Free world literature Kindle books for 05 Dec 18

The Raven’s Curse (Bertram Bile Time Travel Adventure Series Book 8)

by Sarah Weldon

A Bertram Bile time travel adventure series, set along the length of the River Thames

Did you ever wish you could take back something you said?

Bertram Bile wasn’t always like this. At primary school, he had friends, kind teachers, and great grades. But everything changed when he started his new school. His parents split up, his dad went missing, and his mum lost her job. Now he’s bullied by his classmate Angus and his evil geography teacher Miss Petrenko. His dad had been Miss Petrenko’s first love, but she never forgave him for dumping her for Bertram’s mum when they were kids themselves. Bertram feels sure that Miss Petrenko knows more about his dad’s disappearance than she’s letting on. After all, why would you take a job as a geography teacher if you didn’t know any geography AND you hated kids?

Ë?Ë?Ë? The Raven’s Curse

A girl’s brothers have gone missing, a King has cursed his sons, and the nursery nurse has said way too much already. It will take the love of a princess and two time-travelling strangers to save the seven ravens in the castle. If they survive the challenges they face on their way that is.

Ë?Ë?Ë? The Raven’s Curse is the Eighth book in the Bertram Bile time travel adventure series, which follows the course of the River Thames from its source in Gloucestershire to the North Sea in Essex. But don’t worry if you miss a book or two, you can jump in at any point in the series.

If you enjoy Book 8, don’t forget to leave a review below, and to check out the next book in the series “�Tewksbury Mead’ a collection of the first 8 stories set at Tewksbury Mead (Thames Head). The Bertram Bile series is based on Sarah Weldon’s real-life expedition as she swims the length of the River Thames from source to sea, visiting the places that inspired the stories. Check out Sarah Weldon’s website for all the behind the scenes of each story and swim. Look out for Sarah’s Libby Lane series too.

Ë?Ë?Ë? Use the hashtag #BertramBile to find other magical fans of the series.

Click on the ‘follow me’ button for updates on my new books

Dead End in the Pyrenees (Death in the Pyrenees Book 4)

by Elly Grant

Take a respected female cop
Add a bunch of greedy people
And place all in a small French town

Throw in a large helping of opportunity, lies and deceit
Add a pinch of prejudice
A twist of resentment
And dot with death and despair

Be prepared for some shocking revelations
Then sit down, relax and enjoy
With a dash or two of humor
And plenty of curiosity

Follow Danielle, a female cop in a small town on the French side of the Pyrenees, as she tries to solve a murder at a local spa. This story is about life in a small French town, local events, colourful characters, prejudice and, of course, death.

Dead End In The Pyrenees is a standalone novel and can be enjoyed even if you haven’t read other books in the series.

Le Grillon du foyer (Feathers Classics) (French Edition)

by Charles Dickens

Toutes nos oeuvres sont de bonne qualité et contienne une table des matières active ( HTML ), ce qui vous facilitera la lecture.

Le vieux Caleb est un pauvre fabricant de jouets. Mais il fait croire à sa fille aveugle qu’elle vit dans le luxe, unique moyen pour lui, de témoigner son amour au seul être cher qu’il a au monde et de lui apporter un peu de joie…

Ce conte émouvant, tant pour les enfants que pour les grands, fait également partie des ” Contes de Noël “

Deadly Degrees in the Pyrenees (Death in the Pyrenees Book 5)

by Elly Grant

The ghastly murder of a local estate agent reveals unscrupulous business deals, which have the whole town talking. Michelle Moliner was not liked, but why would someone want to kill her?

The story unfolds told by Danielle: a single, thirty-something cop based in a small French town in the Eastern Pyrenees. Danielle’s friends may be in danger, and she must discover who the killer is before anyone else is harmed.

Deadly Degrees in the Pyrenees is the 5th book in the Death in the Pyrenees series. It’s about life, local events, colourful characters, prejudice, and of course death in a small French town. This is a standalone novel and can be enjoyed even if you haven’t read other books in the series.

Слабая голова (Russian Edition)

by АÑ?кадий ТимоÑ?еевиÑ? АвеÑ?Ñ?енко

Рассказ АÑ?кадия ТимоÑ?еевиÑ?а АвеÑ?Ñ?енко (1881â??1925), впеÑ?вÑ?е опÑ?бликованнÑ?й в 1920 годÑ?.

Ð?еднÑ?й волк (Russian Edition)

by Ð?иÑ?аил Ð?вгÑ?аÑ?овиÑ? СалÑ?Ñ?ков-ЩедÑ?ин

Сказка, впеÑ?вÑ?е опÑ?бликованная в 1886 годÑ?.

НесвоевÑ?еменнÑ?е мÑ?сли (XXXI â?? LI) (Russian Edition)

by Ð?аксим Ð?оÑ?Ñ?кий

СеÑ?ия оÑ?еÑ?ков Ð?аксима Ð?оÑ?Ñ?кого (1868â??1936), впеÑ?вÑ?е опÑ?бликованнÑ?Ñ? в 1918 годÑ?.

Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.