Free world literature Kindle books for 23 Nov 18

Wuthering Heights

by Emily Bronte

Wuthering Heights is Emily Brontë’s first and only published novel, written between October 1845 and June 1846, and published in 1847 under the pseudonym Ellis Bell; Brontë died the following year, aged 30. The decision to publish came after the success of her sister Charlotte’s novel, Jane Eyre. After Emily’s death, Charlotte edited the manuscript of Wuthering Heights, and arranged for the edited version to be published as a posthumous second edition in 1850. Wuthering Heights is the name of the farmhouse where the story unfolds. The book’s core theme is the destructive effect of jealousy and vengefulness both on the jealous or vengeful individuals and on their communities.

Consulate Confidant (The Diplomat Book 2)

by CC Kirk

Even the US ambassador to South Africa, the son of the most influential man no-one has ever heard of, and the father of a daughter the world doesn’t know is his, needs a friend who has his back no matter what.
Blake is thrown into the world of drug smuggling and deadly blackmail when the son of a US senator is found dead in South Africa, apparently, the victim of a drug overdose.
Not satisfied with the verdict, Blake asks the Hawks to investigate. The task force battles to identify the cause of death, but pursues all avenues of investigation. Their investigation leads them to an old and formidable enemy – Harry Lewis – and a new group of criminals working to fund an international terrorist ring.
Too late, Blake realises that his interference has made the two people he cares about the most in the world targets of a ruthless international terrorist group.

Kindred Spirits: Westminster Abbey

by Jennifer C. Wilson

On hallowed groundâ?¦

With over three thousand burials and memorials, including seventeen monarchs, life for the ghostly community of Westminster Abbey was never going to be a quiet one. Add in some fiery Tudor tempers, and several centuries-old feuds, and things can only go one way: chaotic.

Against the backdrop of England’s most important church, though, it isn’t all tempers and tantrums. Poets’ Corner hosts poetry battles and writing workshops, and close friendships form across the ages.

With the arrival of Mary Queen of Scots, however, battle ensues. Will Queens Mary I and Elizabeth I ever find their common ground, and lasting peace?

The bestselling Kindred Spirits series continues within the ancient walls of Westminster Abbey.


Read the complete Kindred Spirits series:

Kindred Spirits: Tower of London

Kindred Spirits: Royal Mile

Kindred Spirits: Westminster Abbey

Coming soon:

Kindred Spirits: York

Lord Windmere (The Four Lords’ Saga Book 1)

by Gianna Thomas

In this sweet+ Regency romance, the London rake known as Lord Windmere, Matthew Edmund Fremont, is on the prowl for a wife. He has always liked the younger sister of his best childhood friend, Robbie Thornton, but would he ever consider Lady Jane? After all, she is too young and too innocent for someone like him.

But Lady Jane Anne Thornton has always had a tendre for her older brother’s friend, Matt. At a house party, the renewing of their friendship seems to be going well until an enemyâ??who wants Lord Windmere solely for his wealthâ??interferes, and the consequences could be deadly.

Will Lady Jane survive the accidents that keep occurring? And will Lord Windmere see a need to change his ways in order to find happiness with his best friend’s sister?

Find out in this historical romance novella. Book 1 of â??The Four Lords’ Saga Series.’

ADDED BONUS: â??Matt and Janie’ relates the story of the childhood friendship between Lord Windmere and Lady Jane Anne Thornton.

The Magus Epiphany: Ancient treasures and a new revelation (The Jotham Fletcher Mystery Thriller Series Book 3)

by Toni Pike

Jotham Fletcher returns in a deadly quest to save his own family and unravel the mystery behind two ancient relics, the murder of a young woman and a shocking series of messages.

Jotham and Madena have dedicated their lives to stopping the work of the secretive Simonian Sect. Their belated honeymoon in Italy is interrupted when they cross paths with the sect and hear news of a mysterious object left at the spot where Simon Magus died in Rome two thousand years ago. The hunt for answers begins – and soon they are both in mortal danger.

The maniacal new leader of the sect has a plan to rewrite history. Father Dominic, the head of the Brotherhood willing to commit any crime to find the Simonians, flees across Europe with the help of a brutal killer. A strange series of messages about a solar eclipse has the world waiting for a revelation. And with Jotham’s family at stake, he must confront a nightmare from his past.

FEATURING: a fast-paced and gripping plot, mysterious historical events, kidnapping, murder and a pursuit from Italy to the Scottish Highlands.

Don’t miss this action-packed thriller!

There are three other books in this series – enjoy Jotham Fletcher’s continuing story.
Book 1: THE MAGUS COVENANT – The secret that will change the world
Book 2: THE ROCK OF MAGUS – Code Red in the Vatican
Book 4: HOLY SPEAR OF MAGUS – The covenant will be fulfilled

НоÑ?Ñ? пеÑ?ед сÑ?дом (Russian Edition)

by АнÑ?он Ð?авловиÑ? ЧеÑ?ов

Рассказ, впеÑ?вÑ?е опÑ?бликованнÑ?й в 1886 годÑ?.

Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.