operation to be by the numbers…until she uncovers a secret that will endanger the entire population of New York City, and possibly the world.


You have nothing to fear but fear itself. And her.

Before special operative Hammett became a mercenary, she executed the most difficult missions–and most dangerous people–for the government. When one sanction turns into half a dozen dead, the agency Hammett works for realizes she’s gone rogue. And there’s only one way to deal with rogues; eliminate them with extreme prejudice.

But this target has other ideas…

HIT, EXPOSED, and NAUGHTY combine for a total of over 100,000 words or roughly 400 pages). All three are part of the Codename: Chandler series. The order is as follows:

Free (coming 2015)

Chasing Shadows: A Gripping Drew Patrick Crime Thriller Novella

by Jason Richards

A Gripping Thriller that keeps the pages turningâ?¦

Includes a preview of Shattered, the first Drew Patrick novel.

When Tina Ross and her friends witness a brutal murder they make a pact to keep what they saw to themselves. The teens think silence equals safety. But the killers have another idea.

Concerned mother Bonnie Ross hires private investigator Drew Patrick to find out where her daughter is sneaking off to at night. What appears to be a simple case of a rebellious teen leads to some of Boston’s darkest corners. Drew quickly finds himself in the middle of a murder investigation and needing to protect Tina. But when she and her friends go missing, it is a race against the clock to save them from murderous thugs.

Chasing Shadows is a prequel novella to the Private Detective Drew Patrick series of suspenseful crime thriller novels. Includes a preview of Shattered, the first novel in the series.

Read Chasing Shadows today and begin the pulse-pounding adventure.

If you enjoy books by Robert B. Parker, Robert Crais, and James Patterson, then you will enjoy this new detective crime thriller series by Jason Richards.

Author’s note: I love to communicate with readers. Learn more and contact me at:

Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.