Free Kindle books for children and young adults for 26 Nov 18

Tinsel in a Tangle

by Laurie Germaine

In the arctic town of Flitterndorf, generations of elves have worked alongside generations of Kringles to make gifts for believing children worldwide. Never have they endured a tall, blundering elf like Tinsel, though. Despite her setbacks, Tinsel’s determined to prove her worth by nabbing an internship at the Workshop. But when her latest mishap destroys gift reserves and puts Christmas in jeopardy, she lands a punishment mucking reindeer stalls for Santa’s hotshot grandson, Niklas. Now if she wants a second chance at that position, she must collaborate with the twinkle-eyed flirt to redeem herself in everyone’s eyes without messing up. For one more calamity will not only bring about the holiday’s demise, she’ll be immortalized as the elf who shattered children’s faith in Santa Claus.

So not the way she wants to go down in history.



Silly Letters: IT’S BETTER TOGETHER: Help Kids Go to Sleep With a Smile (READY TO READ – bedtime stories children’s picture books Book 3)

by Sarah Mazor

Keep on having fun while helping your child develop!

Auntie Lily keeps you laughing with
her hilariously goofy imagination.

This time, Auntie Lily tells the
story of the ABCs misbehaving
in the most ridiculous fashion.
The ABCs are chasing, kicking,
pushing, and hurling, until
the very end of the book.
It is then that the silly
letters realize that it is
always better playing
together!

Recommended for
children ages 2-7



An Ominous Book (An Ominous Book series, book 1)

by Nancy Foster

Lord Spaulding’s perfect life as the elusive mortal elf who rules the Kasimma Clan has ended up in haywire when his best friend Trevilin left two unwanted guests at his doorstep one autumn day: two orphan children from a disgraced noble family that just happen to be his long lost blood relatives named Richard and Nelida Earlrose.

Spaulding must now find the way to bring these two children back to their nation and along the way, destroy a dangerous piece of sorcery that is hidden in his castle before King Salman and the Ã?imite guard find out.



The Great Lab Escape (The Kitten Files Book 0)

by Perry Kirkpatrick

What do you do when you discover you’re the first cat to learn to read?
You run!

Before Mia was the remarkable detective cat, she was a test subject at Caput Laboratories. When she begins to notice words jumping off the page, she’s determined not to spend the rest of her life in the lab.

Everything goes awry when her plan to intentionally fail her test backfires â??badly. Can she make her escape with only her wits and her newfound reading skills? And will she make it in the big world outside the lab’s walls?

This is a short story prequel to The Kitten Files mystery series, and takes place several weeks before “The Case of the Tabloid Tattler.” Average read time is approximately 20 minutes.



The Witches of Dorkdom

by Nora England

While spending New Year’s Eve in her Nana’s cluttered house, twelve-year old Starr convinces her best friends to make New Year’s Reversolutions instead of the boring New Year’s Resolutions which no one ever keeps anyway. Each girl writes down the opposite of what she would normally resolve to do: Dark, Gothic Rave will suck up to all her teachers and join the cheerleading squad. A+ student Cap will strive to be get Cs and will eat all the junk food she wants. And Starr will get some fashion sense and fall in love with her worst enemy, Roy Baxter.  To make it official, they sign and date the list of reversolutions, then hide it inside one of Nana’s dusty old scrapbooks for safekeeping. But the hiding place is more than just a keep-sake, it’s magical. When the girls wake up the next morning, Starr and her friends are caught up in a whirlwind of magic, cheerleading, snacking and dreams of Roy Baxter. If Starr doesn’t figure out a solution soon, the three just might stay that way. 



The Last Of The Navel Navigators: A hilarious fantasy adventure book for children age 9-12

by David Hailwood

A child of the stars must cross a hostile universe to be reunited with his true parents.

All Jellybean wanted was to remove a particularly troublesome piece of fluff from his bellybutton.

Now he’s got himself caught up in a galaxy-spanning adventure, which will have him questioning everything he was ever taught.

For he is a Navel Navigator – a race of beings gifted with the ability to open portals to other worlds, using their bellybuttons.

And the universe is calling to him!

Separated from his parents by a natural catastrophe, Jellybean must use every ounce of resourcefulness and guile to find his way home.

But the worlds beyond his humble swamp upbringing are full of dangers…ravenous demons, scheming kings, undead assassins, and deadly hunchback cooking.

If he’s to survive the journey ahead he must put his faith in his companions; a scatter-brained stork who’s desperate to make one last delivery before retirement, a magician who can’t even do proper card tricks, and a goat who smells like a mobile sewage system.

He doesn’t stand a chance!

The Last Of The Navel Navigators is an Amazon No. 1 best seller packed with wit and wonder, which is sure to appeal to fans of Roald Dahl, David Walliams, and The Little Prince.

Expand your horizons, see the universe and come join the adventure today!



Count The Animals: A Fun Picture Puzzle Book For 2-5 Year Olds

by Little Explorer Books

Join the fun with your little ones and reinforce their counting skills with this animal picture puzzle book. The bold and bright illustrations will keep your child entertained, and the written prompts will encourage them to count! This counting book provide a fun and interactive way for your little one to understand numbers, and it’s also a great way to develop their observational skills. There are 19 fun scenes with different animals to count in this book with animals such as elephants, dolphins, pandas, foxes, dogs and much much more!



The Puzzle of Hunter Manor (A Little Fiction Book 3)

by Kendall Purser

Eudorra Frank is a state robotics team champion, Gilbert Hawk is a whiz at computer games, and prior to their arrival at Hunter Manor they have never met before. Their parents are estranged cousins who had a falling out years ago during a game their Uncle Simon set up for them at Hunter Manor. Now it is up to the younger generation to save the manor, and try to bridge the gap between their parents. Will old rivalries prevail? Will Eudorra get her homework done before the week is out? Will Gilbert look up from his phone long enough to be of any use? Find out in The Puzzle of Hunter Manor!



Rubiks Cube Solution Book for Kids and Beginners: Learn How to Solve the Rubiks Cube with Easy Step-by-Step Instructions and Pictures (IN COLOR)

by Zak Van Dijk

Buy the paperback version of RUBIK’S CUBE SOLUTION BOOK FOR KIDS AND BEGINNERS and receive the ebook for FREE!

If you’ve always wanted to be able to solve the Rubik’s Cube but just never knew how, then keep reading…

The Rubik’s Cube has fascinated and perplexed generations with its seemingly simple design: a cube covered in a patchwork of colorful squares. This happy design hides a devious puzzle that has stumped some of the smartest thinkers in the world. This book unlocks the secrets of the Rubik’s Cube and provides an exceptional step-by-step guide to solving it. Once you learn its secrets, you’ll find that the puzzle of the Rubik’s Cube is incredibly rewarding to solve.

This book is absolutely perfect for kids and beginners who have always wanted to be able to solve the Rubik’s Cube, but just never knew the correct steps on how to do so.

The book is broken down into 5 EASY STAGES that are explained exceptionally well for a beginner and aided with the help of plenty of PICTURES IN COLOR. These pictures include; how your Rubik’s Cube should look before the particular stage, the required movements during the stage, and how your Rubik’s Cube should look after the stage has been completed.

Inside you will find: