Free war Kindle books for 02 Mar 19

SOLDIERS AND MARINES: A Novel of War (The Soldier’s Wars Book 1)

by Martin Archer

This is a very good read. It is the first novel in an action-packed multi-book military saga that follows the life of a combat soldier from his early years in the Korean War to his middle age in Vietnam, Afghanistan, Iraq, and elsewhere in Israel and the middle east in wars that are in the immediate future. It is fast paced and action-oriented as casualties and a willingness to sign up for additional front line tours and new wars result in Roberts shouldering responsibilities far beyond his years. Fans of WEB Griffin, Larry Bond, Tom Clancy, and Harold Coyle will enjoy this great addition to military fiction.

Peace and Conflict is the second book in “The Soldiers and Marines” series. It follows Chris Roberts as he serves a peacetime hitch in Europe broken by several assignments to Vietnam – first with the fabled Second Parachute Regiment of the Foreign Legion as it goes down at Dien Bien Phu and then as an observer of the military’s effort to defeat the Viet Cong.

The third novel “War Breaks Out” describes the role and decisions of Roberts and his men when the Marines, reserves, and National Guard troops rush to Europe to reinforce NATO and participate in the intense war of air and armor that might have occurred if Russia’s paranoid leaders had decided to invade Germany and fight NATO instead of giving up power and freeing their satellite nations.

The fourth and fifth novels of the saga are set in the near future and describe the decisions and intense combat that may be about to happen: “War in the East” describes what happens when the US sides with Russia when China invades Russia to retake its traditional lands in the Russian east. The fifth, “The Israel’s Next War,” describes the intense combat and agonizing decisions that occur when the rise of militant Islam and the threat of nuclear war results in a coalition of Islamic Countries launching a surprise attack on Israel that permanently changes the boundaries and nations of the Middle East.

The first three books of the saga are also available in a collection entitled “The Soldiers and Marines Trilogy.”

Martin Archer is also the author of a great multi-book saga about a company of English archers during and after King Richard crusade. Inevitably outnumbered, they use training and modern weapons such as the longbow and bladed pikes to win battles and riches, and in the process become the forerunners of what will one day become one of the world’s great fighting forces – the English-speaking soldiers and Marines who are trained to fight both on land and on sea.

All of Martin’s books are available as digital books on Amazon and many are in print. You can find them by searching Amazon, Google, Goodreads, or Bing for “Martin Archer military.”



Sword of Athens: Diomilus the Telan (Telan Family of Athens Book 1)

by Robert Lundie

In Ancient Athens, Diomilus the Telan was a defender of the city and became known as the Sword of Athens.



Starting Over

by Ronald Bagliere

After losing her husband, Janet Porter’s life in the wooded heights of Oregon’s Willamette Valley has begun to settle down.

Everything changes when her son Nate calls from Iraq with unsettling news. Returning home on a medical discharge, Nate doesn’t want the accolades or service medals he’s offered; he wants to be left alone.

Desperate for help, Janet confides in Andy McNamara: a war veteran who volunteers at the local V.A. clinic.

It soon becomes clear that Nate’s wounds go far deeper than his torn-up leg. As a freak tornado touches down in the Willamette Valley, they’re all thrown into a new world – a world of starting over.



THE GOOD SOLDIER

by Paul C. Steffy

In 1968 eighteen-year-old Brad Thomas is required to fight for his country in Vietnam for one yearâ??twelve harrowing months that will mentally and emotionally cripple him for years to come. After completing his tour of duty, he goes on to successfully pursue and retire from two careers, all while wrecking his personal life.

As his losses pile up, from drinking-related health issues to four regretful divorces, Brad’s struggle to overcome his recurring battlefield nightmares seems to have reached a dead endâ??until one night, with the assistance of an entire bottle of wine, Brad confronts his suitcase filled with memorabilia from the war. Amid the horrific memories that come flooding back, he recalls the unexpected gift an old woman gave him and his broken promise to share it with his country.

In an effort to honor the woman and overcome his PTSD once and for all, Brad returns to Vietnam in search of the village where he last saw her. But what he finds is beyond anything he could’ve imagined.

An unforgettable work of military fiction, The Good Soldier tells a story of hope arising from the horrors of war.



Warfighters / WAR POEMS

by Richard L Muehlberg

The finest people I have ever met have, in the main, been soldiers. I have had the privilege of knowing magnificent human beings in uniform. Each time this country has been under threat, these are the people who come forward to shield us. This collection of 18 poems paints a portrait of one soldier after another who knows why he or she volunteered to stand.



