Free horror Kindle books for 06 Dec 18

Between the Shade and the Shadow

by Coleman Alexander

In the deep heart of the forest, there are places where no light ever shines, where darkness is folded by pale hands and jewel-bright eyes, where the world is ruled by the wicked and kept by the wraiths. This is where the Sprites of the Sihl live.
But Sprites are not born, they are made. On the path to Spritehood, spritelings must first become shades. They do so by binding a shadow: a woodland creature, who guides them through their training. Together, they keep from the light and learn to enchant living things, to bind them, and, eventually, to kill them.
Yet, not all spritelings are born with maliceâ??they must earn it or they are condemned. What happens then to the spriteling who finds a shadow where she shouldn’t? What happens if that particular spriteling wasn’t born with malice at all?
Ahraia was that spriteling. She ran too close to the light and bound herself to a wolf, a more powerful shadow than any that came before it. Now a shade, her shadow marks her for greatness. But a test is coming, and the further they wander out of the darkness, the deeper they wander into danger. Ahraia’s time is coming and what awaits her at the end of her test will either make her or kill her . . .


by Carl Antonio

Your worst foe lies within your mind.

At Victory Glade Hotel, satisfaction is guaranteed. You will sleep in peace for good as we will accommodate you with your finest nightmares.

It was a normal day, but the evening was not. A group of young people planned an erratic yet romantic date at an abandoned
hotel in New Jersey. After spending a few hours of dinner outside the hotel, they went inside to hide a blue cooler from the police.
Not knowing what lies inside and its history, fear is lingering around the corners as it awaits them.
An old clock inside releases a dark cloud which then begins engulfing them. They vanished in an instant, lost their consciousness and they came awoke inside a hotel which is fresh as new.

As they continue to unravel the mysteries around this mirage hotel,
they’re now forced to face their nightmares in their physical form.

Every Twisted Thought: The Collected Works Volume One

by Andrew Lennon

The individual, collected works of Andrew Lennon to date. All included in one collection.
This book contains the following:

Daddy’s Girl
The Swings
Bad Day
Tears of a Clown
Apartment 2B
Family Man
A Life to Waste
Killing Christmas
Meet Victor
Silent Screams
January’s Murder
Februay’s Murder
March’s Murder
Throw A Punch
Fast Food

Chasing Down Glory: (The Outrider Legion: Book Two)

by Christopher Pepper

Commander Johan Else and his Outrider unit are hot on the trail of one of the most notorious criminals in the world; the Underking. Heedless of the dangers, the Outriders hurl themselves after their quarry, determined to bring him in at all costs. Loyalties are tested among the Outriders, however, as secrets from their pasts haunt them, and make them question each other’s motives. The Outriders soon realize also that their pursuit of the Underking is in fact a race. An old enemy, gathering a team of his own, is also seeking the Underking for his own purposes. Their paths will inevitably cross, and when they do, the results will be explosive.

Meanwhile, just over the horizon of this grand chase, lies the city of Bellkeep, roiling from within. Political machinations and dark magics have the city rotting from within. Dominion spies Nerthus and Edda, in Bellkeep as they search for missing comrades, soon find themselves caught in the city when it does finally erupt. And to make matters worse, they know that the darkness within Bellkeep can very easily seep into the Dominion.

In the end, the secrets that they keep from each other may damn them. Or they just might save them all.

Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.