Free mystery and thriller Kindle books for 09 Dec 18

Immaculate Deception (Nosy Vicar Mysteries Book 1)

by Hannah Weston Price

The Vicar of Dibley meets Father Brown in this funny and deadly new mystery series.

A lady Vicar struggling with her faith, and not wholly in control of her mouth, Reverend Reggie Watson hopes that a small village parish will offer the fresh start she needs.

But almost immediately, Reggie manages to get on the wrong side of the parish chairwoman and the handsome Detective Harry Thornton. But it’s when the beloved Sunday School teacher, Elsa Murphy, is found dead, that the Devil’s Food cakes really hit the fan!

All the evidence points to suicide, but the plucky Vicar simply will not accept that a sweet and pious woman like Elsa Murphy would take her own life. And Reggie will prove it herself if she must.

On the surface, Patchwork Hill appears to be a picturesque English village, but underneath scandalous secrets and festering grudges have set down roots and grow like poisonous weeds.

This killer might be clever, but they haven’t faced the wit and dogged stubbornness of The Nosy Vicar and her mischievous church cat.

Immaculate Deception is a British cozy mystery full of quirky characters, laughs, a hint of romance, and a murder so horrible you won’t be able to stop reading till you’ve seen justice served.



The Recipient: An Emerald City Thriller

by Audrey J. Cole

Sergeant Wade McKinnon knows who killed Samantha the moment he arrives at her crime scene. Problem is, he watched her killer die a year ago.

A year after serial killer Michael Rhodes is executed and allowed to donate part of his brain as an organ transplant, Wade gets called to a murder scene that shares uncanny similarities to those of the late Michael Rhodes. Other similar killings happen around Seattle, and Wade seems to be the only person still alive who knows enough about Michael Rhodes’s murders to be able to replicate them. When evidence found at one of the crime scenes points to Wade as the killer, he races to find the real culprit before it’s too late to clear his own name.

Elle is overjoyed when her husband, Brian, receives a partial brain transplant and gets a second chance at life. Until she learns that his brain cells came from a serial killerĂ¢?¦

The Recipient is a chilling crime thriller mixed with domestic suspense that will leave you on the edge of your seat until the very end. If you like Patricia Cornwell, Robert Bryndza, and Angela Marsons, then you’ll love Audrey J. Cole’s debut thriller.

Praise for The Recipient:

“A chilling debut suspense thriller that blends a clinical murder know-how with riveting characters against a brooding Seattle backdrop. Audrey J. Cole squirrels deep into a serial killer’s mind and the at-times fractured minds of those who seek justice for the killer’s crimes. A perfect read for fans of Rachel Abbott or The Couple Next Door.” Lizzie Harwood, Amazon bestselling author

“It’s been a while since I read through a racy and pacy thriller, served piping hot in Robin Cook style… The blurb got me hooked, and I couldn’t put this book down until I finished it.” SiMPLiREAD Book Review

“Once The Recipient got its claws in me it didn’t want to let go. The Recipient is filled with so many twist and turns that it will leave you on the edge of your seat wanting more and just waiting to see want is around the next corner. I can’t wait to read more in the Emerald City Thrillers series.” The Avid Reader Book Review



Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.