Free literary fiction Kindle books for 04 Dec 18

A Cottonwood Ranch Trilogy (A Cottonwood Ranch Romance Book 0)

by Jaclyn Hardy

These light-hearted romances are perfect for fans of western romances who want to get away from it all. This trilogy contains the first three books in the Cottonwood Ranch series.

Roping His Heart – Rachel has dreamed of owning the old mansion down the road her whole life. Patrick has to decide if he will sell or fix up the old run-down mansion left to his family. Will Rachel give up her dreams for the man she loves?

Taming His Heart – Laura’s love of spontaneity has landed her in the wilds of Idaho where she meets hunky Justin, a ranch hand who works just down the road from her hotel. Will she find a way to tame his heart, or will she move on to greener pastures?

Rescuing His Heart – Heather is in town for Christmas, patiently waiting to find out her new assignment for her nursing degree. Stuart is the town butcher who has accidentally fallen in love with the vegetarian med student in town for a visit. They must decide if they’re willing to make things work, or if it’s just a holiday fling that will end when the New Year begins.

Read Everything by Jaclyn Hardy!

Silver Script Novels

Ring of Truth
A Christmas Worth Billions
Fashioned for Love
Change in Harmony
Another Chance for Love
Love in Return
Waves of Hope

Love on the Run

Never Say Necklace
The Crown is Not Enough

Cottonwood Ranch

Roping His Heart
Taming His Heart
Rescuing His Heart

Where Good Girls Go to Die (The Good Girls Series Book 1)

by Holly Renee

A steamy, gripping second chance romance that readers are calling “an intoxicating read that will hold you absolutely spellbound.”
-Bloggers From Down Under


It was a bad idea from the beginning.

He was my brother’s best friend and the definition of unavailable.

But I didn’t care. I had loved him for as long as I could remember.

He was worth the risk. He was worth everything.

But then he broke my heart as easily as I fell for him.

He watched me fall, spiraling out of control, and as I reached for him, he wasn’t there to catch me.

So I ran.

Four years later, I never expected to see him again.

He was still my brother’s best friend, and he was more unavailable than ever.

He looked every bit the bad boy I knew he was, covered in tattoos and a crooked smile.

Guarding my heart from him was top priority because Parker James was where good girls go to die.

Unfortunately for him, I wasn’t a good girl anymore.

Edge of the Known Bus Line

by James R. Gapinski

A woman’s daily commute takes an abrupt turn when she’s dropped off in a grotesque shantytown in Edge of the Known Bus Line. The townsfolk live in huts and tents scavenged from broken trinkets. They eat dead rats and human flesh. They’ve developed cult-like religions about miracle bus routes that will someday set them free. The narrator searches for a way out of this surreal hellscape while dredging up a few nightmares of her own.

La aventura de las luces azules: Rondeau (Spanish Edition)

by Camargo Rain

«La aventura de las luces azules» es una narración que comprende cien años, el siglo XXI al completo.
Comienza cuando el protagonista cuenta cómo sucedió su nacimiento, el 1 de enero de 2001, y se extiende durante 800 páginas en las que se pasa revista a tiempos que para nosotros representan el futuro. Debido a su longitud la he dividido en cuatro partes, que irán apareciendo espaciadamente.
Los protagonistas, por poner al lector en antecedentes, son tres: un europeo, que podría ser cualquiera de nosotros; una negra antillana, que desde la selva consiguió llegar a lo más profundo del fondo del mar -su meta-, y un cachalote del océano Atlántico que posee unas facultades muy especiales. En qué consisten estas facultades, dejaré que sea el lector quien lo descubra.

En este libro, el segundo de los cuatro -subtitulado «Rondeau»-, se narran los tiempos de la juventud de nuestros protagonistas y comienza a hablarse de asuntos que más adelante cobrarán importancia. Es aquí cuando de verdad comienza «la aventura», la larguísima aventura que los ocupó durante buena parte de sus vidas y ocurrió en múltiples escenarios, la superficie de los continentes, sí, pero también la de los océanos, sus profundos abismos y hasta la lejanía de los yermos espacios interplanetarios.

LA AVENTURA, libro primero: Allegro vivace
LA AVENTURA, libro segundo: Rondeau
LA AVENTURA, libro tercero: Scherzo allucinante
LA AVENTURA, libro cuarto: Andante con moto e finale


Otros libros de Camargo Rain en Amazon pueden verse AQUÍ:

Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.