Free science fiction Kindle books for 28 Nov 18

2166 – FORCE LIBERTY (War of Alien Aggression Book Six)

by A.D. Bloom

Only months after the 2164-2165 war , Ram Devlin of the Staas Company Privateers ventures to Shedir-4 with the attack carrier Hardway and a new UN battleship. Pursued by a devastating Imperium warship, they seek allies and technology. Staas Company and the UN will stop at nothing to acquire what Earth needs to protect itself, but their gunboat diplomacy could cripple Humanity’s expansion by marking us as the galaxy’s most dangerous savages. Ram Devlin can’t allow that to happen, but before he can take control and bend the arc of history with his own hands, he’ll have to defeat an Imperium warship that possesses a devastating weapon and displays no vulnerability.
35,000 words, 103 pages
$2.99 box set books 1-5 The War of Alien Aggression (550 pages, the complete war with the Squidies from the first shot to the last) available now. AUDIOBOOK version of The War of Alien Aggression now available from 6-8 box set, The Liberty Fleet, available nowClick author link to see all books.In chronological order: Hardway (Book 1) Kamikaze (Book 2) Lancer (Book 3)Dreadnought 2165 (Book 3.5) Taipan (Book 4) Combat Salvage 2165 (Book 4.5) Cozen’s War (Book 5) 2166 – Force Liberty (Book 6) 2166 – Battle of Shedir (Book 7) 2166 – Devlin’s War (Book 8)Pirates of Alcyone (Book 8.5)The Otherworld Rebellion (Book 9)

The Portal At The End Of The Storm (Quantum Touch Book 6)

by Michael R. Stern

Fritz Russell has disappeared into the portal, leaving an impossible trail.

Both the history and the future have changed. Undaunted, Ashley Gilbert enters the portal to search for Fritz, and bring him home. He soon discovers that Fritz has not only changed history, but also crossed the bridge that connects parallel universes.

Loyalty and friendship will be tested, and they are both about to discover that disrupting the flow of time comes with a heavy price.

Praise for The Portal At The End Of The Storm:

“Mr. Stern has compiled history into an exciting adventure… loved this series.” – Lara Gray, Amazon review

“…time travel so realistic you wonder if Michael Stern has found his own portal.” – Kindle Customer

Wicked Seeds

by Cameron Sword

Some people who’ve survived an apparent death, report experiences of having communicated with departed friends or relatives. Others describe encountering an indescribable warm bright light accompanied with the overwhelming feeling of unconditional love. Still others share memories of witnessing their lives flashing before their eyes as they felt themselves slipping away. None of this was occurring with Dr. Nathan Cribbs.

A molecular biologist by profession, Nathan worked for a food conglomerate where he was responsible for genetically engineering crops but here he was now, dumped in a remote forest, along with his younger sister, both left for dead. Due to a fortunate series of events, he managed to survive, resurfacing three years later, set on exacting revenge against the perpetrator – his former employer.

Olive Beacon, a 17 year-old aspiring actor, becomes Nathan’s reluctant sidekick as she unwittingly joins him in his effort to expose his former employer’s crimes and unethical business practices. The duo must overcome serious obstacles, which emerge virtually from the beginning, but circumstances become profoundly more grievous after Nathan places his trust in an unfitting ally.

Thomas Godfrey Breaks Time: A Short Story

by Todd Herzman

An aging writer travels back in time to teach his younger self a lesson.

Black Talon (Resistance Book 1)

by Chris Winder

Ben Snyder is the captain of an experimental transport ship. He bought it at a bargain, but now it’s costing him more than it’s worth. He and his crew of society’s castoffs are determined to make it rich someday, but so far that day hasn’t come.

Just when he thinks it can’t get any worse, it does. A long-time pursuer finally catches up, sending him and his crew into an adventure they were neither ready nor prepared for.

If Ben doesn’t finish the task, he and his loyal crew are as good as dead. If he does, he might live a little longer.

Copper Apocalypse

by Richard Griffin

It has been five years since the lunar drilling accident and two years since survivalist Richard Phelps has seen a living thing, other than his wife and dog. Yet, he could see five men moving along the creek bed eight hundred feet below the bluff that had been his home for the past twenty-six months. Longing to remain undetected, he hopes they will move on. He wonders if his AeroStream camper’s silver reflection in the distance among the dead vegetation is the reason they have come. He knows there will be trouble when the men begin making their ascent toward his position at the top of the ridge. “I should have painted that damned camper sooner.” he scolded himself.
They claim the three men killed in the drilling accident on the Moon was nothing more than a gas pocket explosion. But when it is realized the gas contains mostly water in the form of steam, Emma Cross’ masters’ thesis suddenly makes her the lead GPATT lunar geologist, none of which would be happening if Earth’s copper hadn’t been depleted.
Emma’s investigation isn’t limited to the drilling accident. She is also cataloguing strange phenomenon attributed to global warming which is threatening civilization. Not convinced global warming is the cause, Emma makes a discovery that may explain the reason for the disaster which has stricken the planet, but humanity is already on the brink of annihilation. Escape to the orbiting platforms seem the only safe havens, or will they become orbiting tombs?

Being John Smith: Book 1: J. Alva Smith (The Being John Smith Series)

by Johnny Moscato

From the author of the science fiction epic The Project“Moscato displays a brilliance and creativity that is spellbinding.”
-G. Slagle, Goodreads

A science fiction mystery series that spans the globe.

Thousands of clones are being born fully grown, popping out spontaneously all over the world. They all share the same DNA and have no idea where they came from. They are John Smith.

Multi-genre author, Johnny Moscato, brings another altered reality to life in this science fiction mystery series. How will the world deal with the John Smith Phenomenon? Who’s responsible? Can it be stopped?

And, what do you do with a hundred thousand human clones?

Each Being John Smith book is “written by” or about a different John Smith.

They are one.

They are many.

They are John Smith.

Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.