Weight of War

by C. F. Montaigne

When a mercenary squadron is discovered operating in the Central African Republic, an American pilot is forced to wear a French flag to oust them.
Cort Johannes Wächtershäuser is a mercenary pilot hired by a rebel group known as the Séléka to stage a coup against the government of the Central African Republic.
He learns that a group of Americans pilots, headed by Collin Merchant, is mobilizing against him and his affiliates. More trouble awaits them when Séléka’s crimes against humanity force them to sever their contract and make an escape to Congo.
Collin Merchant, on the other hand, must navigate troubled waters. He discovers that his estranged adoptive father is commanding the operation. Unable to reconcile past neglect, he blames him for the death of his brother and considers him a cold and ruthless person.
Tragedy strikes when the French troops’ treachery is laid bare, forcing him to take matters into his own hands.



WORLD WAR 3 (Japanese Edition)

by Tsubaki Kanjuurou

ã?のæ?¬ã¯ã??ã?£ã?¯ã?·ã?§ã?³ã§ã?ã??ã??現å®?になã??なã?ã?とã??ç¥?ってã?ã??ã??そのä¸?でã?é??å?½ã¨æ?¥æ?¬ã??主軸にã?ã?第ä¸?次ä¸?ç??大æ?¦ã?どのæ§?にはã?まã??のã?ã?æ??é?²ã?なã?っã?のã?ã??å??æ?³ã?ã??ã??第ä¸?次ä¸?ç??大æ?¦å?ã?ã??è??è??はè¿?現代のä¸?è?¬ç??な歴史にç??å?ã??æ??ã?ã?æ??è?²ã§ã¯æ??ã?なã?歴史æ?¸ã??趣å?³ã¨ã?て読ã??でã?ã?ã??そã?ã?ã??納å¾?のã?くç­?ã?ã??追ã?æ±?ã?æ?¦äº?のç?ºç??ã??è?ªå??の納å¾?のã?くæ?´ç?のã?ã?ã«ã¾ã¨ã?ã?æ?¸ç?©ã§ã?ã??ã??大æ?¦å?ã??ä»?ã??ç??å®?はå¾?にくã?ã??のでã?ã??ã?ã?å?ºæ¥äº?のæ?­ç??ã??æ?´ç?ã?てã?くとå?ç?ç??なæ?¨è«?にé?ã?ã??ã??のでã?ã??ã??ã?ã?ã?ã?ä¸å¹¸ã«ã?てã?のå?ç?ç??なæ?¨è«?は結æ??のå¾?に可è?½ã«ãªã??のでã?ã??ã??そã??でã??ã?æ¬¡ã®ä¸?代のã?ã?ã«å°?ã?でã??å?©ã?になã??のでã?ã??ば幸ã?でã?ã??ã??



The Captains of Legend

by Raphael Sohnn

Meena is a young lady on the verge of adulthood, like her friends she dreams of living life to its fullest. But she is also the Princess, sole heir to her father’s kingdom.
Her best and oldest friend, Holasiyan, has grown up with her in the Saffron Palace. Under the eyes of all around them their friendship blossoms into something far greater.
Yet he is destined to take his place amongst the king’s fighting elite as generations of his family have done. Already an exceptional warrior, no one doubts that one day soon he will become their captain.
When dark forces emerge and threaten Meena’s life, Holasiyan sacrifices himself, standing in harm’s way to protect his beloved.
His selfless actions lead to a cascade of events unfolding. New friendships take shape, old alliances reform. Forgotten grievances re-emerge, with the revelation of a dark secret and an oath sworn under duress.



Alpha Romeo Sierra Echo

by Bill Arnold

Previously published as ‘Plaster Saints’. Lee Vanucci’s life had been preparation for something, but until he set foot in Northern Ireland for his first tour of duty, it hadn’t been clear what that something might be. This was his war and he felt that these were to be the defining moments in his life. As he patrolled the streets, he managed to put his existence into context and to figure out who he was and what he wanted.

It was strange war for him. The enemy and the people he was there to protect, lived almost side by side; it was hard to tell them apart. But he experienced a lot in those four and a half months and came back a changed man. He came back a better man. He was still a plaster saint, though….



Unsanctioned

by Warren Douglass

A simple, yet devastating act of terror rocks the nation. Rookie FBI Agent, Walter “PJ” Thomas, is thrust into the investigation, pursuing the man responsible for orchestrating the terrorist plot. As the attacks continue day after day, PJ suspects this is more than a simple act of terror. He uncovers an illegal government firearms registry, a prominent politician who may be colluding with the terrorists, and a wealthy businessman who appears to be behind the whole thing. PJ must ultimately decide how far he is willing to go to make sure justice is served, and whether justice sometimes requires stepping outside the law he has sworn to uphold.



Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.